Steven R Vartazarian’s Reviews

Steven R Vartazarian

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Our Warrior...for the biggest fight of our lives.

    Posted by Sara, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can’t say enough how impressed, proud, and extremely thankful I am to have Steve on my team fighting for me and my family. Steve came into my life about 4 years ago to fight a tremendous battle against a major hospital and doctor for the wrongful death of my husband. Through his extremely thorough investigations, comprehensive knowledge of both the law and medicine, he headed a team in bringing down a hospital and surgeon by exposing their fraudulent acts against my family. His passion for justice is impeccable, refreshing and extraordinary. Throughout the last 4+ years of pretrial, trial, and still as we face appeals he has strategically and with conviction planned every move, covered every base, looked at all possibilities, all with a compassionate heart for my family’s best interest. He expects nothing but the best from all his experts, and he expects nothing but the best from himself. He is truly a man of integrity, strength, knowledge and perseverance … a true warrior.

  2. Knowledge combined with Kindness

    Posted by Kathy, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    After being turned down by several other lawyers, I was pretty much expecting the same with Steve Vartazarian. But to my surprise he listened carefully by phone and then asked to meet me for a consultation. I immediately felt comfortable talking with Steve. I could see that he cared. My whole case took just under a year from start to finish. I was kept updated throughout this process and any questions that I had were answered immediately.
    If I was to need a lawyer again, I would definetly call Steve. My family and friends have already been given contact information for Steve in case they have a need for a good, thorough and considerate lawyer. Don't hesitate to give this lawyer a call to see if he can help you too!

  3. Steve is Awesome! Great Settlement on a "Very Difficult" slip and fall case.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    For some reason, I had what appeared to be a "very difficult" slip and fall case. I walked into a store and fell on a wet floor that had been newly mopped within any warning signs present. I had a bad fall and broke my leg in two places requiring extensive surgeries and metal plating, etc. The attorneys I was calling were turning down my case because they said it was my fault that I fell! I couldn't believe it! Finally, one of them referred me to Steve who apparently had several jury verdicts in cases like mine. Without 3 hours of our meeting, Steve retained an expert witness, sent a field investigator to take pictures of the scene where I fell, and made an appointment for me to see his orthopedic surgeon because the hardware in my leg was bothering me. Long story short, a lawsuit was filed within a week, and within 8 months Steve settled my case for mid 6 digits. It was awesome to watch him interact with the defense attorneys and their insurance adjuster. I really thank Steve and his team for the outstanding job they did for me. I will never forget it!

  4. Steve helped us win our case!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Steve took on my Mom's case when other lawyers said that it would be difficult to near impossible. After review, he said that he would take it on and do more research to see how he could help. He was willing to put in the time and effort to thoroughly analyze our case. To be quite honest, I was discouraged after talking with so many other lawyers that turned the case down. Steve and his team were amazing. Professional, prompt, respectful, sensitive, and timely. I was well informed throughout the entire process and they made me feel very comfortable. I can't say enough great things about Steve and his team. They helped us win our case in the end. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  5. Brilliant, Compassionate, and a man of Integrity! Steve Vartazarian will give 100% to your Case!!!

    Posted by Angela, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My case was in no way a big money case, but what happened was devastating to me. During my first consultation with Steve I was brought to tears when he agreed to take my case. Even though the odds of success seemed to be stacked against me, he didn't let that stop him. This is a lawyer who doesn't shy away from a challenge, in fact, he welcomes it! If Steve is on your side you can be sure anything and everything will be done for you and your case.

    Between Steve, and his associate Nareg Bardakijian, I couldn't have asked for better representation. These are lawyers that actually care about you, fight for you, and give you the best advice you could ever have. This is the best personal injury litigation law firm out there. I am so thankful for all they have done for me!,,,,,

  6. Talk To Steve If You've Had An Accident

    Posted by Ken, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I talked with several attorneys and law firms before contacting Steve. He reviewed my case, and, although it was not a huge case, he was interested in it, he said, as much for the case as to help me. Ultimately, I decided, and Steve respected my decision, to drop the case. I felt, in retrospect, that the return would not justify Steve's effort or mine.

    Throughout the discussions as to how the case would be pursued, Steve was supportive and intuitive with respect to how the defendant would respond. I am confident that, had we gone ahead, the case would have been conducted aggressively and successfully.

    I appreciated his support and his willingness to proceed.

    If you've had an accident, Steve is your "go to guy".

  7. Personal Injury Trial

    Posted by Marianna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is just amazing!!! He represented me in PI trial and we got everything we worked so hard for. Jury absolutely loved him, judge loved him and defendants absolutely hated him for making their defense vanish into a thin air. Who wouldn't want to have a lawyer like that? His kindness and sense of humor just brightens your day and a knowledge and confidence makes you feel supported all the way. When we first met I was deep inside an emotional hole after the accident and first lawyer dropping my case without a notice and Steve made me look at it from a positive point of view and for next 6 months my confidence only grew. Ohhh and his presentation of evidence is pure art! Steve always listens to you and asks you if in your opinion something should be added/removed to/from case/evidence/statements. He doesn't make it look like he's the know-it-all (like other lawyers do) which is absolutely wonderful. So, once again, who wouldn't want a lawyer like this by your side?

  8. The Best of the Best!

    Posted by Myra, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My legal battle was with a local government agency and I needed an attorney who was smart, aggressive and sharp. Steven Vartazarian was all of that and more. He understands how his opponents thinks, thus shattering their approach each and every time. He's the type of attorney that once he sinks his teeth into a case, he will not let go. Steven Vartazarian is a fighter and I was very happy with the result of my case. I was also impressed with his partners and staff. They are polite, professional and very knowledgeable. If you want an attorney to 'nail-it' and take care of business, the Steven Vartazarian law firm is the firm for you.

  9. Personal Injury

    Posted by Louis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve did an outstanding job for me. My mother was hit by a car and unfortunately she passed away a few weeks later. The driver's insurance company Mercury Insurance wanted to settle the case for $50,000. That didn't sound like a fair offer. I contacted a lawyer that I know and he said to contact Steve because he is an expert in these type of cases. He was right. I contacted Steve and gave him all of the information. Steve found out that the driver's policy had a $250,000 max on it. Steve had dealt with the representative from Mercury in the past and wasn't too pleased to have to deal with Steve again. They wound up offering a $250,000 settlement so they did not have to deal with Steve in a jury trial.

  10. Steven was very helpful

    Posted by Scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Vartazarian.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven was very helpful in answering all my questions and giving me honest, educated answers that helped my decide my best path moving forward.