Andrew D Sitzer’s Reviews

Andrew D Sitzer

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. greatest most helpful attorney in California

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent, Professional, & confidential, trustworthy Outstanding, compassionate,.Takes on a case aggressively.He is wonderful, & I thank you Attorney Andrew Sitzer. He has made my life better. I can't give him enough praise. Thank you. Ms. Wendy P.

  2. Andrew saved me big time.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got arrested for DUI hit and run and possesion. I was facing 2 felony charges.. I was facing quiet a bit of time and it was all wiped away... as long as i dont get arrested within 18 months. Some DUI classes and Drug classes and that was it. I couldnt be happier.

  3. I am indebted to this man.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After having a terrible experience experience with a lawyer who happens to have a "5 star" rating on this website, I consider it a crime Mr. Sitzer doesn't have a "5 star" rating himself. It should be a crime anyway.

    He gave me a deal by deal break down in how good my case was and what to expect about taking things to trial. He was incredibly timely and undoubtedly knowledgeable to his responses to my questions.

    I made a mistake and I paid a price for that mistake. I drove with a BAC of .08. I walked out of that experience learning a lesson or two and I took my licks instead of going to trial because I just couldn't deal with going to trial with my current economic situation. However, undoubtedly without him, I would have been lost and would have dealt with jail time and even heftier fines including community service hours over this mistake.

    I still feel I owe the guy a lot more than the fees I paid him.

  4. Result was better then expected :)

    Posted by Flavio, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Andrew from the get go had me more information then I expected. I met with other lawyers who tried to sell me but did not seem to have the best intentions. He argued his way to a reckless driving, it was awesome watching him work From the my stand point. Andrew was best choice I made for my DUI case.. I highly recommend

  5. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANDREW

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew was able to reduce my DUI and hit and run to simply a wet reckless. He worked tirelessly on motions and fought hard for me in court, which eventually resulted in no driver's license suspensions. This was important for me because I was going to school while completing an internship many miles away from home. Also, Andrew is a compassionate attorney who will fight hard for you while keeping you informed during the entire process. He was never out of reach, responding to any questions I had very quickly. I highly recommend Andrew.

  6. suspended license

    Posted by nancy barrios maraj, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Andrew to anyone !!! He helped my uncle get his license and got all fees reduced!! we are very happy and pleased with his work!

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sitzer help, enabling me to resolve my case, was invaluable. He is extremely knowledgeable and conscientious. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

  8. Honest Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    An honest guy in a thoroughly crooked profession. Seems to be at least as interested in social justice as making a living. In any case, he’s definitely more concerned with clients than advertising his business, unlike most OC defense lawyers. But don’t let the humility fool you. He may not promise miracles, but that’s because he doesn’t make it a habit of breaking the promises that he does make. With other lawyers, it’s the promises that you’re paying extra for. With Andrew, you’re paying for is honest legal advice.

  9. Genuine

    Posted by Gonzalez,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.

    What I appreciate most about Mr. Sitzer is the genuine interest he demonstrated in helping me with my case. He made himself available to answer any and all questions and always made me feel comfortable, no matter how many questions I asked. Mr. Sitzer is very knowledgeable and extremely professional.

  10. Traffic offense

    Posted by Palle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Sitzer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Due to Mr. Sitzers quick response and skills I have my drivers license back and cannot thank him enough.
    I strongly recommend his services to anyone in need.

Call now for a free in-depth case review. No waiting.

800-420-8653