Henry Daniel Lively’s Reviews

Henry Daniel Lively

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. IRS and FTB Case Settled

    Posted by Chris, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did not think that I would ever get back in the system until I met Mr. Lively. My FTB and IRS matter were handled by Mr. Lively at the same time and now I have my life back. I cannot tell you the weight that this has lifted off my shoulders. Thank-you, Thank-you.

  2. A Weight Off My Shoulders

    Posted by Jason, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used several tax lawyers in the past and Mr. Lively is by far the most compassionate and understanding. He took the time to review and understand my problem and then recommended a course of action that was both practical and coat effective. I would absolutely use him again and I highly recommend him to anyone that has an IRS problem like I did. Problem solved and I can now move on with my life.

  3. Client of Dan Lively

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have worked with Dan extensively through my divorce, taxes, and setting up my family trust. He is very efficient and trustworthy and is an expert in all his fields. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  4. Outstanding

    Posted by Lois, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan is wonderful to work with. He takes the time to listen, he is honest and direct .
    I've worked with Dan on both my personal taxes and Trust needs as well as referred him to both family members and my clients.

  5. Franchise Tax Board

    Posted by Eric, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Dan Lively by a colleague of mine. I needed guidance/assistance on a Franchise Tax Board matter that came up. After meeting with Dan and discussing my situation, it was clear this attorney was the person I wanted handling my case. Dan is a very knowledgable in a number of fields and handled my situation with complete satisfaction. This attorney takes pride in his clients. I was kept abreast of the progress of my case throughout its process.

  6. Tax Matter Resolved

    Posted by Lori, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lively handled a tax situation for us with the utmost professionalism. He is clearly well versed in this field. He is extremely approachable and a good listener. Taxes are a scary topic for most people. Dan took the worry away. He is genuinely concerned about his clients. Our tax matter was resolved and Mr. Lively saved us thousands of dollars. We will continue to use Dan in the future for all tax matters.

  7. IRS Representation

    Posted by Pat, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lively took over my IRS case. Before I retained Mr. Lively I could not sleep at night worrying about my IRS problem. Once Mr. Lively began my case I felt like a tremendous weight was lifted from my shoulders. I did not have to meet with the IRS anymore and I was kept up to date with what was happening on a regular basis. I could not be more pleased with the outcome. I would definitely recommend Mr. Lively if you have an IRS problem.

  8. Outstanding Financial and Legal Resource

    Posted by Jake, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan and his team have helped prepare my corporate and personal tax returns for almost ten years. During this time, he has proven to be an invaluable resource, advising and providing counsel related to significant decisions that resulted in the avoidance of previously unforeseen pitfalls and easily tens of thousands in savings. I will be a client of Dan's as long as he continues to practice law, which hopefully will be a very long time.

  9. Tax and Financial Client

    Posted by Jerry, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've engaged Dan many times over the past 9 years and I have financially benefited from his knowledge pertaining to tax preparation and estate planning. Without hesitating I would recommend Dan for clients needing tax preparation or guidance in estate planning.

  10. Dan Lively is Great

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Lively.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan has provided with so much help throughout everything. He's given me so much information and security.