Steven R Vartazarian’s Reviews

Steven R Vartazarian

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My experience with Steven Vartazarian’s has been exemplary!

    Posted by Walter M.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.

    As a potential Plaintiff for a Medical Malpractice case, my personal experience with Steven Vartazarian’s has been exemplary. His honest appraisal of my life situation pre-empted pursuing a case. During our first meeting I felt my interests as a prospective client were paramount. We collaboratively explored all my options, medical, legal and future life situations. He provided a clear, down to earth, comprehensive assessment of all aspects I needed to consider in order to make an informed choice. Following our discussion, with his sound guidance and recommendations, and with considerable soul searching, I elected to forgo pursuing a questionable case. Steven’s forthright honest appraisal regarding my potential case enabled me move forward. For future legal advice, with honest recommendations, he’ll be the first person I call. Thank you very much.

  2. Steve is our Champion!!! -

    Posted by David K., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve is our Champion!!!


    In August 2013 I was in a horrible accident. I was pinned between two cars as a pedestrian and both my legs were crushed. I had several surgeries and it wasn't known if I was going to be able to walk again. After I left the hospital I needed many more surgeries but because I did not have insurance and it was not an emergency I could not find a doctor to treat me. I have a wife and two kids and I thought I was never going to be able to work again. I hired an attorney that was recommended by a friend and after the attorney wrote several letters to the insurance companies I was told that they were not going to pay me anything on my claim. The attorney I hired then got Steve involved. I first met Steve when he came to my house to see how I was doing. After talking to Steve for an hour for some reason I felt like everything was going to be okay. At the time Steve came to my house we didn't know how much insurance coverage the people who hit me had, it could have been only $15,000, but Steve didn't care about the money. He said that his priority was to get me up and walking and then we will figure out the details later. He promised my wife and I that he would make sure that I would get all the surgeries I needed in order to walk again and work again. In the next week, Steve sent me to his orthopedic surgeon to be evaluated. He even came with me to the doctor's appointment. We spent a couple hours together with the surgeon getting x-rays and talking to him about his surgical plan. He said the bones in my left leg had not come together and I needed two lengthy surgeries several months apart to be able to walk again. Steve put a deal together for the doctor to do the surgeries on a lien basis. In the meantime, Steve filed a lawsuit and after a lot of investigation he found that there was $1.9 million dollars in insurance coverage. At the end of 6 months, I had both of my surgeries and Steve settled my case for the entire 1.9 million because they did not want to end up in a jury trial with Steve. My family and I are so grateful to Steve and his wonderful staff for everything they did for me. He is a man of his word, an awesome lawyer, and now a good friend. I can walk again, I can work again, and now I have money to compensate me for the horrible injuries I had. I want to thank Steve so much for always being there, even on weekends, and always taking my call sometime just to talk as I was recovering from surgeries. I recommend Steve to anyone who's been injured especially if the injuries are really bad because sometimes you need more than just a lawyer. You need somebody who is committed, caring, accessible, knows the right doctors and the medicine involved and is also a great lawyer. Steve is truly all of that. My name is David K., and if you want more information please get my number from Steve's office I would be happy to explain the details of the case.

  3. Wow. An Attorney who's experience in BOTH, The "Medical Injury" side, of your case & your legal "injury" rights!

    Posted by Jonathan_B, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wow, Steve Vartazarian, has been the most experienced Lawyer I've ever worked with. An Attorney who's experience in BOTH, The Medical side of my injuries, how I was injured, what the impact is, and my damages, plus, the legal "injury" rights!

    Steve, was introduced to me by a family member, he came to my house, went over my whole file, I felt right about working with him. After I was able to walk, and I took him to meet my Orthopedic surgeon, at first I didn't know how to introduce them together...and make them friends. Steve, introduced himself, and they started talking in "Medical language" about my foot this, broken bones that, back this...(I'm leaving out the medical terms they used, since I don't even know them) I felt so comfortable, I left the room, and allowed them to "communicate" I was sold on Steve, I had never met a lawyer, who has so much Medical knowledge about how tendons, bones, ligaments, and other parts may get injured. After I was well enough to walk around with out any aids. I went over Steve's office, and saw all the Horrific Injuries, photo's and other people whom he had helped. People who had it worst than me, who got hit by semi-trucks....I was a pedestrian hit by a car.

    I'm grateful, I highly recommend, Steve and his fantastic team. I not only got to work with him, but I had a dedicated team of people helping me, with every step of our process. My Orthopedic Surgeon if you need one that is also 1 in a million -Great doctors that are hard to find. His name is Dr. Farshid Hekmat - He saved my leg!! I'm forever grateful to both, Steve and My Surgeon Dr. Farshid Hekmat. He surgically placed and screwed in all the bones as it never happened. Steve has his contact info, you may Google both, for a Dynamic Team. Dr. Farshid Hekmat is also happy with Steve's work as an attorney. If you have any questions feel free to ask Steve Vartazarian, or Dr. Hekmat for my contact info. I've given them permission to give out my cell phone. -Jonathan.

