Aaron Todd Hicks’s Reviews

Aaron Todd Hicks

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Well done

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Aaron did a great job for us. He is extremely thorough and communicative. You always know where you stand and your options are crystal clear. Aaron under promises and over delivers.

  2. DUI Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron is an AMAZING DUI attorney! I was in a dire situation and he got me a result far beyond my expectations. I'll never get another DUI, however I'd recommend him to anyone who was in the same situation as I was.

  3. If you need the best, I highly recommend Aaron Hicks!

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with four different crimes in a very unique and complicated case. Aaron's dedication, determination, and expertise made all the difference, and a jury found me NOT GUILTY on all four counts. Aaron's legal representation is of the highest caliber, and the guidance he provided throughout the entire process was informed, thoughtful, and honest. If you want or need the best, I highly recommend Aaron Hicks.

  4. Aaron T. Hicks

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Aaron Hicks for my Domestic Violence case. This was a case that could have ended my career and I wanted to make sure that I had an excellent lawyer. Aaron understood my case and made it his priority to clear my charges. He put my case together very quickly and had all my charges dropped. He defiantly did not make any promises that he could not keep. He informed me of what he wanted to try for ultimately and he also told me what the Justice System could still possible charge me with. He always answered my calls. If I emailed him I had a response within 2 housrs. I could not have asked for a better lawyer. He even went about and beyond after having all my charges dropped and had my arrest downgraded to a detainment. I cannot thank him enough and I cannot say anything but good things about him. Trust him with your case he will do his absolute best for you!

  5. Ken G.

    Posted by Kenneth G., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Aaron Hicks as my attorney about two years ago when I had some legal issues (criminal). Aaron went above and beyond the call of duty to help me resolve these legal problems. Aaron has a wealth of knowledge and resources. I am greatly indebted to Aaron for his hard work and dedication.

  6. Quality Quick Attorney

    Posted by Nicole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Aaron Hicks offered counsel in an initial telephone call regarding a DUI. Through the quoting and research process, Mr. Hicks was very clear with details about the process, potential outcomes with and without his service, and his fees, in contrast to other attorneys who had given quotes. His openness and honesty about the possibility of losing the hearing despite hiring an attorney truly lead me to realize I was making right decision.
    This initial call was conducted 30 minutes prior to the DMV hearing. Mr. Hicks made himself available for hire and represented me with 15 minutes’ notice. Upon his careful review of the discovery, the DMV hearing decision came back in my favor, which is rare in most occasions. As a result, my driver’s license was neither suspended nor restricted, and I was able to apply for a no-fee duplicate license. I am very happy Aaron was sent to me by referral, and I will certainly refer his legal services to others.

  7. Professional and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In speaking with Aaron I immediately felt comforted by his confidence, professionalism, and clearly demonstrated knowledge regarding California DUI law.

    Aaron quickly and calmly elucidated the trial process, and was sure to detail all possible options and outcomes. He dedicated a great deal of his time to our consultation; his interest, responsiveness, and clearly demonstrated knowledge confirm Aaron's excellence.

  8. Top Representation

    Posted by Eddie, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are facing any legal hurdles and you need a good lawyer, Aaron Hicks is definitely one of the best. He is a lawyer that will fight for you and one that will get you what is fair. So many people get hooked through the yellow pages by looking for the biggest boldest advertisement and will get stuck with inexperienced non-aggressive legal representation. As soon as I called, he intuitively began telling me exactly what I needed to do. It was like he knew exactly what I was going through at the time and I hung up the phone with not only a sense of relief but also a feeling of renewed hope for pursuing my legal matter.

  9. Best DUI lawyer!! Strongly recommended!! Fights for your case for the best possible deal.

    Posted by Alexandra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got my 2nd DUI in February 2010 in Orange County, CA. I was appointed a Public Dedender by the Orange County Courts for my case who ended up doing nothing to help me or seem to care about my case. I met Aaron Hicks after my court date in April 2010 and decided to hire him to represent in court instead. I couldn't have made a better choice or asked for a better lawyer!! Aaron actually took the time to talk with me about what I wanted for the end results of my DUI case and fought for what was the best possible outcome for me. He got me the best deal I could have asked for someone to get for me!! He also helped me get all my classes and programs approved by Orange County to do them in the county I live in currently. Aaron kept in contact with me throughout my entire case, sending me followup letters and reminders on dates of payments and paperwork due. I can tell Aaron takes pride in what he does and it shows!! Hire him for your DUI!!!

  10. Impeccable Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hicks.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a professional who is accustomed to caring for the many needs of others, Aaron did an impeccable job taking care of me when I was in need.

    Aaron and his outstanding support assistants were available to answer all of my questions immediately. Calling the office was actually a delight. Everyone associated with Aaron is polite, outgoing, courteous, and professional. Above all things; at no point was I made to feel as if I was being judged or held in a poor light.

    Because my case had special circumstances I required the assistance of an out of town attorney. Without hesitation; Aaron was able to carefully orchestrate the details of this case impeccably.