Steven Brian Lever’s Reviews

Steven Brian Lever

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Steven B. Lever Law firm are the Best at what they do!

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I feel very fortunate to have come across Steven B. Lever & his law firm associates. They were top notch professionals the whole way through my bankruptcy process, yet very friendly and extremely personable at the same time (with the latter being something that is not usually synonymous or linked with Lawyers & Law firms). Everyone there made me feel very comfortable even though I was going through what would seem like a tough situation like filing for a chapter 7 bankruptcy.
    I first found out about the Lever Law group simply by using the google search engine for a local bankruptcy attorney in my immediate area (which is Long Beach). What really stood out in my mind, was how fascinating and informative Steven went by writing, producing and staging his own information videos for his website as apposed to everyone else's boring long winded confusing text based pages that left me feeling confused and worst off, wether I was doing the right thing.
    After my initial meeting in person with Steven, I knew right off the bat that he was the right person for this process. From start to finish, Steven and his team impressed me beyond my expectations of what going through a bankruptcy would be and it being such a non-exciting time in my life, rather, they left me feeling presently surprised that a new fresh start in my life is quite possible without the feeling of guilt or negativity.
    If you are looking for a great Attorney and a great team I HIGHLY recommend the Lever Law Group. They will exceed your expectations and get the job done right,
    You will not be disappointed with your decision, I promise!

    sincerely,
    brian scott

  2. Honest, knowledgeable and trustworthy

    Posted by Tony T., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    let me 1st tell you this, my wife and i had been contemplating about filing chapter 7 for a long time but didnt know who to go to or who to trust. We didnt know what to do and was scared to do so. We had gone to one of the bankruptcy attorney (recommended by a friend) prior to seeing Mr. Lever but it turns out that she was so incompetent or at least wasn't helpful at all. We went to see her with some knowledge about chapter 7, however when we got out, we were more confused and scared then ever. We finally found Mr Lever via web search engine. We didn't know whether to go through him or not but after our 1st appointment, we felt like a hugh rock was lifted off of us. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable and helpful. Mr Lever and his staff(madeleine) always respond back to our question and concerns. He made us worry free from the time we hired him until the discharged date. It took us 3-1/2 months from the time we filed up to the discharged date. We will definitely go to Mr Lever again if we ever needed him in the future, I highly recommend anyone out there thinking of filing chapter 7 or 13 or even just wants a free consultation to see Mr Lever first. He is very trustworthy and organize with his work. I am very impressed and like the idea of electronic communication. It made the whole process so much easier, especially for those that have a very busy schedule. We only had to see him twice in person and the rest just sit back and wait for the whole process to go through. AGAIN THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING YOU AND YOUR STAFF(MADELEINE) HAD DONE FOR US. IT WAS THE MOST PAINLESS PROCESS.

  3. Great Service

    Posted by Rick, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to say that I was very apprehensive about filing for BK at first. My fiancee used Steven Lever for hers a few years ago, and suggested I see him. From the first meeting, I felt very positive and Steven took the time to explain all the details about what I was doing. BK is a way to start over. Steven and his office staff (Madeleine) answered every call and email from me, and I felt that I wasn't just a form of income for another lawyer.
    My BK closed in May 2010, and now its October and my credit score is 657, and I have got my first credit card with a 2000 limit!
    (from Cap1 which is one of the companies that I listed in my BK!)
    I am so relieved about this new start, and really appreciate the way Steven's office handled my BK.
    Thanks again!
    RickW , Huntington Beach

  4. Understanding and Helpful

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After the 2008 financial collapse we were considering bankruptcy, and found Steve on an internet search. It seemed like a trek to drive all the way to Long Beach from Pasadena, but after he was super-helpful and informative on the phone, I wanted to give it a try. We were able to "lay all our cards on the table", and though we wanted to be able to pay off our debts, when we walked through our limited assets, we realized we'd never be able to do it while unemployed (and no employment in sight). Steve walked us through the process with understanding and graciousness (I can't imagine how many tears this man wades through every day), and he and his staff were always available to respond to questions. For the icing on the cake, he utilizes the power of the internet to do remote conference calls and chats where we could go through paperwork without having to drive to Long Beach again.
    If you are considering bankruptcy, I absolutely recommend Steve Lever to take you through it all with dignity, respect, and understanding!

  5. Excellent Honorable & Trustworthy Attorney!‎ -

    Posted by Sheri, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would HIGHLY recommend you contact LeverLaw for filing your Bankrupty proceedings! I was referred to LeverLaw firm after an unfortunate experience with another Bankrupty attorney. I then contacted LeverLaw for a free consultation. Upon meeting with Mr. Lever, I felt confident enough in knowing that I'd made the right choice in retaining him to initiate my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy. He and his staff were/are professional, courteous and understanding of my immediate needs. The were there to help me through an otherwise painful, frustrating and difficult chapter in my life; the inability to pay my financial obligations, on the verge of foreclosure to due loss of a job and decrease in wages. Mr. Lever was prompt in returning all my phone calls (in a timely manner), as well as making himself available to answer any questions or concerns I had before, during and after my Bankrupty proceedings. If you are facing a similiar situation, please pick-up the phone and contact LeverLaw. It will be the beginning of a peaceful nights rest knowing that you secured a great competant attorney!

  6. A lot of Help when I really needed it.‎

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently lost my job due to my employer closing their doors. I was fortunate enough to find a job but my income had gone down by around 4,000.00 a month. I tried my best to keep up but I just couldn't get there. After exploring all the alternatives I decided a bankruptcy was the only option I had. I met with Steve Lever at Lever Law and he guided me through the entire process. He was very helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

  7. a genuine success story

    Posted by Kenneth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Several years ago I used the services of LeverLaw. I was recently divorced and my career hadn’t taken off yet. Steve and his staff took charge right away and I went from feeling out of control to having a plan of action. I followed the advice I was given, and it really worked. Steve took a very personalized interest in getting me a fresh start. Now, thankfully, that is all behind me and I’m remarried with a wonderful family and doing great in my career. It’s hard to believe I was in that situation now, and I’m glad LeverLaw was there to help me get my fresh start.

  8. Extremely ethical and profesional law firm!

    Posted by jorge, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Mr. Leaver to represent me in a Chapt 7 and couldn't be happier. He is an expert in bankruptcies and I was lucky to have had him represent me! He answered all my questions and was extremely thorough. He is the best!

  9. Great Advise, Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve gave us our pease of mind back. We were forced to close our business and Steve was able to free us from the excessive debt that we had incurred. His advise was right on the money. My wife and I have begun putting our lives back on track. Thank you Steve for the second chance. We have referred several clients to Steve. They have all been very satisfied with the results. B & D.

  10. Trustworthy, Helpful and a Great Advocate

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lever.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Lever and his staff exceeded my expectations. I had a very complicated case because of my business closure and I needed expert help to determine what was best for my family and I. Mr. Lever explored various options and proposed several scenarios for us to consider. Choosing the path of bankruptcy is not for everyone. However in our case we made the right decision. We now have breathing room, we can keep the home we have invested lots of time, memories and money into and most of all we now have peace of mind.
    I highly recommend Mr. Lever to be your advocate. He did well by us and we appreciate what his experience did for us.

    A&G

562-436-5456