Maryam Atighechi’s Reviews

Maryam Atighechi

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Awesome Divorce Lawyer who helped me in a difficult time.

    Posted by William JR, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam 1-6 months ago.
    • Maryam handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She took over my case from a lawyer who was not knowledgeable on Family Law. She was reasonably priced, she did quality work, communicated with me throughout the process. She was very candid in regard to options, straight forward while at the same time caring. Even though divorce is a painful process she made it much more tolerable and pleasant. If I need another Lawyer to assist me in the future I know who to call. Thank you Maryam!

  2. Honest, Trustworthy and Knowledgeable! Maryam is one of a kind!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam 1-3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Maryam is an amazing attorney. I walked into her office to meet her and was nervous and anxious with many questions swimming in my head about how to begin the divorce process with a young child on my mind as well. She immediately made me feel at ease and understood. She was always responsive to all my questions. She is skilled and experienced and knows the law and her clients benefit from that as she is honest and straightforward about expectations regarding your personal wants and needs and your situation. I would recommend her to family, friends and anyone looking for help with regards to family law. She is so not what I expected out of a lawyer, she is so much more and I now consider her a confidant and a friend. Thank you Maryam for your thorough and honest work and your attention to my case. I couldn’t be happier that I chose to walk into your office over a year ago!

  3. Blessed To Have Found Maryam

    Posted by omar, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam 1-3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Child Custody matter.

    Maryam is absolutely amazing. She is incredibly knowledgeable, patient understanding and above all a hard worker!!! She was never tardy in responding to any questions i might've had, she always replied in a timely manner and always had an answer for whatever question I had. Maryam went above and beyond for me in my child custody case. When my daughter was relocated to a different state by her mother without my consent, Maryam was there for me every step of the way. Ms. Atighechi helped me locate my daughter, and was able to get me unlimited visitation while our trial went on. My ultimate goal was to have my daughter at least half of the time like i did before she moved state. At the end of the trial thanks in large part to Maryam Atighechi I was granted 50/50 here in the state of california!! It was truly a blessing to have Maryam on my side! I am forever indebted to her!! i would not hesitate to recommend her to any friends or family members! She truly is the best! Thanks Maryam!

  4. Thoughtless and Irresponsible Calculations

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam 1-3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Child Support matter.

    Unfortunately after asking Ms.Maryam Atighechi to modify my child support order, I find myself back in court again to fix her error. She made an error in using the dissomaster, calculating for 1 child instead of 3, resulting in a huge loss of monthly income for the last 8 months! When confronted with her mistake, she lacked the character to accept responsibility or try in any way to rectify the problem. It is truly unfortunate, as the professional thing to do is to own ones mistake. If she really believes, as she stated to me, that this was the best she could do in my circumstances, either she is a very poor lawyer or very irresponsible and careless.

  5. Foreclosure / Auction Stopped and Worked to get what I wanted!

    Posted by Joyce, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam 1-3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Maryam came in at the last minute to stop the foreclosure of my home after the auction notice had been posted. What a relief she provided! She continually asked me what I wanted and she stopped the foreclosure and allowed me time to determine if I wanted to keep my home or be allowed to short sale. Maryam was 100% successful getting the results I wanted! She took my every call and kept me updated on all everything happening. She is the BEST!!! I would recommend Maryam to help anyone needing legal support with a foreclosure or family matter - she goes 150% for YOU!

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.

    Mayam is a fantastic trustworthy attorney who takes great interest in her client and knows the law and can explain it so well to her clients.

  7. Maryam Atighechi-A Guardian Angel

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam more than 3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There has been no question. My child custody case has been the most trying, exhaustive and draining experience of my life. Apart from the light of my child, there has really been only one other bright spot to the whole experience. Maryam. I never (ever!) expected such compassion in hired legal counsel. Alternately, she has never sugar coated the situation and has been my leader, inspiration and true guide on a very complex and time consuming journey. She has put me to work, and the work has been hard. But her very matter-of-fact approach to why, and her ability to set the example and pace by working so incredibly hard herself, kept me going.
    As hard as this has all been, I can't imagine how devastating it would have all felt without this very rare and special person making me feel like they are in my corner from a very genuine place. Words escape me to properly
    express my gratitude for the fact that lawyers like this really are out there, while rare to find. She's never cut corners with her efforts and never lost patience with me during a very scattered and overwhelming time in my life. She has gone above and beyond for me, to the point of pleasant surprise which is something I so desperately needed going through this! We had a long, extensive child custody trial and she worked brilliantly both
    in and out of court to reach an outcome in our favor.

    Again, I'm at a loss to express my gratitude for her world class efforts so instead, I'll recommend her from the most honest place in my heart.

  8. Genuine loyalty in an attorney. So lucky to have found her!

    Posted by Andre, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam more than 3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Maryam has had the challenge of a case that has evolved into interstate status over a very long, drawn out and difficult period. She has been so patient and compassionate, but direct. She's been kind and genuinely human, while being fully transparent about our chances. She's been so very patient and understanding, while entirely realistic about all the options available to our family.

    We have been so impressed with how knowledgeable she has been about the mechanics of Los Angeles County family court, and how much she has gone above and beyond her obligation as a hired representative to apply careful thought towards practicality, and complication associated with the very complex geography of our interstate case. She is truly a very rare find, and we recommend reaching out to her office before she's booked solid for the forseeable future. Once word catches on about how much she really puts her back into her client's cases, she's going to be in incredibly high demand. A real gift to our family during the most difficult challenge we've ever experienced.

  9. Fair and informed!

    Posted by Kate. A, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam 1-3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maryam handled everything! She is fair and knows the law. No price gauging here. A trustworthy attorney! A rarity these days! It was a relief to have a competent person fighting in my corner.

  10. Maryam is Excellent. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Bryan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maryam Atighechi.
    • I hired Maryam more than 3 years ago.
    • Maryam handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maryam is Excellent! She was my attorney in a family law matter that was so stressful and complicated. She took care of everything so graciously, professionally and compassionately. She was knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the process. She is dedicated to her clients and goes the extra mile. She is also confident yet tough in court. Her courtroom presence is strong. I would highly recommend Maryam Atighechi to any one of my friends and family.