Allan Scott Lolly’s Reviews

Allan Scott Lolly

Average Rating

Based on 92 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Service and Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Sharmila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Thanks to Allan and Taylor, my husband and I will be reunited.
    They made a tedious process seem painless and we are very appreciative. I thought the CR1 process would take much longer being that he resided in the UAE.
    All of my concerns were addressed promptly and I was given updates with our case.
    We are so very happy and couldnt do it without them! Thank you Allan and Taylor so very much!

  2. Excellent Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Allan and his paralegal, Taylor, did a fantastic job preparing the documentation and advising my husband and I throughout our green card process. Although my husband and I live in two separate states in the east coast, and Allan was able to accurately guide us via email and phone calls. Taylor was prompt in her replies, and was always able to answer our questions. Of all of the lawyers we contacted earlier in the process, Allan and his associates were the only ones that really took the time to answer or questions make make us feel comfortable. My husband received his green card last week, and we are very grateful to Allan and Taylor for their assistance.

  3. I got lucky

    Posted by barry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    There are not many things to go on when choosing a law firm. It is almost a guessing game. But my wife and I consider ourselves lucky when we chose Lolly and Associates. They got my wife's fiancé visa and both her two year and 10 year Green Cards all without a hitch. Everything was easy and efficient. They even helped me with information on our son born in the Philippines. Highly recommended.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Barry, Thank you. I'm glad that your family is doing well. When choosing an attorney it helps to ask for credentials, including licensing information. There are many resources about the attorney that are easy to get at so asking the attorney for credentials is a very quick starting point to conduct a review. I don't offer my credentials unless asked, but I am glad to offer upon request.

      Posted 10 days ago. Flag

  4. Conditional Greencard

    Posted by Joan Semillano,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Allan Lolly and his associates were very helpful, through emails or phone calls they were there for me. I received my green card through good faith of marriage. And I was really happy. Thank you so much

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Joan, Thank you so much. There were some issues here with your case and things worked out fine. I appreciate the comment. Kindly, Allan

      Posted 6 days ago. Flag

  5. Excellent and professional service

    Posted by Alexander,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Our first contact with Allan was already excellent. We called his office and got directly put through to him. He made sure to take his time and find our specific situation and need in detail, to then map out the best way forward for us. He was very open and honest about everything, also in regards to the costs. And it all turned out to be true. We retained Allan and his firm for a total of $1800 and it didn't cost us a single cent more.
    After our first consultation Allan was very quick to follow up with the necessary paperwork and we also got assigned our excellent paralegal, Taylor, who from now on would help us on a day-to-day basis. And while at first we were a little weary that they only want to be contacted by email, unless it is an emergency, Taylor always responded within a single business day. So our concerns were completely unfounded. And when once we did have a time sensitive issue where we had to call in, Taylor was available right away and gladly helped us out on the phone.
    We first contacted Allan in April 2014. In July 2014 my wife and I got married and at the end of July we had all the documents ready to submit to the consulate in Frankfurt, Germany. By mid-August, we already got a response that said that our application had been approved and that we should move forward in getting all the original documents together and pay all the fees to arrange the interview at the consulate. By mid-september we were ready to schedule the interview, which we had on October 23. We could already have had it in the first week of October, but for private scheduling reasons, we chose to do it later.
    Anyways, Allan and his team were straightforward with the timeline, they said it was going to take 4-5 months once all the documents were ready. In our case it was a little more than 3 months, so they erred on the safe side, but we couldn't have been any happier. And thanks to Taylor and Allan's excellent work and preparation, we didn't experience any problems along the way and everything went down smoothly.
    My American wife and I moved to the U.S. at the end of December and we are now excited to start our lives here. We can only highly recommend Allan and his team for any immigration related issues, since we couldn't have been any happier. It was very professional and very responsive from day one.
    Thank you Allan, and thank you Taylor!

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Alexander, Thank you. Allan

      Posted 18 days ago. Flag

  6. THE NUMBER ONE LAW FIRM TO RETAIN IF YOU WANT ANY IMMIGRATION ISSUES RESOLVED

    Posted by VICTOR,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    In a word: Outstanding. I retained you for Anamie’s Fiancée K-1 Visa in July 2010 and we are now at the end of the road on December 13, 2014. Anamie is a U.S. citizen. Your firm completed each and every step along this journey professionally and in an organized manner. Any time I had a question for either you or Tami during this four and a half year period, your reply was prompt, courteous and, most of the times, comforting since many of my questions dealt with issues that caused me stress. Without the thorough preparation of Tami and other staff at your firm, this process would not have been completed smoothly, effortlessly, and in such a timely manner. Thank you.

  7. Green Card via Marriage

    Posted by Luca,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Since the first call to the end of my process everything was great. Good customer service, and great acknowledge.
    I also need to say that Tami, a paralegal that works with him and the whole team at the office that was doing my paper work were excellent as well.
    Not to mention the about the price that was unbeatable.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Luca. I think you will enjoy the holidays with your new family. Kind regards, Allan

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  8. Job Well Done

    Posted by Don,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Two and One Half Months from inception to my wife receiving her green card!! The process went smoothly from day one and both Allan and Taylor were both professional and knowledgeable. All questions were answered and the admin was flawless. I encourage anyone who may require an immigration attorney to reach out to Allan Lolly and his team. Great work ladies and gentlemen!

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Don!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  9. I601 Application for Waiver of Grounds of Inadmissibility

    Posted by maria,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    I feel so blessed for having found Allan Lolly & Assoc. After talking to him on the phone for a few minutes he assured me I had a good case, I trusted him and moved forth. Success was not easy but the optimism of the office staff kept me mentally firm that everything was going to be okay. Thank you all for the good work, most of all to Ms. Schuyler who always responded to my questions promptly.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Maria! Bar waivers always keep us on edge. Allan

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  10. Professional and Personable Team

    Posted by Lidia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    I have absolute respect for Allan Lolly & Associates. This is a professional team that is trustworthy and capable of answering questions regarding sensitive information. Thier team was extremely caring and personable towards our family members. They were the most efficient with our time. I highly recommended them for services.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lidia, Thank you. Best wishes to your family. Allan

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

Devoted entirely to helping family members immigrate. 23 years experience. Call.

858-483-0311