Peter Berlin’s Reviews

Peter Berlin

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great and Aggressive Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I appreciated the aggressive approach and efforts to dismiss my case. I always had access and contact with Mr. Berlin and I can attest to his efforts both legally and practically with this approach to my questions and concerns.

  2. Great Criminal Lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good criminal law and dui lawyer. I was very confused about my case and all of the technical details. Mr. Berlin was very patient in his explanation, diligence and with the outcome itself. I was very happy with the outcome and the efforts made by this lawyer.

  3. Stellar Criminal Defense and DUI Lawer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Provided excellent knowledge and experience with respect to DUI case. I was impressed with the level of attention give then DUI's can sometimes be hyper technical and there is a lot of information to explain. Great result, would recommended.

  4. Great Criminal and DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney and quality representation. Client contact, availability and attention to detail was great. Would recommended.

  5. Great Attorney and Excellent Legal Counsel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can attest to Mr. Berlin's professionalism, experience and patience with me and my case. I was very happy with my results as well as the strategy and contact he and his from kept with me.

  6. Excellent Legal Advice & Counsel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After searching for Los Angeles Criminal Lawyers and Los Angeles DUI Lawyers on the net, I am sure glad I found Mr. Berlin and his law firm. The biggest thing I was pleased with, above and beyond their expertise and knowledge, was the attention to detail and client communication.
    I was afraid that I would be promised the world, but then wouldn't be able to reach anyone with questions and information. That seemed to be a common complaint of many people going with some other lawyers. As mentioned by others, Mr. Berlin was accessible and would promptly reply to my inquires. I was very satisfied with the quality of service and communication.

  7. Excellent Service, Communication and Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hope that no one needs to retain an attorney to represent their teenager. Not only is that a scary and worrisome time, but sometimes you really don’t know how much you will need
    a good lawyer unless you have been falsely accused. My mind was racing, yet it became that much easier to understand the process when Mr. Berlin explained what was going on, what needed to be done and how to handle the case at such an early stage. He was polite and professional with both me and my teenager and confident in the approach that he set forth. It took time (wheels of justice turn slow as I found out) and effort, kept us aware of the status and ultimately charges were not pursued at all. I couldn’t have been happier with the time, effort and result. I would indeed highly recommend Mr. Berlin as an excellent criminal defense lawyer.

  8. Effective Lawyer

    Posted by LS, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm provided my family member with some excellent legal advice and service. It seems that many reviewers have already mentioned the great communication and contact they have with their clients. My family member dealt with Mr Berlin and is in agreement about the quality of service, result and communication. If your looking for a criminal defense lawyer, this firm is an excellent choice.

  9. Great Attorney - Great Results and Communication

    Posted by SB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Berlin is a criminal defense lawyer that I can highly recommend. The detail and care that he takes in explaining the situation at had is comforting and reassuring, and I appreciated the fact that he handled by case personally as he promised to do. It was great dealing with only one attorney and not getting the runaround from one person to another. If you are looking for a criminal and DUI lawyer, I think you hardly go wrong.

  10. Capable & Effective

    Posted by DB,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Berlin.

    Honesty and effectiveness can be difficult to find when searching for criminal lawyers. I am surely happy that I chose this is Mr. Berlin. He was very knowledgeable and treated me with respect. I was also happy that I would be updated about my case had my questions answered promptly.