Avi Friedman’s Reviews

Avi Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consular Processing

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi 1-3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Friedman handled my case of inadvertent engagement in unauthorized employment and successfully guided me through the consular processing system.

  2. Review for Avi Friedman - Visa Application Process

    Posted by Osman, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Avi assisted in my 'F1 Visa' application. Not only was Avi extremely resourceful, accommodating and an expert in the application process but he was also very responsive and flexible in his overall approach. I would not hesitate to recommend Avi!

  3. Dhaval Mody

    Posted by Dhaval Mody, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Avi's professional conduct and expertise are outstanding. He was always available and had a personal approach to my needs.. He is very knowledgeable and he handled my immigration case with dedication and confidence. I will highly recommend him. Must mention about Jeenice, his clerk who was very helpful too.

  4. reliability and expertise

    Posted by stefan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Avi's professional conduct and expertise are outstanding. He handled my immigration case with dedication and confidence. He was always available and had a personal approach to my needs. I would definitley recommend him to anyone who needs legal services

  5. Professional, reliable: Top Recommendation

    Posted by Tobias, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Avi is an expert with an incredibly professional approach. With his help I was able to attain my required visa to continue working on my career.

    It's been a pleasure, and it is very seldom I work with such professionals.

    Hopefully I get to recommend him to a lot of people from here on out.

  6. Highly knowledgable, versatile, and able to tailor solution to the client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am fortunate to be in the hands of Avi's personable, highly knowledgeable, responsive, and versatile practice. When it comes to immigration matters, especially for prospective immigrants in the highly skilled worker category, one cannot be in better hands. Avi quickly gained a good understanding of my situation and was also able and willing to think outside the box to tailor a solution to my individual circumstance. Specifically, in my case, I had to get the Permanent Residency process started and extend the H-1B beyond the sixth year based on a previously filed PERM - a very complex circumstance. With his in-depth and accurate knowledge of immigration law, Avi offered the best possible advice and then with his team, executed on that advice successfully. I am in the US, making a positive impact pursuing a rewarding opportunity (the start-up that I work for recently got a very positive review in the New York Times), and still in the running for US Permanent Residency thanks in large part to Avi and his team. I recommend Avi Friedman highly and without hesitation.

  7. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Avi is a fantastic immigration lawyer, he is very knowledgeable in the immigration field. He is assuring, patient and always responds to questions in a timely manner, he is a true professional. I would highly recommend Avi to anyone looking for a really good immigration lawyer.

  8. Superb

    Posted by Patrick, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Avi Friedman.
    • I hired Avi more than 3 years ago.
    • Avi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't imagine a better immigration attorney. Avi was diligent and patient through the entire process despite the unique circumstances of our case. He was happy to answer questions in detail, provided wise advice when needed and displayed excellent knowledge in the field. You would be hard pressed to find someone better.