Jeffrey Scott Vallens’s Reviews

Jeffrey Scott Vallens

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. JEFF, YOU GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK, I WILL FOREVER BE GRATEFUL TO YOU!!!!

    Posted by Marcela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got into trouble and immediately called Jeff. The next day we met and he put me at ease, in regards to my legal troubles. He gave me the sense that a load had been lifted, as he was taking charge of my legal troubles.

    The end result? My case was dismissed! I cried when Jeff gave me the amazing news!

  2. Jeff is the man for any criminal case or DUI

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeffrey has helped me and several members of my family as well as friends of mine. We trust him and would not consider talking to any other lawyer for any criminal case or a DUI. Jeff is the man.

  3. Professional and experience Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Russell M.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.

    Jeffrey handled my case in a very professional manner in a criminal case. He is knowledgable about the laws. He kept me informed about the procedures every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a attorney in his field of expertise.

  4. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I can't tell you how grateful I was for Jeff and his help in my case. Unfortunately I wasn't even living in California at the time of my DUI (I was working on an extended project), but Jeff guided me through the legal system with professionalism, expertise, and helpfulness from start to finish. From day 1, he told me exactly what to expect - from what I would experience in the courtroom to how long he anticipated I would be penalized for - and he was right on target with everything. He clearly knew the court - and those that were working in it - and I certainly appreciated his help throughout the entire process. He fought for me and what he thought was right for my case - and gave me sound advice when it got to the decision-making point. I obviously hope I never have to go down that route again, but I would most definitely hire Jeff without any hesitation if I had any issue in the future. He is absolutely a top notch attorney.

  5. The Best DUI Attorney in Southern California

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Vallens defended my daughter in 2 DUI cases, years apart. Unfortunately, she had developed other issues by the time her second DUI came. Due to her addiction, she was racking up so many probation violations she was headed towards serious prison time. Mr. Vallens superior professionalism and his basic concern for her kept her out of jail which gave her enough time to finally get her act together and become a responsible adult. If it weren't for him, the rest of her life would have resulted in her being a habitually institutionalized felon.
    He treated her with dignity and respect. I now have my lovely daughter back and Mr. Vallen's dedication has been paramount. There can be success stories if you find the right advocate and we did. Words cannot express our gratitude.
    I am so confident in Mr. Vallens that he will be looking out for her for the rest of her life. It is a huge responsibility that he has graciously accepted. Not many people will step up to the plate as he and that should show others that there are some real good trustworthy attorneys out there.

  6. Jeff gave me a 2nd chance

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    When I was facing a DV restraining order and possible criminal charges, I contacted several attorneys to explain my situation. Jeff, unlike other attorneys empathized with me and was more interested in helping me than collecting his retainer. He worked with me over the months and always returned my calls as I was foreign to all of this and very uncertain of the outcome. Everything from my job, my license, my citizenship, and my freedom was at stake. Jeff's experience, expertise, and network was vital to my success with fending off the restraining order and the criminal charges. He is very calm and level headed and knows his stuff. Not only does he know his stuff, he was very good at relating to me through this whole ordeal. I have the utmost trust in Jeff's work and his word. Thank you!

  7. Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Jeff, he is extremely competent, knowledgeable and more than fair in his fees and willingness to help make payment arrangements if necessary.

  8. Excelent Attorney

    Posted by Rafael, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Jeffrey helped me with my DV case plus an added charge for violation of probation and also got the Restraining order down to level 1 .
    I am starting to get my life back together i am grateful for all the help that Jeffrey gave me.
    i would defenetly recommend his services

    1. Jeffrey Scott Vallens

      Jeffrey Vallens

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that your life is getting back together and I am pleased that I could be a party to helping make that happen. Good luck and don't forget to call me about getting the cases expunged as soon as probation expires!
      Jeff
      www.4criminaldefense.com

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Terrible Lawyer- Do not trust.

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Civil Rights matter.

    This lawyer is terrible. He does not care about his clients and treats them poorly. He is not available to answer questions and will talk down to you and doesn't care about your concerns. When I called him for help at 9 PM, he was very rude to me over the phone and treated me like an idiot when his website CLEARLY states you can call him 24/7. It is not worth working with someone that you're going to PAY to treat you badly. There are many lawyers out there that will be kind, answer your questions, understand your concerns and help you. He is not a professional and I would not recommend him to anyone as I don't wish to subject others to his brand of cruelty.

    1. Jeffrey Scott Vallens

      Jeffrey Vallens

      Lawyer Comment:

      Jeffrey's response: I am a criminal defense lawyer located in Sherman Oaks, California. This person never hired me and I did not "handle" his/her civil rights matter. In my 17 years of practice I have never done any civil rights cases. Please refer to all of my other reviews for a more accurate assessment of the quality of my work,
      visit my website: www.4criminaldefense.com for results or call me for yourself at (818) 783-5700. Jeff

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Highly recommended!!!

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Vallens.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeffrey defended me in a DV case in which I was found not guilty. I would definitely recommend him in any defense case. His knowledge of the law and his confident demeanor makes a not so good situation very comforting.