Ralph Thomas Santoro Jr.’s Reviews

Ralph Thomas Santoro Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Santoro got me exactly what I needed!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph 1-6 months ago.
    • Ralph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I respect Mr. Santoro very much! He was honest and direct with me from the very beginning. He could have easily beat around the bush like the everyday lawyer; however, he focused on facts and law. He was thorough, knowledgeable, direct, aggressive, and confident. He counseled my Move Away request (which is not an easy thing to be granted) and I was granted to relocate to my home state. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone who is looking for a lawyer to fight for what they want.

  2. Do not hire this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ralph Santoro says what you want to hear but does not deliver. He has no respect for judges or his clients. I do not recommend this attorney or his firm. I advise you to find someone who is not trying to make a name for himself but knows the law. The only thing he did for me was bill me a lot of money and put me in debt.

  3. Pleased with the results Ralph Santoro got me

    Posted by Tiffany, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Family matter.

    A week before my family court hearing I was extremely upset with how my case was being handled by my previous attorney. I thought it would be an easy case but after my ex started making false accusations towards me along with his girlfriend and friends of theirs, I knew I needed a lawyer who was aggressive. From the first day I spoke with Mr. Santoro I knew everything would be ok. He is extremely knowledgeable with family law and made the most stressful time of my life a lot easier to deal with. He was well prepared for my hearing after such sort notice and still got me the outcome I wanted. The only thing I regret was that I did not hire him sooner.

  4. A solid choice who will work hard for you

    Posted by Brad, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Santoro helped me out in 2011 as we fought a move-away. He was conscientious and responsive. He worked hard to make sure he understood all the nuances of my case, and he aggressively represented me. If you want an attorney who you will be honest with you and someone you feel like you'll be able to relate to as you work together, Mr. Santoro will be a good choice.

  5. With great appreciation

    Posted by Jean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ralph Santoro took on my case after three years and a series of bad faith mediation negotiations from a recalcitrant "other side" in a divorce that had reached a stalemate. Even though I had been forced financially and physically out of a jointly held family business in an attempt to leverage an unfavorable settlement, Mr Santoro advocated mightily to restore my standing and facilitated a favorable outcome for me . I am now happily divorced, and financially stable, with many, many thanks.

  6. Aggressive, Intelligent and got Results

    Posted by ML, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ralph helped me with a very escalated child-custody situation, with results that exceeded my wildest expectations. He was extremely organized, responded to my multiple emails, phone calls, and inquiries quickly, concisely, and patiently (including on evenings and weekends), and guided me through the difficult and stressful process.

    Ralph excels at being objective, prepared, succinct, and goal-oriented with his outcomes. He prepped me for mediation, making sure I knew important points to discuss. He validated my concerns and guided me to focus on facts and details that helped my case, and he was able to help me keep emotion out of the equation (which is difficult, if not impossible, when your child is involved).

    When my situation required aggressiveness, he was not afraid to act quickly and forcefully, resulting in the opposing party having to concede to our requests/demands.

    His knowledge of the court systems, processes, procedures, and timelines helped me tremendously, as this was all new terrain for me.

    Ralph is intelligent, engaged, wants his clients to get their desired outcome, and genuinely cares about his work. He is assiduous and confident in a manner which best serves his clients--when in court or dealing with opposing counsel, one must seek an attorney that will go to bat 150%--this is Ralph.

  7. big ego, impatient, not trust-worthy

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Santoro knows the law, true. But dealing with this man turned into a nightmare when he could not keep business away from his personal opinion. He used intimidation and insults to get to results in both parties. He tried to resolve a bruised ego among lawyers on my time and I spent way too much money for this divorce. He was let go from the Law firm of S. Bishop after only a couple of months and Bishop apologized to his clients for Mr. Santoro's handlings. Seemingly, my case wasn't the only one.

  8. Stay away from this shady lawyer that will take your money while not lifting a finger!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ralph has been heavily criticized by the family mediator assigned to my case for being non-responsive which cost me consider ground in my custody. He mislead me about my case and misadvised me in his own best interest for financial gain. Santoro is unethical in his dealings with other attorneys and his lack of professionalism hurt my case badly costing me thousands of additional dollars. Don't waste your money on this wannabe lawyer that wrongfully took my money!!!!

  9. Extremely Informative, Diplomatic and Responsive

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I greatly appreciated how informative Mr. Santoro was, patiently answering my endless questions during this process while being exceptionally efficient. My ordeal was overwhelming, but he guided me through, braking things down to make sure I understood everything. I felt extremely taken care of.

    I would recommend him to anyone needing legal counsel.

  10. Best all around lawyer. Expericence, Cost, Personalable

    Posted by DS, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Santoro.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ralph gave me outstanding service with my case.

    Experience in the field is striking! He was able to keep me in front of things with my court case on potential outcomes - which I appreciated to assist me in my decision making.

    Cost is reasonable and without compromising service. I like that he is able to give out his personal cell number and attend to your personal need. He is able to pick up right where you left off without having to work through an administrative asssistant or secretary.

    What I liked the most was that he was personable. He wasn't pushy. He let make my own decisions and supported it 110% on any direction I wanted to go. I loved how he would ask how I was doing and made sure that I was taking care of "me" through the duration of my case. He understood that this was a difficult time and made me feel like my case had prioritiy over others.