Donald Bradley Cripe’s Reviews

Donald Bradley Cripe

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by DrSBMason, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Donald Cripe is an individual that I would recommend without hesitation. I have relied on his broad legal knowledge and specialized judicial skills for more than a decade. He has been a great help to my family and to many of my friends.

    Stephen Benedict-Mason, Ph.D.
    Southern California

  2. My review of Donald B Cripe as an attorney and Judge Pro Tem

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is a great knowledge of how to settle cases with the personality to bring the parties to an agreement in a personal and professional manner. He has done justice to the San Bernardino County with his ability to settle many of our cases with a great demeanor and his knowledge of the law. He gets a super rating with our county.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Don to any person who is having legal issues. He has helped me with many different legal issues. He is very thorough and fair in all aspects of the situation.

  4. An Honest, Hardworking attorney that cares about his client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had retained two previous attorneys before finding Don Cripe. I was in the midst of an extremely difficult, large marital estate case against an adversary of questionable professional ethics and a hostile system...mistreated and insulted by both the Judge and my wife’s attorney. At this point I was desperate and really needed someone I could have faith in. I called Don Cripe who agreed to take over my case and try to salvage what was possible from the mess I was in.
    Don approached the situation is a thoroughly professional manner. Even in the face of insults from the court, he managed to keep his composure. He coolly and deliberately presented my case to the judge. I know that Don Cripe put in many hours of his personal time in an attempt to represent me in as good a fashion that the court would allow. The division of my property took place and even after that, I was continually harassed with more reasons that took us back to court. Over a period of three years we made many repeat trips to the Orange County Courthouse for hearings to answer unjustified allegations against me and efforts to take even more from what I had been left with. Each time Don Cripe stepped forward and finally was able to bring a halt to the ongoing horror. I have nothing but praise for the completely satisfactory client-attorney relationship I had with Don Cripe. I know he would be a great person to mediate any dispute, being able to communicate clearly and without emotion the issues involved and help people work out their differences. If only my ex-wife and I had been able to work out our situation in this manner, I would be much healthier and a lot richer today than the court left me. I have recommended Don Cripe to several people in the Southern California area over the years and have no reservation in doing so. I know they will be treated fairly and with the highest level of professionalism.

  5. Very knowledgeable on a wide range of subjects make this attorney one of the few that can really put his ffet in my shoes.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I would highly recommend this attorney to help you with your case and guide you to the best solution for all concerned. He has represented us in both business and personal conflicts and has always has our best interests at heart, not his pocket book. That is always refreshing and as an adviser to help keep you out of harms way, you can not find a more knowledgeable person to deal with.

  6. Honest

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    An incredibly honest, and hard working man. We were very lucky to find out about him. We are so pleased with his masterful ability to help us, and gave us the right advise. Where we are hopefully done with the case, there are many that retained other legal help, and are still paying, and have not had a resolution to the case. I trust him, and would absolutely recommend him to others. I also now consider him a friend.
    Doug Lang

  7. client

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I have worked with Don Cripe on several matters. We prevailed in a major medical case. He has also helped us avoid serious legal entanglement with his wise counsel. Don Cripe is wise, honest, and dependable. He's the first person we call BEFORE legal matters get out of control.

  8. The only honest attorney i know. And i know a lot of lawyer`s

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don Cripe has never let me down. And that say`s a lot, because i am always having legal issue`s.

  9. Family Attorney

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Cripe.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cripe has handled several issues for my wife and I over past several years. We are quite satisfied and recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.