Mitchell Reed Sussman’s Reviews

Mitchell Reed Sussman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved our home & Finances

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have high regards of Mitchell Sussman, he helped us save our home, very professional, down to earth personality, kind and very understanding during our difficult times. Very quick to respond to our phone calls and e-mails. Pulled us through a tunnel we thought we would never get out of. Related terms to our understanding. Awesome Attorney! Thank you.

  2. Recommendation of Michell

    Posted by Matthew N., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitchell is and has been both personal and business counsel for several years. His approach to finding solutions and his ability to execute is second to none. I would recommend him with the highest recommendations to anyone who needs only the best representation. He operates with the highest integrity.

  3. Been my company attorney for years

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitchell has been our company attorney for over 20 years. He has handled intellectual property matters, general business planning, corporate work and litigation. What is the most refreshing is that he has always tried to keep the costs of legal representation manageable, often suggestion that we pay off nuisance matters rather than spending large dollars to mount what would be a winning yet very expensive legal defense. Because of his years of service, we recently made him an officer of the company. If you are looking for someone who is effective, trustworthy and honest, he is the man for you.

  4. Trusted advisor

    Posted by Harvey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As an entrepreneur, in this age of litigation , I have asked Mr. Sussman for help on at least three different cases over the last ten years. When I was angry and wanted to bring an action he talked me out of it when it was not in my interest. When on the receiving end he quickly and efficiently got me out of one situation and won the litigation that went to trial. He has become a trusted advisor. Thank you.

  5. Mitchell Sussman WOW He should be called the enforcer.

    Posted by Bev., a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He helped us win a case against a landlord that we didn't think we could win.
    It was difficult but Sussman kept hitting the defendants with papers and broke them down until they finally settled to get away from Sussman.

    Thats what i call a great lawyer. He wins.

  6. Modified my loan and stopped foreclosure

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My home was in foreclosure with the bank less than two weeks away from kicking me out of my house. He stopped the foreclosure and worked a modification of my loan that put all my arrears on the back end. Also got my HELOC interest rate reduced to 0% for two years, 3.25% for the balance.

  7. Real Estate Case

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained Attorney Mitchell Reed Sussman to handle our companies complex Real Estate matters. We have been impressed with his knowledge, understanding and dedication to us as clients. Our calls are returned promptly and are questions are answered thourougly. We would recomend Attorney Sussman for any legal matter.

  8. A real bulldog!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Sussman.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Absolutely one of the top litigators in the desert. Took on city hall, the bureau of Tourism and other high profile defendants. Not afraid of anyone and a real student of the law.

Free Phone Consultation

800-233-8521