Eugene Andre Ahtirski’s Reviews

Eugene Andre Ahtirski

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Independent Professional Advise (IPA)

    Posted by Malia, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene 1-6 months ago.
    • Eugene handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so very grateful that Mr. Eugene Ahtirski contacted me when I made a decision to sell a part of my structured settlement. At no cost to me for his legal advise, he did all the work in getting me more then what I was offered and having him as my IPA, I was approved by the judge, for more then what was offered to me. He kept me informed to everything that was going on and represented me in court. I highly recommend Mr. Ahtirski for any and all of your legal needs. I will definately call him for any legal matters, when needed. Very friendly, trustworthy and gets the job done. God bless him in all that he does.

  2. Eugene Ahtirski's Independent Professional Advisor Skills

    Posted by Julie Ann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.

    I was in an accident. It was not my fault. I agreed to a “structured settlement” instead of a cash settlement. At the time it seemed like a good idea because it was more money in the long run.
    What I didn’t know was that, if I needed money early, I could not get an advance on any of the structured settlement payments.

    I found this out the hard way when signed up for classes to go back to school. I contacted the insurance company for advance payment so I could pay the tuition, and the insurance company denied any advance payments from the structured settlement.

    I called around to some of the companies that buy structured settlements. It was really confusing. I found out that I would have to go back to court if I wanted to sell my payments WITH what the courts call a “professional” or an “independent professional adviser”. I was getting frustrated. I had no idea what they were talking about.

    I kept searching for companies and luckily I came across Eugene Ahtirski on internet advertising and he was the “independent professional adviser” assisting sellers of structured settlements. There were others, but Mr. Ahtirski was an independent adviser that I found who came highly rated and recommended on lawyer reviews in this type of law, and who advertised as an official, "independent professional adviser" for "structured settlements". I knew he specialized in this.

    I was really glad I found him. Eugene helped me through the entire process, plus he appeared in court with me, and he also helped me negotiate a significantly better price for the payments I was selling.
    All of Mr. Ahtirski's fees were covered by the buyer of the structured settlement! Wow! I was not expecting that! I cannot recommend Mr. Ahtirski enough. He is a very experienced attorney in this area. I was in and out of the whole process within 4 months. This man works hard for his clients.

    -Julie

  3. Positive Review of Attorney Ahtirski

    Posted by John, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene 1-3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I are both attorneys. We were unclear as to how to resolve a somewhat complex legal issue, but were fortunately put in touch with attorney Eugene Ahtirski. Attorney Ahtirski, with the help of his excellently trained staff, promptly resolved the legal situation pending. Resolution of the original legal problem, as is often the case, resulted in another unforeseen issue involving privacy. attorney Ahtirski immediately filed the necessary motions and obtained Court Orders protecting us. We are very happy with his services, and recommend him without reservation.

  4. When I needed to sell my annuity payments

    Posted by Brenden Bowman, a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene 1-3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I needed to sell my annuity payments, I was bombarded with quotes from different companies. I was also told that I should get independent professional advise. So, I googled "independent professional advice and selling structured settlement payments", and found a link to Eugene Ahtirski. I contacted Mr. Ahtirski, and he immediately jumped into action! First, he was able to negotiate a deal for me that was thousands of dollars more than I was able to get myself! Plus, he wrote a letter on my behalf to the Judge, and he appeared in court with me! I am really glad I found him!

  5. Integrity, knowledgeable and honest

    Posted by Loren,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Ahtirski professionally for over 25 years. Mr. Ahtirski has a keen knowledge of the law and more importantly is able to figure out the best strategies and tactics to get what his client wants. I have seen how he handles his cases and his clients. Many people complain that they can never speak to their attorney. That is not the case with Mr. Ahtirski is always accessible to his clients. When Mr, ahtirski says he is gong to do something he does. I commend him to your attention and reccomend him enthusiastically.

  6. Job well done

    Posted by Kate S., a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My sister was killed by a drunk driver and willed me $400,000 so I wouldn't have to get married. Well, I did get married and he ended up burning through the entire $400,000 in five years for toys for himself. And then he left me when the money was gone. A few years later, I got in a serious car accident that left me paralyzed from the waist down. The settlement from the lawsuit was larger than the amount my sister gave me.

    This time, I wasn't going to blow it. I am so grateful to have found Mr. Ahtirski. Not only did he help me take care of my structured settlement, medicaid was contacted and now I have a new power wheelchair and a beautiful bathroom transfer system to help me bathe with dignity and a new kitchen designed for wheelchair access. Eugene Ahtirski had this ability to look into the future for my life and my medical needs. His entire staff went to bat for me. Writing this testimonial is the least I could do for Mr. Ahtirski. I wish more people knew that structured settlements exist, and that decent lawyers, like Mr. Ahtirski exist too.

  7. Structured Settlement Transfer

    Posted by Alberto, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    His office helped me with the transfer of my structured settlement i got from when i was bitten by a dog as a child, and he had 2 companies competing for my transfer and helped me get an extra $1000 i can't tell you how grateful i am.

  8. This is the guy you want to know when the $%%^&@%# hits the fan!

    Posted by Katherine E., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is an extremely competent and skilled attorney who routinely goes the extra mile for clients. He is as intuitive and compassionate as he is talented. When things look dark, THIS is the guy you want in YOUR corner. He appeared for me on several cases and performed miracles that would have made most lawyesr scratch their heads and say, "How did he do that?!" Eugene is awesome and I highly recommend him. He is a cool, nonjudgemental stand up guy , which for an attorney is saying ALOT!

  9. Partnership Dispute

    Posted by a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He settled a partnership dispute for me in November of 2007. I truly believe I wouldn't have received anything had it not been for Eugene's professionalism and dedication to my case. He negotiated a settlement very beneficial to me including a large down payment with a promissory note.

    I have since used him for subsequent business also with excellent results.

    He is highly recommended.

    Donald W. Cogswell

  10. Trafic Tickets & Car Accidents

    Posted by Brenden L. Bowman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ahtirski.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Eugene Ahtirski has represented me several times on car accidents traffic tickets, and FTA warrants.

    the car accidents i always recieved a sizable settlement got my car repaired, was kept up to date, and they even help arrange for an advance on my lawsuit when i needed it.

    the traffic tickets, i'm not sure how they do it, but after 4 speeding tickets i still have no points on my record. i am a much better driver with as many times i have been to traffic school.

    FTA warrants well thanx to Mr. Ahtirski i have never spent any time in jail or had to do community service.