David Jean Kaloyanides’s Reviews

David Jean Kaloyanides

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great trial lawyer who knows how to get the best result!

    Posted by Vince, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. K represented me in a trial. I was in jail because I couldn't make bail. He came to see me to discuss my case. He explained all the evidence to me and helped me understand the good and bad parts of my case. He gave me all the information I needed to decide how I wanted to proceed in my case. He came to visit me in jail frequently to help prepare me for trial. At trial, he was great and was able to get the case dismissed.

  2. A Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

    I hired Mr. Kaloyanides to represent me in a tax case. He met with me right away, evaluated my case, and helped me understand my options. He reviewed the documents and evidence with me and helped explain the strategy in the case. He met with me regularly and kept me informed. I appreciated that he always made sure I was part of the decision process. In the end, he got the case against me dropped. I highly recommend Mr. Kaloyanides.

  3. A Lawyer who doesn't quit

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex accused me of assault. The DA filed charges against me and ignored my side of the story. I hired David to help. He pulled out all the stops and made the DA investigate my story. He demanded the DA turn over evidence about my ex-information the DA never bothered to investigation. David found the evidence that showed I was actually the victim. David never quit. He kept pushing and got my case dropped. He never stopped fighting for me. He's the most dedicated lawyer I ever met.

  4. FIND ANOTHER ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This attorney represented me in a 2006 federal trial for conspiracy to distribute meth and I was extremely disappointed in his efforts. I lost the trial and received a considerable prison sentence. Long story short I found this attorney to be unresponsive to the many questions I had about my case. He also said he was going to do many things for me but did absolutely nothing when everything was said and done and because of this I say he is undependable. I felt I could of defended myself at trial and done a better job than this guy. I cannot recommend this attorney and my best advice to anyone searching for a criminal defense lawyer is to keep looking and find another attorney. You will thank me for this down the road.

  5. Amazing Trial Lawyer

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. K was my federal appointed lawyer for a prison assault case. I was already doing time on a drug case, and instead of pushing me to take a quick deal because I was already in prison, Mr. K listened to my side of the story, he worked hard fighting the evidence, he used his computers and technology at trial to tear apart the government's case. He always made sure I knew what I was up against. But he let me make the decision, and we took it to trial and won. It might not be a big deal to some because I was serving time on another case, but it didn't matter to Mr. K. He fought hard and showed the jury that the government witnesses were lying and the evidence showed I was not guilty.

  6. Not good trial lawyer

    Posted by Hares A., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man represent me in federal court for naturalization fraud about 5 years ago in Santa Ana. I didn't feel he did good job and didn't care if I win or lose and I did lose. I got sentenced to about 19 months in federal prison. If I could do it over again I would ask for different lawyer because this one not good. I also got deported once I got done with prison.

    1. David Jean Kaloyanides

      David Kaloyanides

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry you feel you did not have a good experience with our firm. We strive to do our best for every client. Feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss the matter.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  7. Excellent Lawyer-one of the best!

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David is great. He appeared in court the same day my family called, even before we were able to pay him. He jumped on my case, started investigating and reviewing the DA's evidence right away. He came to visit me regularly in jail, he explained the evidence against me and what he thought we could do to fight the case. But he was most concerned with what I wanted to do. I never felt he was pushing me to do what I did not want. He helped me make a decision and then worked hard to get the best result. He worked out a great deal for me that got me out of jail right away and back home to my family. Any time I've had a question, he's been right there to answer it for me.

  8. I recommend this lawyer

    Posted by Allen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Kaloyanides helped me with my state case. I hired him before the case was filed. It was a very anxious time for me. He helped me understand the case and my options. He helped me get charges lowered and worked to help me get a good deal so I could move on with my life. I recommend Attorney Kaloyanides.

  9. A GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David was appointed as my lawyer in a federal case in which I was accused of a scheme to defraud investors. The mere accusation nearly destroyed my business. David worked tirelessly to build my defense, he pulled together a terrific defense team who worked very hard. David was very upfront with the strengths and weaknesses of my case. But he never stopped fighting and pushed the government on the evidence and their claims against me. Although it took many years of work and waiting, David got the case against me dismissed. He is a lifesaver.

  10. VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Kaloyanides.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This attorney was assigned to me in federal court for felony weapons charges. There were numerous reasons I felt I got the short end of the deal with this guy. First, he never explained to me the possible outcomes of my case and kept me out of the loop the entire time. Second, he became way too friendly with the DA for my liking so I never felt I could trust him. Third and most frustrating was that he was very unresponsive to my family's requests for information about my case. He never returned phone calls and rarely communicated with my family regarding the status of my case. I can honestly say I felt I didn't get a fair shake with this guy as my attorney so I took a plea deal for prison time.

    1. David Jean Kaloyanides

      David Kaloyanides

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. After reviewing these comments, we have researched the matter and cannot identify any case that we have handled that sounds like the case described here. While we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case, not every client is completely happy with the result in a criminal case. Please contact us directly to discuss your specific concerns.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

For experience and expertise in your criminal case, contact us today.

909-256-0585