David Ryan Monarch’s Reviews

David Ryan Monarch

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very capable and reliable attorney!

    Posted by Tina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David took me and my family through a really difficult season, providing information and remaining sensitive to my needs as well as respectful of my preferences. The outcome of our case was positive in every sense and I am so grateful he was recommended to me. His integrity and professionalism were everything I could have hoped for.

  2. On David Monarch

    Posted by Chris Petropulos,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.

    David did a great job representing me and my personal interests (most importantly my son). Would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Quality/Ethical Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I retained David Monarch to negotiate the settlement of my divorce, after being represented by another firm during my divorce proceeding. David settled my divorce, protected my interests and kept my attorney fees to a minimum. At no point did I question his ability or have any concern with the level of attention he was giving my case, which is the opposite experience I had with the firm I retained prior to Castle & Monarch. David is honest, hard-working and dedicated to resolving a case so that his client is satisfied.

  4. He is the best, in the worst of times.

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was the worst of times and having an attorney that truly cared made this experience much more tolerable. He was always available and watching out for my best interests. I would highly recommend David for an legal needs.

  5. Great help.

    Posted by Aaron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David did an excellent job in helping me during the most difficult challenge in my life. Going through a divorce with two young children was very hard. David was knowlegeable, compassionate, and very helpful. He was also helpful in allowing me to make payment arangements for his services. I am a former court employee and professional negotiator, but I definately needed someone on my side, and am glad to have had David.

  6. Castle and Monarch

    Posted by Henry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Monarch and his entire law firm have been absolutely wonderful for me and my family during my family legal matters. David has proven to be professional and extremely knowledgable in all areas and would not hesitate to retain him again if need be.

  7. David Monarch -Outstanding Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Doug, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is the best attorney I have worked with in the past 7 years. He is also the 4th. I have been in law enforcement for about 20 years and I am used to dealing with the legal system. David has shown that he genuinely cares and is an expert in matters of divorce/custody. His support in all areas of my case has been exemplary. He has my highest recommendation. David is the lawyer I wish I had when my legal fight began years ago.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was highly recommended to me by a friend who David helped as well. David was very thorough going over the start of everything to the ending of the process. His best interest was in my daughter and making sure she always came first. He made me feel that there was light at the end of the tunnel. I would highly recommend him to any one who needed help going through a divorce. He was exceptional.

  9. Exceptional

    Posted by Andrea, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David came highly recommended by a friend and an individual who's father worked with David. He has always taken the time to thoroughly explain each step in my divorce process giving me sound advice, continuing to always keep in mind what was was best for my children and myself. He gave me the information I needed as well as the confidence to move forward through several difficult decisions I had to make. I always felt that David was guiding me through the process to do what was best for my family and not what would be best for him financially. I highly trust David and have referred him to several people that have had the same unfortunate circumstances as myself. David is an attorney that truly cares about his clients and makes his legal decisions with his clients best interests in mind.

  10. Semmelroth Family Law Case

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Monarch.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David did a great job representing me. He kept me informed and understood my position. He advised me of pertinent data points and what ones were just going to “fuel the fire” and cause me unnecessary fees. David did not hesitate to get advice from other lawyers in the firm to aid in advising me. I have recommended David to others who in turn have thanked me for the recommendation. At the conclusion of my case, I happily thanked David for efforts that helped my children and me.