Houman Fakhimi’s Reviews

Houman Fakhimi

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman < 1 month ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Houman Fakhimi is an excellent lawyer. He undertook my case, and he is very responsible. He always analysed the case with me, and let me know the progress of the case. He always protected me, told me what I should do or what is not good for me. I respect and admire him pretty much. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience. He tried his best to help me. I am very satisfied with the result of my case. I want to say thank you so much, Fakhimi.

  2. Class Act, Best Attorney in Southern California

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhimi helped me out during a tough time in which I ran into some trouble with the law at a Music Festival. I was nervous, anxious, and was in the process of applying to jobs. Houman kept me calm and took care of the situation for me on a daily basis and kept me informed every step of the way. I recommend Mr. Fakhimi for any law-related troubles you may be in. Trust me, he will help you with everything he has.

  3. Most Reliable DUI Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.

    I honestly believe Mr. Houman Fakhimi, as an ethical professional, deserves to be recognized nationally within the legal practicing communities due to his performance as a high caliber and committed criminal defense attorney. Mr. Fakhimi defended me in waiving my DUI probation period, and afterwards confidently entered into a high risk “NOT GUILTY” plea and consequently dismissed my case in its entirety successfully. He dismissed my case expeditiously and generously within my limited budget as he had had initially intended.

    I applaud him for his dedication and commitment to his clients. I am grateful to have had an opportunity to meet and employ Houman Fakhimi as an exceptional, generous, hardworking, and competent defense attorney who vastly exceeds his peers’ level of professionalism.

    I am a solemn advocate of Houman and would urge you to employ him as an exceptional attorney who would be on your side uninterruptedly to resolve your criminal case, regardless of the unique nature of your legal case and financial situation.

  4. Best DUI Defense Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • Houman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would like to express my gratitude to Houman Fakhimi for his perseverance in waiving my DUI remaining probation period. I am grateful to him and his associates who diligently worked with Houman as a strong team for an excellent outcome on my case. Mr. Houman Fakhimi is focused, organized, and passionate about his legal profession as he took my case aiming to wining it by applying his experience and in-depth understanding of criminal laws. The waiving of the DUI probation is vital to my professional career. It is imperative to note that Houman is extremely fair and reasonable in his legal fees as he went out of his way to help to resurrect and preserve my career regardless of his cost. I definitely recommend Houman Fakhimi to everyone.

  5. Review of Mr. Fakhimi attorney

    Posted by Farhad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 6-12 months ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Houman Fakhimi is a very competent, kind, trustworthy, responsive attorney. He is the best attorney I ever worked with. He is very professional and loyal. He will be always on your side. I like Houman very much since he is taking care of my case and I do not worry since he is top attorney in Orange County. I recommend him to anybody who needs an attorney.

  6. Amazing Attorney hands down

    Posted by benil, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-3 years ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr.Fakhimi took my case even though we were 300 miles away from each other. Very honest lawyer told me all the consequences i could face with my charges, but did everything in his power to get me the best possible deal. I am very glad that i was able to hire Mr.Fakhimi. Amazing lawyer and he will do anything in his power to get you the best deal possible.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-3 years ago.
    • Houman handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I had a wonderful experience with Fahkimi & Associates Employment law firm. They diligently worked on my case, they did so much behind the scenes, that bringing forth my case was stress free on my part and was an experience I never thought would be so easy on me. They always had my best interest at heart, they were always up front and honest about my case and procedures so that I was able to make the best possible decisions along the way. Thank you Fahkimi & Associates for your understanding, your diligence and for bringing me the justice I deserved and winning my case.

  8. Absolutely the best attorny in California

    Posted by Lily A.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-3 years ago.

    Absolutely great Attorny
    We had a case and found Mr. Fakhimi through a friend
    He is very knowledgable, very responsive, he is more like a friend which you don't see much these days. He finished our case on time, his fee is affordable.
    He respond to you so fast and take your case as fast as possible.
    Please please consider talking to him before making any desisions.
    I do recommend him to everyone
    Thank you Mr. Fakhimi
    Lily . A

  9. OUTSTANDING Attorney!!!

    Posted by LaBarbara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-3 years ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son has two strikes, and was involved in a domestic violence case. We were VERY scared that he would be looking at a life sentence. Even with the recent changes to the 3-Strikes law , we wanted to be sure to get the best attorney that we could afford. We interviewed a couple of attorneys, and liked what Mr. Fakhimi had to say about the case. He didn't make any crazy promises but kept it 100 with us, which we appreciated. My son, who got to see things from the other side of the fence, told me that Mr. Fakhimi had a lot of respect with the other attorneys and DA. Long story short...My son was looking at 9-11 years, BUT with the help and professionalism of Mr. Fakhimi, my son was sentenced to 2 years!! AND Mr. Fakhimi worked with the DA so the for sentencing purposes my son got half-time!! Which RARELY happens!! I cant thank Mr. Fahhimi enough! I don't usually write reviews but THIS miracle had to be shared!!!

    1. Houman Fakhimi

      Houman Fakhimi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Such a wonderful and caring parents! Glad i could help.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Forever Greatful

    Posted by diana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 6-12 months ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I’m writing this review for attorney Fakhimi and Associates’, anyone out there looking for a legal team worth more than money can buy then this is the right team for you. Professional, experienced, knowledgeable, the best legal team money can buy. I was facing a very long time due to my criminal history, the charges against me sales, transportation and truth of the matter scared to death for the first time what my outcome would be. The best deal I was able to get without Mr. Fakhimis professional team was 12 years. I walked out of the court room with tears running down my face as Mr. Fakhimi got me probation and a 30 day program. If you are facing time and need a professional team to get you the best possible outcome then this is the right team for you.
    Mr. Fakhimi thanks so much for all your help, I am forever grateful for you and your team for working with me and treating me like I was your priority. You’re a wonderful attorney fair and honest; there should be more attorneys like you. I would recommend anyone to you as I know they will be very well taken care of by you and your team. May life be kind to you and may you prosper in all your future endeavors.


    Forever grateful,

    Diana T

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

949-355-3799