  4. Our Warrior...for the biggest fight of our lives.

    Posted by Sara, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can’t say enough how impressed, proud, and extremely thankful I am to have Steve on my team fighting for me and my family. Steve came into my life about 4 years ago to fight a tremendous battle against a major hospital and doctor for the wrongful death of my husband. Through his extremely thorough investigations, comprehensive knowledge of both the law and medicine, he headed a team in bringing down a hospital and surgeon by exposing their fraudulent acts against my family. His passion for justice is impeccable, refreshing and extraordinary. Throughout the last 4+ years of pretrial, trial, and still as we face appeals he has strategically and with conviction planned every move, covered every base, looked at all possibilities, all with a compassionate heart for my family’s best interest. He expects nothing but the best from all his experts, and he expects nothing but the best from himself. He is truly a man of integrity, strength, knowledge and perseverance … a true warrior.

  5. Knowledge combined with Kindness

    Posted by Kathy, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    After being turned down by several other lawyers, I was pretty much expecting the same with Steve Vartazarian. But to my surprise he listened carefully by phone and then asked to meet me for a consultation. I immediately felt comfortable talking with Steve. I could see that he cared. My whole case took just under a year from start to finish. I was kept updated throughout this process and any questions that I had were answered immediately.
    If I was to need a lawyer again, I would definetly call Steve. My family and friends have already been given contact information for Steve in case they have a need for a good, thorough and considerate lawyer. Don't hesitate to give this lawyer a call to see if he can help you too!

  6. Steve is Awesome! Great Settlement on a "Very Difficult" slip and fall case.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    For some reason, I had what appeared to be a "very difficult" slip and fall case. I walked into a store and fell on a wet floor that had been newly mopped within any warning signs present. I had a bad fall and broke my leg in two places requiring extensive surgeries and metal plating, etc. The attorneys I was calling were turning down my case because they said it was my fault that I fell! I couldn't believe it! Finally, one of them referred me to Steve who apparently had several jury verdicts in cases like mine. Without 3 hours of our meeting, Steve retained an expert witness, sent a field investigator to take pictures of the scene where I fell, and made an appointment for me to see his orthopedic surgeon because the hardware in my leg was bothering me. Long story short, a lawsuit was filed within a week, and within 8 months Steve settled my case for mid 6 digits. It was awesome to watch him interact with the defense attorneys and their insurance adjuster. I really thank Steve and his team for the outstanding job they did for me. I will never forget it!

  7. Steve helped us win our case!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Steve took on my Mom's case when other lawyers said that it would be difficult to near impossible. After review, he said that he would take it on and do more research to see how he could help. He was willing to put in the time and effort to thoroughly analyze our case. To be quite honest, I was discouraged after talking with so many other lawyers that turned the case down. Steve and his team were amazing. Professional, prompt, respectful, sensitive, and timely. I was well informed throughout the entire process and they made me feel very comfortable. I can't say enough great things about Steve and his team. They helped us win our case in the end. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  8. Brilliant, Compassionate, and a man of Integrity! Steve Vartazarian will give 100% to your Case!!!

    Posted by Angela, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My case was in no way a big money case, but what happened was devastating to me. During my first consultation with Steve I was brought to tears when he agreed to take my case. Even though the odds of success seemed to be stacked against me, he didn't let that stop him. This is a lawyer who doesn't shy away from a challenge, in fact, he welcomes it! If Steve is on your side you can be sure anything and everything will be done for you and your case.

    Between Steve, and his associate Nareg Bardakijian, I couldn't have asked for better representation. These are lawyers that actually care about you, fight for you, and give you the best advice you could ever have. This is the best personal injury litigation law firm out there. I am so thankful for all they have done for me!,,,,,

  9. Talk To Steve If You've Had An Accident

    Posted by Ken, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I talked with several attorneys and law firms before contacting Steve. He reviewed my case, and, although it was not a huge case, he was interested in it, he said, as much for the case as to help me. Ultimately, I decided, and Steve respected my decision, to drop the case. I felt, in retrospect, that the return would not justify Steve's effort or mine.

    Throughout the discussions as to how the case would be pursued, Steve was supportive and intuitive with respect to how the defendant would respond. I am confident that, had we gone ahead, the case would have been conducted aggressively and successfully.

    I appreciated his support and his willingness to proceed.

    If you've had an accident, Steve is your "go to guy".

  10. Personal Injury Trial

    Posted by Marianna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is just amazing!!! He represented me in PI trial and we got everything we worked so hard for. Jury absolutely loved him, judge loved him and defendants absolutely hated him for making their defense vanish into a thin air. Who wouldn't want to have a lawyer like that? His kindness and sense of humor just brightens your day and a knowledge and confidence makes you feel supported all the way. When we first met I was deep inside an emotional hole after the accident and first lawyer dropping my case without a notice and Steve made me look at it from a positive point of view and for next 6 months my confidence only grew. Ohhh and his presentation of evidence is pure art! Steve always listens to you and asks you if in your opinion something should be added/removed to/from case/evidence/statements. He doesn't make it look like he's the know-it-all (like other lawyers do) which is absolutely wonderful. So, once again, who wouldn't want a lawyer like this by your side?

818-990-9949