Shepard Alan Jacobson’s Reviews

Shepard Alan Jacobson

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do Not Hire or Trust this Lawyer

    Posted by Pseudonym, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard more than 3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To this day I'm still digging myself from the mess he buried me into. I trusted him. He's a sweet talker but that's it. Very inconsiderate and self seeking. I was amazed by his lack of empathy and how he used my injury to make more money for himself leaving me hoping one day after the other that we was doing what was right by me as he client, yet he was "keeping my file" until there was more money from him.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by Babak, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard more than 3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend without any reservation

  3. Professional and timely

    Posted by Java, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shepard is very easy to work with. I needed some documents reviewed he was able to review and revise to address my needs in less than 24 hours.

  4. Great and honest lawyer

    Posted by Pez, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've known Mr. Jacobson for a long time and he has always provided sage legal advice.

  5. Not just an attorney but a friend

    Posted by Carolyn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson made a possibly stressful experience pleasant and even educational. He explained every step clearly and concisely and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone dealing with a work comp case.

  6. Jacobson

    Posted by Ganji, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Jacobson is a great lawyer. He is extremely trustworthy and honest. He is a man of his word!

  7. Couldn't be more satisfied

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson is an extremely professional attorney who I genuinely felt was always acting in my own best interest. He really knows workers' compensation---it's obvious that he has years of experience in the field and it shows.

  8. Saved me thousands!! I did not have to pay an employee for a made up claim!!!

    Posted by William, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great lawyer. Saved me thousands!! I did not have to pay an employee for a made up claim!!! Thank you.

  9. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by Marina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard more than 3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shepard was an amazing lawyer. He was easy to talk to, always kept me updated on what was going on, and helped me win a case in a matter of minutes. Thank you very much Mr. Shepard!!!

  10. AWESOME LAWYER!

    Posted by Olga, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shepard Jacobson.
    • I hired Shepard 1-3 years ago.
    • Shepard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shepard Jacobson’s is a very good attorney and did a fantastic job on my Workers Compensation case. Anytime I called he made time to speak with me about my case. The results of my case were truly miraculous:
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!