Mario Steven Zapata’s Reviews

Mario Steven Zapata

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and Professional Problem Solvers in Immigration at an Affordable Price

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 6-12 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    We are extremely satisfied with the professionalism and service Mr. Piscopo, Mr. Zapata, and the entire staff provided my family. Their staff provided excellent attention. They found us a long-awaited solution to our immigration problem. Also, their fees are very reasonable. I am thankful to all of them. Familia Cardozo

  2. Thank you!!

    Posted by angeles, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Zapata was very helpful in my situation. He explain me since the begining what were my options. And he made it work . He is the best!!

  3. H1B Renewal

    Posted by Natalia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    Mario is very responsive and knowledgeable. He always kept me informed and gave good advise to make future decisions.

  4. "Excellent Attorney"

    Posted by Mehdi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    “I want to thank my attorney, Mario Steven Zapata. He did a wonderful job handling my immigration case, I would highly recommend Him, simply put his the best. He has also helped my family in the past; his very friendly, professional and straightforward .

    Mehdi,
    Orange County CA

  5. Immigration lawyer very helpful and trust worthy

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    They are very responsible and professional at wat they do they keep u very inform of ur appointments. Also they are very polite. I would really recommend this lawyer to anybody that's looking for someone that trust worthy.

  6. Excellent and trustworthy attorney - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Teresa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I had to apply for adjustment of status. Prior to visiting with Mr. Zapata we met with several other immigration attorneys. Mr. Zapata was the most trustworthy and affordable of all of them. We had an excellent experience with him. He kept it simple and after only a few month I was approved for permanent residency. He even saw us after hours as my husband is full time employed and could not get out of work early enough. We recommend Mr. Zapata to anybody who needs immigration help and advice.

  7. Patient, Responsible, and Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Gustavo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.

    We were referred to Mr. Zapata, and were advised that he was an excellent immigration lawyer. After hiring him, we were not disappointed. Mr. Zapata helped a family member who was threatened of being deported and was going to immigration court. While in court, Mr. Zapata was able successfully file a U-Visa application. Once the U-visa application was granted, Mr. Zapata got the court case closed and she is no longer under threat of deportation.

    She now has a work permit, and has been told by Mr. Zapata that she will be eligible to file for a green card in approximately 3 years. We are so thankful for being referred to him, and then hiring him. He is very patient, and took the necessary time to explain what would happen in court and with the application filed. He provided clear instructions as to what documents we needed to collect and submit. We will definitely refer more clients to him, and recommend you any reader consider doing the same.

  8. "Mario's Magic"

    Posted by Eduardo J, Martinez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario more than 3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a very grateful client of Sir Mr. Mario Zapata. few years ago I was arrested for a petty traffic violation;driving with no licence. While I was incarcerated I was informed I had an INS hold. Upon my release I was detained by INS. I could not understand why, i had been here in the states for 22 years and complete education from kinder-grade up to high school graduation and also some college. I didn't want to believe what was going on but it was reality, I had an expired work permit that I had received from INS years ago prior to my arrest. I was released by INS on a immigration program "I.S.A.P" thankfully. I was given thee opportunity to resolve my INS case while out free. I became nervous and bit confused on how to go about my case, not having immigration law experience what so ever, I knew i needed a great attorney. Honest truth, I did what i think anyone in my shoes would have began to do in my case, I turn on my bro lap top and Google: Best Immigration Lawyer in Anaheim. Results came instantly and first on the very top " NICASTRO/PISCOPO", needing a lawyer asap due to the important fact that it was a Friday I retained MR.Zapata, and had my second INS court date in Los Angeles, thee up coming Monday. I pick up the phone and dialed (714)479-1000. @ that time NP-attorneys office was located in city of Anaheim, where I reside. Hiring my lawyer, Zapata, the the best option and choice I made. Due to ups and downs, when i had lost hope and stressed out Zapata, found a way to help me out with his incredible knowledge in his profession. He's explained and thought me how to go about my ins case in so many ways, never have I had a misunderstanding to this day. I cant thank him enough for the life changing effects, i have successfully recommended "NP_attorneys.com", to friends and family and they also have ALL been successful cases to this day.Mr,Zapata I thank you for your time,patience and kindness to my case. I'ts a true Honor and Pleasure to have you as my Attorney. God, bless always,keep up the fantastic work and happy new year...

  9. Out of touch

    Posted by Joe M., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario more than 3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was really interested in hiring Mr. Zapata, but as soon as I spoke with him, I noticed the lack of compassion and understanding. That is to say the least.

    1. Mario Steven Zapata

      Mario Zapata

      Lawyer Comment:

      The above commenter failed to understand the message I relayed to him during an initial consultation. He met with me wanting to know whether he could resolve his immigration status based on the fact that his child was diagnosed with autism.

      Upon review of his immigration and family history, I explained to him that under the circumstances , his only option was to voluntarily be placed in Removal Proceedings and file for Cancellation of Removal (COR). I explained to him that such application was generally a defensive application, and that rarely did I recommend being voluntarily placed in such proceedings, and under threat of deportation.

      I further advised him that I was not a medical doctor, and could not offer a true assessment of the severity of his child's diagnosis. I explained to him that such assessment would be done by the judge upon review of documents and testimony. The severity of the child's autism was not demonstrated at the initial consultation or by "Joe M". I explained to him the general eligibility requirements for COR, the Immigration Judge's wide discretion, and how only a limited number of cases are granted per year across the U.S.

      I recommended to him to think about it, and that he could contact me if he wanted our assistance and representation before the Immigration Judge .

      Sadly, he took offense that I would not "guarantee" him that his case would be approved before an Immigration Judge. He vented his frustration through email several weeks later, by which our office responded once again through a thorough explanation.

      As a father and legal representative to many unfortunate people, I sympathize with his circumstances. Nevertheless, as an attorney, I tried to portray to him the realities that the judge, as the ultimate factfinder, deny many cases for which they have compassion towards.

      We encourage all potential applicants to seek honest opinions before putting yourself under the formal process of removal proceedings. One should be informed of the risks involved as well as the benefits. In turn, the attorney has the satisfaction of knowing you have made a well-informed decision.

      Thank you.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Lawyer Prepared an Excellent I-601 Waiver Case

    Posted by Felix, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Zapata.
    • I hired Mario more than 3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Zapata and Nicastro Piscopo, Attorneys at Law to assist me with the preparation of Form I-601 Waiver Packet so that my wife could eventually return to the U.S. after having gone to the U.S. Consulate in Ciudad Juarez, Mexico. Mr. Zapata provided excellent instructions and guidance to assure the waiver packet would be prepared and filed timely. Mr. Zapata thoroughly interviewed me and prepared an outstanding hardship letter and put together a very organized waiver packet on my behalf. Iwas through his hard work that my wife's case was approved.