Linda A Iannelli’s Reviews

Linda A Iannelli

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. LINDA A IANNELLI

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-6 months ago.
    • Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Absolutely Linda Iannelli is incredibly talented and a first rate attorney. Her success rate is tremendous! Linda and her team are spot on with efficiency. Linda is a get it done attorney. Have confidence, Linda is who you will retain. The BEST!

  2. A Very Honest Attorney Who Knows All The Angles to Get You Off!

    Posted by Scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Got a red light camera ticket in Santa Ana (Pullman & Dyer) and did some checking and found Linda on Avvo website. Sent her the relevant information and she called me back a couple of days later. We finally talked today and WOW, is she a wealth of information!!! She went into detail about how she would fight my ticket but with a clear picture of me as the driver, combined with the video, she advised that she would have a tough time with my case. She asked when the last time I went to traffic school which it had been easily over 12 years and she also explained that my insurance company would not raise my rates if I went to traffic school. She was honest enough to advise that traffic school would be a better alternative in my case economically based upon my case. She is an extremely HONEST person and also spent well over 30 minutes talking about my case...on her dime! I am extremely impressed with her integrity and abilities and if I ever need an attorney for traffic violations in the future or to refer any of my friends, she is my 1st choice!! Thanks so very much Linda for your help with your honesty and experience in these matters!!!

  3. Gets the JOB DONE.

    Posted by Robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Linda is absolutely phenomenal. She is very talented in what she does. I gave her a five star for all four (Trustworthiness, Responsiveness, Knowledge, Keeps you Informed) categories as well as the overall category because that's what exactly happened . From the moment I engaged her she was as extremely fast, efficient, knowledgeable and got my cases(2 speeding tickets) dismissed. And I was kept informed all along the way. In other words she is simply AWESOME...

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by MK,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 6-12 months ago.

    My first experience of Linda- honest, efficient, and responsive! She and her team quickly responded even though I was overseas travelling... they gave me choices so that I could swiftly take care of it.
    I appreciated her honesty, as she even said that I wouldn't need her services (traffic ticket)! Now that is what I call: a lawyer with integrity! Thank you Linda!

  5. SPEEDING TICKET SUPERHERO.

    Posted by robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    First rate. I received a speeding ticket while riding my motorcycle. From beginning to end Linda was very attentive, knowledgeable and expeditious. I didn't even have to make court appearance. She got the case dismissed immediately. She is well worth her money and then some...

  6. When you need a lawyer who really cares about you, Linda is the one!

    Posted by AC, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Words cannot express enough my appreciation to Mrs. Linda Iannelli!

    I have got a motorcycle speeding ticket in last June for 80 mph by Irvine Police Commercial Enforcement Division officer, who really had not business writing a motorcycle ticket, and after few extensions I have filed with the court without missing any court date, the trail day came on Feb 7th 2013, and the officer did not show up, I should have automatically gotten dismissed, but the court judge refused to do so and granted the police officer an extension without him being there, sited since I had extensions before the trial, it was only fair the cop gets an extension - (But I did not missing my trial date for Goodness sick!) . The judge had given me a new trial date 2 month later (April, 2013). I went back to the court later in February to address the court the case should be dismissed, but the judge had insisted his call and refused to dismiss.

    That was when I started looking for a lawyer to help me. I had talked several lawyers on the phone, one told me have a good case, but he was too busy, told me to call him a couple weeks before the trial date and then he might be able to help me. I did not want to wait for the last minute. So I kept looking. Another lawyer told me, go to the trial on your own, if you lose, then contact him and he will help you to appeal. That really suck, not only I had to paid the fine if I lose, and I will have to pay him higher fee to appeal which is even harder in win! No way Jose! There were couple of other lawyers who I have left messages with the secretaries and never returned my calls.

    I finally found Linda's ad on the web. And I called her. She immediately arranged with me a face to face interview. I went to see her on a Saturday, and she seemed to be very knowledgeable with the traffic laws and very personable taking with me. She put me in ease and very straight forward on what she will do for me and what kind result we realistically should expect. She had very high successful rate in traffic court trails, and she really hates to lose. And what really helped me to hire her representing me was she generally cares about me and my case. I felt I can trust her from our interview, so I hired her on the spot. Boy let me tell you, I am so glad that I have made that decision!!

