John Stuart Pozza’s Reviews

John Stuart Pozza

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Man of his word

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recommended to John Pozza from a family friend. John was able to turn a felony offense into a sealed arrest record. He was very helpful through the entire process, and kept coming up with new ideas and deeper research, which ultimately resulted in the best possible outcome. Now, I have the confidence of never having to mention my arrest or felony again. I have the luxury of going back to my normal, innocent life without ever having to be self-conscious about my past. Thank you John, you were a huge help. I'd recommend him to anyone.

  2. I will never go thru Pozza again

    Posted by Levi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It should have been an open and shut case due to lack of evidence, it should have been dismissed... I gave Pozza the $2000 retainer which he said would be more than enough... It wasn't dismissed, he continue to postpone the court dates and dragged it out for months in the end it was dropped on the contingency that I pay a $500 restitution.. And then I got an additional bill from Pozza for near $1000 so all in all I will have paid $3500 when had I not hired him and plead guilty I would have only paid $2000 or less

  3. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used John for three different incidences with three different family members and have had excellent results. John Pozza was incredible in getting my case DISMISSED from false felony charges brought against me. He is very understanding, polite, and caring. He is very knowledgable and understands all aspects of the law. Mr. Pozza is phenomenal as well as his staff, especially Tammy. She spent several hours with me explaining and putting my mind at ease since I was facing charges that I knew nothing about. Thank you everyone for all your hard work and I highly recommend this team to anyone for any reason a lawyer is needed.

  4. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Stella, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Pozza was incredible in getting my husband out of false charges brought against him by our neighbor and the DA's office. He was always there for him. There is not enough Thank You's for a wonderful Attorney

  5. Thank you John Pozza!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The following statement sums up Mr. Pozza, "I would strongly recommend"
    I was referred to Mr. Pozza from a friend, and I was facing charges that I knew nothing about, Mr Pozza and his superb staff put my mind at ease!!! When I had my consultation with Mr. Pozza he first ask how I doing and am I OK. This immediately allowed me to calm down as I was very nervous when facing charges I knew nothing about. John ask for me to tell him the hole story and I did, I was made to feel comfortable and by the end of my story, John put my mind at ease when he explained every aspect of my issue, after that I knew I was in Great Hands!!!
    I can not thank Mr. Pozza enough!!!

  6. Did what he said he would do.

    Posted by Jon, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had John write a pre-arraignment letter to the D.A. telling my side of the story regarding my arrest for domestic violence. While it wasn't delivered by the date they said it would be delivered by he did get it to them before charges were filed and the whole thing got dismissed without any charges being filed. I'm glad that John was able to charge just for the letter instead of demanding thousands of dollars up front as other lawyers had wanted to take on an entire case when there clearly wasn't a need to retain an attorney when charges hadn't even been filed.

  7. Two high level misdemeanor charges reduced to a disturbing the peace ticket!

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John was phenomenal, and so was his entire staff (especially Tammy). They were able to get my battery and vandalism misdemeanor charges reduced to a disturbing the peace ticket (equivalent to loud music). He was worth every cent and took one bad day in my life and pretty much made it go away. I received his name from a highly regarded DA in Riverside county and his recommendation proved to be 100% accurate. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer who doesn't regard his clients as another number or paycheck, but clearly takes a personal interest in them when negotiating with the DA. Absolutely praise worthy on every level of professionalism!

    From a Master's prepared RN

  8. Results!!

    Posted by Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Results oriented!! Got a bad speeding ticket in CA while on a visit. I live in North Carolina. John Pozza got it reduced to practically nothing!! I wish i could use him here at home!! Great job Mr Pozza!!

  9. Amazing (live changing)

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was accused of felony domestic violence. Mr. Pozza was able to work with the DA and get the charges completely dropped.

  10. Truly Stunned

    Posted by CMH, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pozza.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Pozza & his staff are without a doubt the most amazing group of people to have on your side. Everyone I dealt with, told me I had the best defense, and they were spot on. I had prepared myself for the worst, and John gave me better than the best! None of this experience is pleasant, however, Mr. Pozza, Tammy & Doug made things as bearable as possible. I will never again need Criminal representation, however I would, without fail, recommend this law office to anyone who may be in need. This office was truly my team of angels!