James Robert Fox’s Reviews

James Robert Fox

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. As a Father wanting custody - I knew this was going to be tough!

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jim worked with me in my divorce over the summer - I had a wife that felt pastures were greener on the other side of the fence - but more alarming was the fact that I had a teenage son that I did not want to lose custody of. Jim worked with me, help me understand the procedures I was about to go through and took away a huge amount of angst form the totally stressful legal process. He was there and available form cradle to grave! I felt I had a friend in my corner and today, me AND my son live together, I have custody, no alimony and the divorce is all but a blip on my life radar!

  2. Military Divorce Client

    Posted by AJ, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.

    My ex husband was in the military. He was difficult to deal with and was not willing to give me a divorce. I hired Jim because he is former military and knows how and who to talk to. Not only did I get my divorce but he was very supportive and always there when I needed him. He was more than my attorney, he was a friend during the tough times. It was not quick, and although I paid him, he also got me attorney's fees by the end of the case.

    I had never hired a lawyer before so I did not know what to expect. At first, like most people, I was hit with sticker shock at the attorney fees, but I remember him telling me cheap lawyers aren't good and good lawyers aren't cheap. He was not the most expensive I had talked with, but he was reasonable - and I got what I paid for.

    Thank you Mr. Fox!

  3. Glad I found him!

    Posted by Miguel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.

    I came to Mr. Fox because I was in mediation in my divorce case. The mediation lawyer seemed biased towards my wife and I thought I was not getting what I deserved. Mr Fox was excellent in pointing out all the little things she was getting without my knowing about it. With the information he gave me I was able to make sure she did not have any advantages the other lawyer was trying to give her.

    Thank God I went to see Mr. Fox. I could not have asked for more precise advisement from a more pleasant attorney. His fees were reasonable and I am glad I spent the money.

  4. The Great One

    Posted by Ron, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is a true professional who takes the time to explain the case in detail with all the options about the case. His dedication and extra personal care relieved my stress while ensuring me he is on my side and will do the right thing. Jim did what he said he was going to do and more, he went way above and beyond the call of duty and exceeded my expectations.
    I thank you Mr. Fox for being such a great person, a great lawyer and a now a great friend. Wayne Gretzky is called the Great One in the Hockey world, Jim is the GREAT ONE in Law world.

  5. Great Lawyer! Very personable and knowledgeable! I couldn’t image anyone else I'd rather have helping me!

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can’t say enough for what Jim has done for me. He is super personal and legitimately cares for me as a client and always has my best interest in mind. He’s honest and tells me like it is, but he’s also always been a constant encouragement for me all the way through my divorce and is so perceptive that he knows when to talk to me as my lawyer or more as a friend. He even called me right after my divorce was finalized just to see how I was doing to encourage me knowing how hard it was for me emotionally. He cares enough to get involved to understand every aspect of the situation, remembers every detail and is very methodical on knowing the best way to put together a strong case with his expertise and knowledge of the law. I couldn’t image anyone else I'd rather have helping me through this tough time and supporting me legally.

  6. 1

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my experience, Mr. James Fox does not care about his clients. He did not fight for me in the least. Even with multiple strong exhibits, he was unable to pursue my case with any effectiveness. When it came to actually having to give counsel, he was impatient and seemed to have "better" things to do besides effective communication. The only person I would recommend this attorney to, is to an opposing party.

    1. James Robert Fox

      James Robert Fox

      Lawyer Comment:

      Would like to know who this person is, because I cannot even remember a family law case which had a bad result. And, as to not caring about my clients - caring about my clients is one of my strongest traits. This is one of the dangers of allowing anonymous postings. Those you have opposed and beaten in court can post comments in revenge.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Jim Fox - A true professional!

    Posted by MT, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2010 I found myself in a very unfortunate situation which resulted in me being charged with a felony. The incident took place in Palm Springs and I live in North San Diego county so my first hurdle was to find an attorney that had a presence in Riverside county. The first attorney that I called told me that he could not help me but recommended Mr. Fox with high praise. I promptly got in touch with Mr. Fox and he immediately lowered my stress level. Since I had never been arrested before, Mr. Fox walked me through the whole process. He stayed in contact with me throughout the entire process. I will abstain from the horrific details of my arrest but this story has a happy ending. Not only did Mr. Fox make sure that I did not get sentenced but he also convinced the DA to drop the charges without any penalty to me. I would highly recommend Mr. Fox to anyone.

    1. James Robert Fox

      James Robert Fox

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks MT, it was my pleasure. I am very happy things worked out!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. No problem adoption

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had no idea what the process was for step-parent adoption. Jim did all of the research and made it effortless. It felt like all we needed to do was show up at the adoption hearing. Needless to say, it was a success! It's great to know that he can handle so many different types of legal issues.

  9. Child Custody and Visitation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim has been a great help during my case. He is trustworthy and handled my case quickly. Jim is a great lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone looking for the services that he provides.

  10. Willis Will

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Fox.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Attorney Fox handle my Living Will. I was pleased with his thoughness. Since I had never done a living will he infomed me of several clauses common in a living will and infomed me in the layman terms necessary to communicate with a Non-legal professional. I so appreciate him keeping me informed of progress and completing my will in a timely, effortless manner.

Call now for a free consultation.

888-301-2455