    Linda had worked diligently, and providing me in every stage what she did and informed what would come next. Not only I felt well informed about the case, but also felt very well educated in every step of the process.

    In the last stage of the process, I turned out having to make an out of country trip for work and could not be able appear in person to the trail date in person. But she told me she will handle it for me and she will inform me with the result of the trail. So I went on to me trip fairly skeptical.

    As soon as I returned home, I called her up and wanting to know the trail result. She called me back and told me the court had found me NOT GUILTY!! And she had told me in details how she had fought for me in the trial and pointing out all the inconsistencies that the officer’s video and thus the charge. The judge ended up had to agree with her and found me not guilty. I was elated!!

    Guys, from my very own experience....if you really need a lawyer who is not only excellent and professional, and who actually really cares - about the client and the case, Mrs. Linda Iannelli is your lawyer! Trust me. You will be glad you have her on your side!
    A very grateful and happy client,
    AC

  7. All around excellent! Will refer her to any of my clients with traffic issues

    Posted by Paul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    First let me start with my experience with many attorneys is that they don't communicate well, don't look at any docs until the day before the hearing and don't follow up well. This is as a professional(CPA) that has had a number of visits to family court for myself and also on behalf of many clients. Linda is in a class of her own. She was referred to me by an attorney. I called, left a message and got a return call shortly. We discussed the case briefly. She immediately knew the officer, the citation, where I was cited and indicated she felt quite strongly we would prevail. She quoted me a retainer, which I sent to her along with my citation. There were a number of continuances, which I expected and I did not need to appear at any of them. BTW, my ticket was for speeding. Finally got the email saying I had been found not guilty! She did all she had to do, and I am completely satisfied with the results. Obviously there is never a guarantee when you have a trial, you always try to settle without going to trial. In my case the court was willing to work with her, if the officer would make a motion in court. He refused to do so. So, she proceeded with the trial and the officer did not prevail. Chalk one up for the little guy! At all times was I informed via email as to appearances, continuances and the ultimate outcome of my case. She truly exceeded my expectations.

  8. BEST TRAFFIC ATTORNEY IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA,

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Linda has helped me with numerous traffic citations, Perhaps over 10 + citations, sometimes I feel that I am her most troubled client. All citations were handle very professionally and with all excellent results. If you seeking for a excellent traffic attorney, you are lucky to have found Linda. I have referred her to all my friends and family who seeks citation assistance. good luck.

  9. Hire Linda if you want any sort of a fighting chance!

    Posted by Charles, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I havent had a point on my driving record in ten years but recently I received 4 tickets in the last year half. I did traffic school for first one, second one i went to judge and luckily had the fine lowered, the third speeding ticket I hired Linda Iannelli.

    It was a speeding by radar on the 241 toll road. Linda was able to get my speeding ticket dismissed and replaced it with another violation which did not cause a point on my record or did not show up even on my driving record at all. I am very happy with the outcome.


    Through my experience, I believe it comes down to what the judge ultimately wants to do. Thankfully Linda pleaded on my behalf to the judge because i didnt really have any good reasons and was able to get this favorable outcome.

    If you have a ticket you really want to have a chance to fight, definitely I recommend hiring Linda, right now!!!

  10. Not professional

    Posted by funkymonkeynibbles, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Linda Iannelli.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I responded to Linda‘s request for more case informatiin to determine if it was fightable and have yet to get a message back from her. With my due date approaching, I'm going to be forced to pay the full fine because I have neither the time or experience to fight the ticket myself. Maybe she is a little busy and doesn't want to take my case but she could at least tell me that so I can make arrangements. Very unprofessional!

    1. Linda A Iannelli

      Linda A Iannelli

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wish whomever this is they would have followed up with me. Sometimes technology fails and not all messages get received. I do not recognize the email address so I wonder if this is even someone who contacted my office.
      I try to return all calls and inquiries regarding new cases on Saturday Mornings.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

949-729-3171