Debra Ann Smith’s Reviews

Debra Ann Smith

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Buyer Beware

    Posted by Crystal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Debra with high hopes because she specializes in abuse. I very extremely disappointed when she showed up late and asked the judge to hurry since she had to teach class. She was not prepared because she showed up expecting a continuance and one was not granted, since she had already been granted one. She never filed my paperwork and just sat they as the judge gave orders for me to pay child support and attorneys fees to my spouse under bogus pay stubs and told me don't worry I'll fix it all later. Never happened. Now I have to hire an attorney to fix her mistakes and completely unethical presentation.

  2. Best Experienced Attorney in Riverside!

    Posted by A. Friedman, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.

    Debra Smith is an excellent attorney. I had a CPS case opened a few months ago. I didn't know what to except and she told me everything I needed to know and I had comfort knowing I had an experienced attorney beside me as I went through this process. Needless to say, she did an amazing job in court and my case in now closed and I have my kids! I couldn't have done it without her or her super helpful staff! I would really recommend Attorney Debra A. Smith to anyone in need of a family law attorney!

  3. A++++

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Alimony matter.

    I am really satisfied with the Law Office and Debra. I knew going into his case it was a difficult procedure. I knew it would be like tooth and nails. Debra handled my case with Grace. I am thankful that Debra stuck by me through it all. She did a wonderful job and I knew she would! I am very satisfied with the results. Thank you Debra!

  4. Debra said she could and she did!!!

    Posted by Sherry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.

    Before speaking to Debra, I met with 3 Lawyers who were doubtful they could help me obtain custody of all 3 of my children. Debra said she could, and she did, on our first court date. My children and I were desperate for help, Debra brought us together, and changed our lives. The boys and I are doing great. We are forever grateful to Debra and her fantastic staff for standing by us, fighting for us, and allowing us to be the family we were always meant to be!

  5. Debra gave me Justice!!!

    Posted by Jessica B., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra is an amazing attorney. We had court yesterday and I feel like a small sense of justice has finally been given to me. She was amazing, like a lion tamer. I am very lucky to have found her as my attorney and to represent me in this awful matter. Her staff is great, very personable and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend Debra to anyone looking for a top notch Family Law Attorney!

  6. Amazing Divorce Attorney!!!

    Posted by Amber, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Debra not knowing what to expect from my situation, I went on her website and I she related to me. My ex-husband was a jerk and I needed out of my current situation. I knew I needed to file for a divorce and get custody of my 2 kids. Debra was great in the court room and took my ex down! I got full custody of my kids and he has to pay me child support and alimony. Her staff filed my documents timely and they always stayed in communication with me about my case. I would surely recommend Debra if you are looking for a great divorce attorney.

  7. Awesome Lawyer! She is very knowledgeable in Family Law!

    Posted by Adam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra A. Smith did such a great job on my case. She did exactly what she said she would when I first met with her. She was compassionate to my needs and took the time to talk to me and made sure that I was satisfied with her services. I never had a problem with my paper work being filed and her staff is very efficient.

    I would surely recommend Debra and her staff for any Family Law problems you have, she is awesome!

  8. Good attorney, good experience

    Posted by Chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Debra Smith office to handle my custody and divorce case. It got a little complicated but her office worked everything out smoothly. They were responsive when I called and I always felt they were on top of matter and on my side. It all worked out good and I would recommend her office to anyone with family law case.

  9. Impressed and highly recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There is no way I could have survived my legal issues without her. So many emotions are involved when dealing with divorce and custody that it's extremely hard to handle on your own. Debra is the perfect attorney to help you with your case. She is very good at what she does and relieves the stress of all legal issues.

  10. Amazing results

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Smith.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra is extremely experienced in what she does. She got me out of a very bad marriage and now I have custody of my children. She showed up to every court date and made sure that I was informed on what to expect in court. She is definitely someone that I could trust. I was very nervous and didn't know what to expect when I was coming into this and she walked me through every step and made the process as easy as possible for me.