Jeffrey Daniel Larkin’s Reviews

Jeffrey Daniel Larkin

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jeffrey Larkin made my bankruptcy experience easy!

    Posted by Anna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was extremely nervous to start the bankruptcy process and look for a lawyer. I have had bad experiences with lawyers in the past. I narrowed it down to two lawyers by researching the internet. Jeff Larkin was the second lawyer I met with and he instantly impressed me with his knowledge about the different types of bankruptcy and what would be a good option for me. After answering a series of questions about my financial history he explained what would be a choice for me and the steps needed to get the rid of my debt quickly. Through the whole process he was always quick to return a email or phone call when I had a question . He also kept me at ease by explaining every step of the process and keeping me informed of what to expect next. I would highly recommend Jeffrey Larkin to my own family and friends and anyone who needs a good bankruptcy lawyer to help them gain financial freedom.

  2. My Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Michael V., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Our story echoes others here. Jeff was the second lawyer to handle our Chapter 7 filing, the first firm nearly filing our case using the wrong election which would have placed my business and other assets at unnecessary risk. When we decided to switch attorneys, we were fortunate enough to find Jeff here on Avvo and were impressed with his reviews.

    Unlike our first attorneys, Jeff 's practice is 100% debt and bankruptcy related. Over the course of the 7 months we worked together, my wife and I were quite impressed with not only his knowledge but his willingness to readily admit when he did not know something. In those cases, he consulted others humbly to assist us. And our case was anything but routine, in that we had an active civil suit we were party to at the time of our Chapter 7 filing, I had my business to protect, and the rising real estate market placed our home at risk during the process. With Jeff's guidance and representation, we were successfully able to navigate the process with absolutely no loss of money or other assets. The results exceeded our expectations.

    I don't have to tell anyone how stressful going through bankruptcy is, and the strain was significantly reduced not only by our confidence in Jeff, but by his very calm, caring, reassuring demeanor.

    I might add in my various careers I've worked with at least two dozen different attorneys, and Jeff rates with the best of those I have dealt with. In short, I could not offer a higher recommendation.

  3. BEST attorney!

    Posted by Lynette L, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey is the best attorney! He helped me with my BK in 2009, and he has helped many of my friends. He is the best in his industry, and I highly recommend him.

  4. Truly Cares about his clients, listens, and isn't just there to make $$$, but really helps his client out

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've interview many, and so glad I chose to work with Jeff. Not a factory, but treats you with respect, not just another number he's trying to make $$$ off of. Hire him and you'll be very pleased you did.

  5. The BEST

    Posted by Casey, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Absolutely the best attorney I have ever retained. He was very knowledgable, professional, and maintained contact with me with updates on my case. He was very courteous, upfront, and honest with me. He would call to give updates even if they were minor and was always available for questions that I had. He was very helpful in resolving the matter.

  6. You want the best go with Jeffrey Larkin

    Posted by Mindy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Jeff a couple of years ago. I had other issues that needed to be resolved on my part, So we couldn't file right away.Jeff was patient, helpful with items I didn't understand about a bancruptcy and sincerely caring. If you want an attorney that will get the job done correctly, in a timely manner and always communicate to keep you informed, go with Jeff Larkin.I highly recommend him for your bankruptcy needs he is an A+ attorney.

  7. Highly recommend

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When a finance company filed suit against me I contacted Mr. Larkin via email. He responded promptly. Another law firm I contacted recommended I file bankruptcy before they even knew my situation (and quoted me a sizable fee). I met with Mr. Larkin and he listened to my problem and discussed what my options were. I was very anxious about it and he patiently answered all my questions and treated me with kindness and respect. I did end up filing and he helped me throughout the entire ordeal. I thought the fee was reasonable and would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Chapter 7 bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very fortunate to find Jeffrey Daniel Larkin through Avvo. My previous attorney whom I was introduced through an attorney of my acquaintance was either lazy or incapable.

    Jeffrey Larkin was excellent in solving my problems in a very professional manner.
    I highly recommend him. Please go to him if you have a financial problem.

  9. Outstanding service!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff Larkin helped me get through one of the toughest times in my life. I met with Jeff to discuss filing for bankruptcy. His advice was sound, his attention to detail was thorough, and he managed to keep my nerves at ease. I would highly recommend Jeffrey Larkin to anyone experiencing financial difficulties.

  10. Great Lawyer! Very Knowledgeable!

    Posted by Celeste, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larkin.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In a brief consultation, Attorney Jeff Larkin pinpointed all of the salient legal issues. Although, for personal reasons, I chose to represent myself in this particular case, I would definitely hire him to represent me in the future. He is on the ball! Firm grasp of the law. Excellent communication skills.