Jefferey Brian Lurner’s Reviews

Jefferey Brian Lurner

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very satisfied client

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Jeff thru the OC lawyer websites. I’m very happy I did. He was worked diligently to resolved, defend and ultimately achieve the result I wanted and more importantly needed. He did NOT let anything slide or get by him and in a lot of cases educated and enhanced the large LA legal team that was in joint defense for the corporation I worked for. He has my top most recommendation.

  2. Business Owner

    Posted by Kim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lurner represented my case with aggresiveness and passion. He is very trustworthy and a strong advocate for those he represents. I have recommended Mr. Lurner to a few of my friends/associates. I wouldn't hesitate to utilize his services, should I ever need to, again.

  3. review of Jeff Lurner

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had an extremely complicated case which encompassed every aspect of my business and Mr. Lurner handled each of the individual components in an amazing manner. I have had numerous situations that required legal counsel and have found Mr. Lurner to be the most competent , compassionate, and easy to work with.
    His strategy is brilliant (as is he) and is unequaled in his expertise.
    I feel that any case you would bring him , he would win for you. I can highly recommend his services without reservation.

  4. A great attorney!

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My prior attorney had monumentally bungled my disability discrimination case. Jeff rode in to the rescue with flair, determination and immediate results. He put my case back on track and through hard negotiations, got me a fair settlement that protected my rights. If you're Jeff's client, he passionately fights for your cause. You feel like you have a strong ally. He also has a great sense of humor, which makes interacting with him all the better. He's easy to reach when you have questions, and I couldn't recommend him more highly.

  5. "FROM UNDER THE BUS..TO THE DRIVERS SEAT

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    WHEN I FIRST MET MR LURNER I WAS A MINORITY SHARE HOLDER IN A MEDIUM SIZE BUSINESS,ABOUT TO BE "SQUEEZED OUT"BY MY PARTNER OF 20 YEARS AND HIS SO CALLELD"BEVERLY HILLS BIG SHOT LAWYER".
    A FEW MONTHS LATER I FOUND MYSELF IN THE "DRIVERS SEAT" THANKS TO MR LURNER...EVENTUALLY WE WERE IN A POSITION TO NAME OUR PRICE TO BE BOUGHT OUT.
    JEFF LURNER IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!

  6. Great attorney to handle your litigation and depositions

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being served with a lawsuit by someone who wants to gain from you by making false allegations is no fun matter. After bringing in Jefferey Lurner to the case, he quickly started on my case and was able to reduce the amount of damage that could be inflicted by the plaintiff's attorney. His knowledge and experience was clearly seen when I was involved with the deposition process. He clearly understands what he will need to accomplish and was 3 steps ahead of the other attorney in asking the right questions of the deponent. Although it took some time, he was able to effectively shut down their case and was able to show that their case had no merit to the judge. I would not hesitate to use him again and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a skilled and competent litigator on their side. He has a great sense of humor and genuinely cares about his clients and their needs.

  7. Lurner Client

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Jeffrey Lurner to anyone in need of legal counsel/representation. Jeffrey represented me and my case very passionately and aggressively.

  8. Brian Horn

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferey Lurner.
    • I hired Jefferey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had extensive dealings with Jeff and was more than pleased with his representation. Jeff is extremely knowledgeable, hard working and ethical. He truly cares for his clients best interests and dogedly pursues their justice.