Kelly Chang Rickert’s Reviews

Kelly Chang Rickert

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superlative work, exceptional lawyer!

    Posted by Elisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had the pleasure of working with Kelly and her firm on a number of occasions when I needed expert commentary regarding divorce and divorce law for a series of television specials I was producing between 2010 and 2013. Kelly is not only a damn good lawyer, she is an intelligent, compassionate, articulate woman and a consummate professional who is able to unravel complex legal situations with astonishing ease. I have referred a number of friends and colleagues to Kelly over the years, and she has always done a stellar job of representing them and fighting for their rights. If I am ever in need of legal services the ONLY person I would consider is Kelly Chang Rickert.

  2. Excellent Attorney-She listened to what I wanted and helped find a solution

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kelly was great. She is professional, listened to what I was looking for on both approach and outcome of my divorce. I highly reccomend Kelly in any legal matters arround family law.

  3. Excellent, quick and Professional

    Posted by Nihal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to process a very simple, pure-paperwork divorce and had spoken to many lawyers who gave me wildly different explanations and costs! I found Kelly Chang RIckert on this site, by chance, and although I was unsure about the notion of not working "in person", after my initial phone contact with her I was immediately reassured: and I don't for a second regret having hired her. She is very responsive, thorough, knowledgeable, professional, to the point and her costs are by far the most honest I had met so far. She has never made me feel that any question was "pointless", and was always very quick to respond. I was able to get my divorce completed at lighting speed, just through phone and email and am very very satisfied with her services.

  4. More than I hoped for!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I found Kelly, I was in a situation with prior council that I felt I couldnt relate to. My whole point in getting representation was to get help in standing up for what felt right for my children, and Kelly did just that, she is fair, caring and compassionate and will be upfront about your legal situation and has a fearless approach to it. I cant say enough good things about her. Priceless! Highly reccomended.

  5. Kelly Meets Highest Expectations

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Divorce is difficult and very trying at times. It was not easy and sometimes the protection of the law does not seem fair. Kelly was the consummate professional throughout the case. Always respectful and compassionate, she made me feel like someone understood and would defend me. I strongly advocate securing her counsel in divorce matters. Her conduct inspires confidence and admiration and makes her perfect in representing you in court. I cannot say enough good things about Kelly.

  6. Smart and Savvy

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Family matter.

    Kelly is resourceful and either aggressive or diplomatic as the situation requires. She knows the law or knows how to find it.
    I hope you don't need her services, but if you do, see Kelly.

  7. Kudoes for Kelly

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Rickert.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Kelly Chang after checking with various attorney-referral services and scrutinizing the backgrounds of numerous practitioners, especially those purporting to be "unlawful detainer specialists." After she promptly responded to me and I had a chance to interview her, I decided to hire her in connection with what I thought would be a routine unlawful detainer action. Little did we know that it would be anything but a routine and probably uncontested eviction case.
    Without going into all the gory details, suffice it to say that she was able to achieve a very satisfactory settlement in this highly-contested case. Throughout our relationship, I found her to be (A) an excellent communicator, promptly getting back to me in response to my questions and explaining the law as it applied to my case in clear, easily-understood terms, (B) very competent, coming up with good pleadings and solid legal support for our positions, (C) compassionate and understanding, yet professional, and (D) effective in representing client interests.
    In short, she gave great value and relieved the end-client (an elderly landlady for whom I worked) from a great of stress and anxiety. She joins me in expressing thanks and appreciation for a job well done in this specific case, and for being a living example of what a good lawyer should be. We wish there more attorneys like Kelly Chang.
    I have no hesitation in recommending her to others in need of her professional skills.