Keith LaSalle Allen’s Reviews

Keith LaSalle Allen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stay away from this lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During the time I was represented by Keith, he clearly had personal issues where he could not service my case in a timely manner. He had no legal secretarial help and would not respond to me for weeks. In addition, he moved his office from Rancho Cucamonga to Irvine without telling me. When I went to his office in RC, it was abandoned. I had to track him down in Irvine. Bottom line, he is not a client-centric attorney. Find someone else to service your legal needs.

    1. Keith LaSalle Allen

      Keith Allen

      Lawyer Comment:

      When I relocated my office, all clients were notified by mail at their last known address. Several clients had relocated without notifying my office and may have not received a copy of the notice. The only client that has had any complaint against me is one who has been trying to avoid paying the bill they owe. The fact is, EVERY telephone call to my office is responded to within 24-48 hours. The client who posted this comment owes money for over a year with no payments and is upset that I sent them to collections.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  2. Keith Allen saved our case.

    Posted by Debbie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had it not been for the quick action and skilled legal mind of Keith Allen, my daughter would have gone without any compensation after being run over by a driver. Her first attorney, who was in way over his head dropped the ball and her case was dismissed.
    I was extremely fortunate to have met Keith right after I found this out. He immediately set to work having the judgement vacated and shortly thereafter had the case restored. He constantly kept me informed of our progress and also let me know what I could do to help. As a result of hiring Keith Allen, my daughter received a sizeable settlement for everything she went through.
    I would and have recommended Keith Allen to family and friends.

  3. Keith is a Lawyer's Lawyer!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Keith is both a colleague of mine, and my former lawyer. I am an attorney. I recently was involved in a matter in which I simply could not represent myself. It was just too close to me. So, Keith represented me. He did an great job. He was tough and aggressive. In a word, he was the strong arm I needed to lean on. I was lucky to have had him. Keith is a real professional. A lawyer's lawyer!!

    Randi Susan Klein, Esq.
    Admitted in California, Hawaii, Washington D.C.

  4. He is a true winner!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    He took a two year case and resolved it within two months. Keith communicated with me and treated me like a personal friend and not just as a client. He had the knowledge and the know how to get the job done right the first time. He is a winner!

  5. good family lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.

    won my case

  6. Thank you Jesus for Keith Allen!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly reccomend Keith for serveral reasons but mainly his effectivness to get you what you want. I am a client in family law and as everyone knows that cant always be the easiest situation to be going through. With Keiths knowledge and mostly his confidence, i was always assured that everything would work itself out and be ok. He is an excellent lawyer for people who are emotionally damaged and uncertain of their case and particular circumstances. Im thankful i hired him and have no regreats! Jennifer Thomas

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for a better attorney or a better outcome.

  8. Excellent Lawyer and good friend...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.

    Keith is a special kind of lawyer, the type of person who goes above and beyond a case. He helped me with any and all questions I had about my case, and explained everything that was happening in a very easy to understand way. For someone like me, not to familiar with the code and conduct of lawyers and courtroom etiquette, I found him to be the right choice. He helped me in so many ways that we became great friends afterwards. He is genuinely a nice person at heart and really wants to help his clients anyway he can. He went above and beyond his job as a lawyer in a very, very professional manner. All lawyers should look to his standards as a professional and trustworthy person. This is what a lawyer should be.

  9. A Client Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Allen has always been prompt to any of my legal needs. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney.

  10. Clearly, Competent and Confident

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Keith Allen.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Keith is knowledgeable about the area of law he works in. He has thec ability to understand his client's situation, address it directly with his client, and and the knowledge and confidence to professionally handle the case. He is personal. cordial, and direct. A terrific combination.

949-637-4950