Allan Scott Lolly’s Reviews

Allan Scott Lolly

Average Rating

Based on 98 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Our case was not easy since my husband and I lived on a cruise ship.

    Posted by Dyane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Our case was not easy since my husband and I lived on a cruise ship. After my husband and I decided to get married we began to seek for an immigration lawyer so that he could give us advise regarding our situation: that we were on international waters, sometimes on the Pacific, other times on the Atlantic most of the times on the Mediterranean, the Caribbean and spent little to no time on land or our home countries. With a stoke of luck I came across Allan's review, and I decided to call him and present him our situation to see what he advised. I knew we would never meet in person the lawyer we chose, so my husband and I were very hesitant about hiring somebody we found on the internet. But believe me, he talked to me with so much care, he explained to me the process in detail of getting my husband the American Residency (all of this before we hired him), and every time we had a question regarding his services, he would answer promptly and answered every little question. Finally I asked him for a way I could see his records and he sent me his bar license number, I saw he had an impeccable record and this gave me comfort to hire him plus his caring voice. As soon as my husband and I said YES we want to hire you, all the process started and was very professional. We did everything through e-mails. Our para legal attorney was Taylor Collins, she handled our case exceptionally well. I think it is normal that most of the time, not always, she took two days to answer our e-mails, so I got used to that rhythm. We understood that they might have had many other cases to attend, but still she always answered them at all times. She was always on top of our case. Very well organized with our documents. I think I don't have the right words to express how well she handled our case. Since we started the process until my husband got his visa approved we waited 1 1/2 year. This is a process that needs a lot a patience. Me and my husband were very confident that we were in good hands. This is how her professionalism made us fell. Now that he's got his visa approved we can finally get jobs on land and start thinking about future babies. Thank you for your great services. Will definitely recommend you!

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Dyane. Best wishes on the future babies. Kindly, Allan

      Posted 10 days ago. Flag

  2. Immigration expert

    Posted by Carlo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    If reincarnation is true, and if once again my soul mate happen to be from overseas, then my best wish would be the existence of Alan and his pro staff Tami at that time, so once again I would sleep relax by knowing my case is being handled with the best of the best. Thank you so much.
    Some times words can be cheap but delivering promises is something that money can't buy. Thank you for all the time and hard work . Well done. Thank you again and again.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Carlo, What a great review. I really appreciate the chance to help. Kindly, Allan

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  3. A trustworthy, knowledgable, and caring firm.

    Posted by Shane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    High class organization. Very polite and professional. Worked with us until we were granted a k1 visa. I will be retaining them for all further immigration issues and recommend everyone else do the same. They prefer to only speak by e-mail but that understandable as they wish to keep their phones free for emergencies/urgent issues. There were a couple times a day or two would pass before an e-mail was answered but it was never something that needed answered right away. My paralegal was Cynthia Lopez and she was always thoughtful, caring, and supportive as well. They walked me through and were available to help all the way up until the interview date. They even give a phenomenal paper to hand the officer in case of denial and are prepared to help you instead of just give up after a denial which luckily I did not encounter. I am excited to retain him and get my fiances green card and further down the road citizenship with his help. My mother will also be using him to get her husbands citizenship.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Shane. Very nice comment. Yes, I often work with families over time on all sorts of immigration issues, so please just let me know the situation and we can discuss. Kindly, Allan

      Posted 22 days ago. Flag

  4. A sense of comfort

    Posted by Jared,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Throughout the process of the fiancee/spouse visa application the offices of Allan S Lolly kept me informed with what was next in the process and how long each step could take while also at the same time answered any and every question my wife and I had. I cannot express how comforting it was to have their team working with us and for us so that my wife could come to the states.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Jared. Allan

      Posted 28 days ago. Flag

  5. An attorney you can trust when you are moving through the immigration system.

    Posted by Ted,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    My wife (then my fiancée) and I hired Allan and his firm to help us through the K-1 Visa Process five years ago. Allan and his entire team were flawless through the entire process, guiding us through exactly what was needed to be done, and how to do it. USCIS is generally a "one strike and you're out" type of organization - which means it is imperative to do things right the first time through. To maximize your chance of doing so - seriously consider adding Allan to your team. Our process was seamless - and it was specifically because we worked with Allan and his team that it was so simple. We are happy today - because we hired Allan and his team five years ago. Allan truly was our "Immigration Law Sherpa" - and you would do well to consider him doing the same for you.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Ted, Nice. Thanks for looking back and making this comment. I've enjoyed working with you. Allan

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Great Service and very proffesional

    Posted by Maria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Dear Allan & Taylor,

    Thank you for all your help during this process and helping us the CR1 Visa for my husband. Taylor was very helpful and was always quick to answer all of my questions. The whole process went smoothly and I was always informed about timeframes and what to expect next. We would definitely recommend you and use your services again in the future.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Maria. Very kindly, Allan

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Outstanding Service and Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Sharmila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Thanks to Allan and Taylor, my husband and I will be reunited.
    They made a tedious process seem painless and we are very appreciative. I thought the CR1 process would take much longer being that he resided in the UAE.
    All of my concerns were addressed promptly and I was given updates with our case.
    We are so very happy and couldnt do it without them! Thank you Allan and Taylor so very much!

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Sharmila. Yes, the U.A.E. can be slow. I hope you have a good life together here in the U.S., but I can't help but wonder how much more impressive it must be to be in the U.A.E. I hope this place is not disappointing. Allan

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. Excellent Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Allan and his paralegal, Taylor, did a fantastic job preparing the documentation and advising my husband and I throughout our green card process. Although my husband and I live in two separate states in the east coast, and Allan was able to accurately guide us via email and phone calls. Taylor was prompt in her replies, and was always able to answer our questions. Of all of the lawyers we contacted earlier in the process, Allan and his associates were the only ones that really took the time to answer or questions make make us feel comfortable. My husband received his green card last week, and we are very grateful to Allan and Taylor for their assistance.

  9. I got lucky

    Posted by barry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    There are not many things to go on when choosing a law firm. It is almost a guessing game. But my wife and I consider ourselves lucky when we chose Lolly and Associates. They got my wife's fiancé visa and both her two year and 10 year Green Cards all without a hitch. Everything was easy and efficient. They even helped me with information on our son born in the Philippines. Highly recommended.

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Barry, Thank you. I'm glad that your family is doing well. When choosing an attorney it helps to ask for credentials, including licensing information. There are many resources about the attorney that are easy to get at so asking the attorney for credentials is a very quick starting point to conduct a review. I don't offer my credentials unless asked, but I am glad to offer upon request.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  10. Conditional Greencard

    Posted by Joan Semillano,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Lolly.

    Allan Lolly and his associates were very helpful, through emails or phone calls they were there for me. I received my green card through good faith of marriage. And I was really happy. Thank you so much

    1. Allan Scott Lolly

      Allan Lolly

      Lawyer Comment:

      Joan, Thank you so much. There were some issues here with your case and things worked out fine. I appreciate the comment. Kindly, Allan

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

Devoted entirely to helping family members immigrate. 23 years experience. Call.

858-483-0311