Jeanne M. Normandeau’s Reviews

Jeanne M. Normandeau

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Mrs. Jeanne Normandeau, The Law Offices of Lawrence Taylor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the first time I spoke with Jeanne and anyone in the firm, they were extremely professional and helpful. Jeanne personally handled my case treating me with respect and understanding my circumstances. Every situation is different and she invested the time necessary to understand all the facts and plan the outcome I needed. If you want the best probable outcome you need to seek the best in your area. My research led me to the Law Offices of Lawrence Taylor and I am truly grateful for the professionalism I received from Mrs. Jeanne Normandeau.

  2. Great DUI Attorney

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeanne took over my case after another attorney left her firm. She represented me against the DMV in a DUI case. Based on the circumstances of my case she recommended I hire an expert witness. Even though the DMV had a pretty strong case (I blew a 0.09) we won the case and after several months of heart ache I kept my license and plead guilty to speeding. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome to my case and want to say thank you!

  3. Lawyer of the Year...or should be!!

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Jeanne to represent me in a bogus DUI I was charged with in August 2012. All I can say is "Hire this attorney" if you're ever charged with a DUI. Jeanne was successful in getting the DMV to dismiss my case, hence getting my license back. She was successful in getting my DUI reduced to a "Wet Reckless". Overall, she was always on her "A" game and extremely professional and compassionate. Always keeping me informed on the progress of my case.

    On a personal note: Jeanne....you're the BEST. I hope I never have to hire you again, but if the need arises....make no mistake, You're my attorney. THANKS AGAIN!!!!

  4. Jeanne is the BEST! Understanding and Compassionate!

    Posted by Jamie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Even though my case took over a year, Jeanne was there the whole time whenever I needed her. She treated me as if I was her only client. I was very happy with the out come of my case thanks to Jeanne!

  5. Excellent DUI Attorney for the Southern California area !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by ALEX, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    JEANNE WAS AN EXCELLENT LAWYER. I HIRED HER FOR A DUI I GOT LAST YEAR. MY CASE SEEMED TO LAST FOREVER. AFTER MORE THAN A YEAR OF BACK AND FORTH WITH THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY'S, JEANNE'S PATIENCE AND PERSEVERANCE SEEMED TO OUTSHINE ANYTHING THAT I EXPECTED FROM HER. WITH JEANNE'S EXTENSIVE BACKGROUND KNOWLEDGE OF DUI/DWI CASES, SHE WAS ABLE TO FIND CERTAIN ITEMS TO HELP WITH MY CASE GETTING DISMISSED.
    ON A PERSONAL NOTE, I DEALT WITH JEANNE FOR MORE THAN A YEAR AND SHE WAS A PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE WOMAN TO SPEAK TO. HER POSITIVE ATTITUDE CAN TURN A BAD EXPERIENCE INTO HOPE FOR ANYONE. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND JEANNE NORMANDEAU. SHE'S THE BEST!!!!!!

  6. An attorney of the highest integrity that works very hard to represent you

    Posted by F.D., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeanne is a highly competent lawyer who will keep you completely informed about the proceedings of your case and the options available to you. In my case, she was able to reduce a DUI to a dry reckless - an incredible result. I strongly recommend Jeanne to anyone dealing with a DUI/DWI.

  7. Combination of compassion, commitment, knowledge and experience

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From my first contact with Jeanne Normandeau and the law office of Lawrence Taylor, I knew I was in good hands.I sensed a real commitment to achieving a favorable outcome. I was not disappointed and would most certainly recommend this team to all who are in need of a DUI legal defense.

  8. Highly recommend her, she gives everything to your case!!

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    She treated my case with extreme detail and put every effort in her power. I was extremely pleased with her performance and would recommend her to anyone of my friends or family.

  9. knowledgeable

    Posted by Deb-Big Bear Lake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeanne not only helped me get my charges reduced but really helped me get through this horrible time in my life. She is a very knowledgeable and caring person. She cares about each individual case and I would strongly recommend her to anyone. She makes you feel like its not the end of the world!!!

  10. Exactly what I hoped for AND MORE from a top DUI lawyer

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Normandeau.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The DUI I got was totally unnecessary, I was 0.88/0.80, so I was determined to beat it. Flooded with jail mail, the only way to differentiate DUI lawyers was via Avvo. Lawrence Eric Taylor had a perfect rating, 10/10, along with 2 other lawyers. So I called and compared. Both sounded very good, but I felt Jeanne was better. The high price of getting the best lawyer, I felt should pay off in reduced court fees and insurance costs. And Jeanne definitely proved my theory right. She won a tricky DMV hearing. She got the DUI dropped down to a wet reckless, without risking an additional speeding charge. She even represented me for 4 speeding tickets I randomly got in 4 days. She beat 2, one of which I was deathly afraid of, for driving 116 on the freeway. The officer who calibrated the radar didn't turn up! The other was beaten because the officer didn't state his foundations, and Jeanne was sharp enough to point this out to the judge, who agreed. For the other two tickets, the officers were there and didn't fail to state their foundations, so those weren't as easy to beat. What matters most to me, is that I believe Jeanne really did everything she could at all times to get me the best possible outcome with the least risk and cost. She really cares, and really went above and beyond in representing me for the speeding tickets, since that's not her normal area of expertise, but was worried I'd get my license suspended from all of the points I could accrue. Thankfully, she got rid of two of the speeding tickets so no points accrue from them. Despite my recklessness and being worried throughout the whole process, Jeanne was a lifesaver and she's given a second chance to learn from my lessons without having to suffer severe ongoing consequences too. I highly recommend her.