Supreeta Sampath’s Reviews

Supreeta Sampath

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. perfect advisor, ally, and advocate

    Posted by Tim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She reviewed our case in a thorough manner by extracting key nuances that other lawyers glossed over and showed me the reasoning and persuasiveness of her overall strategy. For example, while I was providing an overview, she would say, "wait, tell me more" about comments that had previously been overlooked as a minor exchange. After learning more, she then extracted the significance in a clear manner, each detail building on the next into a cohesive story on my behalf.

    This is the kind of insight that is essential for plaintiffs in employment cases because typically the balance of power rests with the employer.

    But she identified areas where we could press back and press back hard around paternity, FMLA/CFRA, stress, damages, discrimination -- and not just technically, but from the basis of what is fair and humane.

    Most importantly, she was both an advocate we could trust and a compelling presence who could face-off either in negotiation or in litigation with opposing counsel.

    When working with sophisticated players in high-tech, you want someone who can gain credibility and navigate the complexities...and she fit the bill.

  2. Supreeta on our side = victory

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta 6-12 months ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Supreeta is a lawyer of the very highest caliber.

    She helped my (new, small) firm fight a (old, huge) company that was using its legal team to intimidate us. When Supreeta took our case, she immediately eased our anxiety by explaining clearly in laymans terms how we had very good legal standing, and then taking over engagement with the other firm's lawyers - and professionally, amicably and always firmly negotiating till she reached the very best outcome for us.

    For us, it was night and day. Before Supreeta, we were stressed, anxious and paralyzed. After Supreeta, we were calm, empowered and moving forward with our business knowing that Supreeta was taking care of everything (while always keeping us informed.)

    I highly recommend Supreeta. She knows both the law and people really well - and that makes her an exceptional attorney.

  3. Supreeta is the best, bar none!

    Posted by John, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta 6-12 months ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was being let go from a company I had invested my energy and time to make the world, the environment and our society a better place. I had become irelavent amongst a group of crony supervisors. In this world it can be extremely difficult to fight the system alone and I was at a very low point fighting depression and a well moneyed company who appeared to have all the cards until I was introduced to Supreeta Sampath.
    I retained Supreeta and things changed. Supreeta is an exceptional person and a phenomenal lawyer. She reviewed my case and honestly evaluated it on its merits. She developed a winning strategy in which I was able to walk away with dignity. As a result I will be writing the chapter of my life with a heart filled with zeal. During the process she communicated with me via e-mail,phone and in person. She let me know upfront what are realistic goals could be and when we needed to readjust she did so in a very timely fashion. I was very pleased with the result and truly feel blessed having worked with her. I know that may sound crazy but it is true. She is honest,forthright,empathetic and a truly caring person who works very hard to make things right. I am grateful and wiser from my experience. She explained many things i did not know or understood about the law and will definitely learn from this experience. I highly recommend her without exception . Supreeta is the advocate you need beside you.

  4. Wonderful experience with the Sampath Law Firm

    Posted by Robin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta 1-3 years ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    The Sampath Law Firm was excellent and handled my case wonderfully. I was pleased that she listened and understood my situation. She was knowledgeable and upfront with me about the merits of my case. Her firm kept me informed every step of the way. I was pleased with the outcome of the case and would highly recommend The Sampath Law Firm.

  5. Establishes great relationship with her clients

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta 1-3 years ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Supreeta Sampath is a hard working, dedicated and smart professional. She was very patient while trying to understand my situation. She was very honest and clear in informing me of the strengths and weaknesses of my case. Supreeta maintained excellent communication with me during the entire time. She helped me get out of an unhealthy work environment and was extremely supportive and kind to me during a stressful period in my life. Supreeta did a great job negotiating a severance package with my employer. I highly recommend her law firm and wish her all the best.

  6. Professional Representation

    Posted by Steve, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta more than 3 years ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Supreeta represented me in conjunction with another lawyer on a wrongful termination case against a former employer. She had every one of my interests in mind and consistently kept me informed throughout my case. I know there was so much work she did behind the scenes as all I really got to see was her tenacity during mediations. I would certainly recommend Supreeta to anyone who is looking for a hard-working, thorough, dilligent and trustworthy employment attorney.

  7. Justice prevailed- great outcome on my case

    Posted by Lynda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta more than 3 years ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Supreeta was one of the attorneys that I retained to represent me on an employment issue. I was wrongfully terminated while out on medical leave. Supreeta was extremely diligent in her representation- she even set precedent with my case. In the end, my former employer did not want to go to trial and a fair settlement was obtained through mediation. Justice truly prevailed in my case- Supreeta has the knowledge and experience to take on any big corporation!

  8. Integrity Beyond Reproach

    Posted by AJ Janoyan, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Supreeta Sampath.
    • I hired Supreeta 1-3 years ago.
    • Supreeta handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure to work with Supreeta on a wrongful termination case. As an attorney myself, I had a pretty good idea what I was looking for in a specialist. Supreeta delivered on all my requirements and exceeded my lofty expectations.

    Supreeta may be the most client-focused attorney I have ever worked with. She invests an inordinate amount of time understanding her client...not just in the legal sense, but also as a human being in need of her expertise. Furthermore, she is very in tune with the psychological aspect of wrongful termination.

    I found Supretta to be very comprehensive and strategic. She asks the right questions and selects the appropriate strategy. Not once in our work together did she ever empahsize fees or compensation. She is all about the client's best internest throughout the relationship. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.