Parastoo Kalor’s Reviews

Parastoo Kalor

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joe

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo 1-6 months ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer, she helped explaining my options.
    I was in the dark not knowing what to do. She was, honest and knowledgeable.

  2. Mike

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo 1-3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend recommended Paris to me when she heard about my impending divorce; she said Paris was an outstanding attorney. That was three years ago. Fortunately I took Lori's advice and called Paris. During the past three years Paris has demonstrated loyalty, professionalism, empathy, tenacity, and showed me there is at least one good, honest, ethical, caring divorce attorney. Even though my ex hired an overpriced, pompous attorney with a "superior" rating elsewhere in this website Paris beat him overwhelmingly in the trial. My financial situation is grim but Paris has deferred receiving further payment for her fees until the property settlement is completed in mid December. I wouldn't have believed a lawyer would do that for a client. Paris is one in a million and is an attorney I would recommend wholeheartedly.

  3. Paris has been the best

    Posted by julie, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After months of trying to handle my child support, divorce, domestic violence case on my own which was very confusing and frustrating, I was given Paris's number by her former client. They told me she was excellent, a fighter but very caring. She has been all of that and more. We have made great progress in just a couple months, I was so lost on my own. Paris is not only a "tiger" she is one of the most caring people I have ever met. She has been a rock for me to lean on during this very emotional case. I would recommend Paris, she knows the court system and and will fight for her clients!

  4. Paris Kalor -- The Type of Attorney You Always Wished You Could Find

    Posted by Lori, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Paris Kalor. I borrowed money to hire an attorney to see if I could get back child support. Paris was recommended by my parents' estate attorney who called her a "tiger". She's more like a mama tiger; caring toward her clients, and willing to fight hard when necessary. I felt very secure as she handled my case, keeping me apprised every step of the way.
    Normally one doesn't think of "ethical' and "lawyer" in the same sentence, let alone the same person, but Paris is both. She is fair in her costs and doesn't bill for every minute she thinks about your case. And think she does. She knows the law and uses it effectively to strategize and maximize your results.
    I am so very thankful that I found Paris -- she achieved a better result for me than I could have even hoped for. I will be receiving all back child support PLUS my attorney fees covered. Amazing. . .

  5. Paris Kalor is a lawyer with a heart!

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After reaching out to numerous lawyers Paris was the only one who reached back! Paris not only offered me her law expertise and services, but she also was there as an understanding and compassionate human being. Paris was always available for guidance and advice. With Paris by my side I finally felt confident when walking into court. I will forever be indebted to Ms. Paris Kalor...

  6. She did help us tremendously...

    Posted by Ken, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paris is a one of a kind attorney, and person. I am so grateful that we had came across her services here on Avvo. After wasting precious time and money with a previous attorney, she was able take over our case and eventually helped us win full custody of my children!

  7. Paris is a GREAT Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paris was able to turn my situation completely around and gave my husband and his bully of an attorney an outcome that is still burning them up... They never saw her coming! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Paris you are the BEST!

  8. Paris was amazing! Finally someone who cares...

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paris went above and beyond in helping me with my case. After having dealt with two other attorneys who charged me for every little thing, I finally heard about Paris from one of my friends. Without getting into all the messy details, I had paid a lot of money to my past attorneys with no results and many problems. Paris fought for my rights as a parent, and I am more than satisfied with the results. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs an attorney who actually knows what they're doing and cares about their clients.

  9. Best Fmily family Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parastoo Kalor.
    • I hired Parastoo more than 3 years ago.
    • Parastoo handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paris was caring, knowledgeable, and aggressive in handling my case. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants the best results.