Adam J. Post’s Reviews

Adam J. Post

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Post & Post helped me!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    First off let me tell you I never ever post reviews on these online sites, but I wanted to go ahead and do it because I have never had such a great experience dealing with lawyers. A little background, I found myself with a bunch of cases and I had the choice of dealing with many attorneys. Price was not an issue for me, I just wanted the best representation I could find. Post & Post went above and beyond for me in my cases and were able to negotiate an incredible settlement.

    I am so happy I hired this law firm!

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Krista, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Adam through a friend several days after I was charged. He immediately offered me advice over the phone and met with me for a free consultation before I had to make any decisions. I could not be more pleased that I hired Adam through this long and stressful process. He assisted me every step of the way and ultimately won my case!

  3. He Is The Lawyer ALL Other Lawyers Should Aspire To Be

    Posted by Raven M., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This guy is GREAT! Like a Pokemon, you got to hire this guy if you are ever in trouble. He cares about his clients and charges a reasonable price. Not only is a awesome at what he does as a lawyer, he also has a great personality in that he has the persona of someone you wouldn't mind having as a cool drinking buddy, which all comes into play when you're working in law. Let me explain:


    Okay, I got pulled over in El Segundo for a nonsense DUI! My BAC was .17 and the second reading was .18. I was facing deep doo doo, not to mention the dangerous weapons possession charge that the cop, Aaron Corkins, snuck on me, I believe as revenge for working with Copwatch, a police watchdog outfit devoted to monitoring the police and ensuring that citizens' civil rights don't get violated by them. Anyways, the dangerous weapons possession was upgraded to a felony. I knew at this point I needed to hire a lawyer because a "public defender" would not do (they also don't give a f'ck)!

    I found Mr. Post by pure serendipity the next day after I was released from custody by browsing through the search engine after typing, "DUI lawyers, Los Angeles". My instincts, intuition, told me to go with him. I am very happy I did.

    That is when Mr. Post worked his magic. I was able to cop a plea, despite the odds, to a 3 month program. No morgues, no 18 month program (which I was going to get despite being a first timer - first time offender), and no other craziness. The dangerous weapons charge - Dismissed! I could not have that on my work especially in light of the volunteer work I do with Copwatch (I know the pigs would love it!)

    As for the DMV hearing, Mr. Post and his brother worked his magic. See, he's a very personable guy. He walked with his brother, also Mr. Post, who look like twins and they worked the personable angle of it, which made the hearing officer, who was also cool, full of glee! As for the verdict, comes to find out, miraculously, even for a first timer, it was backtracked to March 11, 2011. The decision was made on May 11, 2011. My license is only suspended and up for renewal until July, 2011! This means I will need a restricted license for only a two months! That means no 30 day hard suspension! Damn, I am lucky!

    But, I have to give thanks to the one and only Mr. Post who gives a damn about his clients and will truly go to bat for them!

    Thank you, Mr. Post!

  4. Such a professional yet excellent attorney...

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Despite my having a higher BAC for my checkpoint DUI, Adam took on my case. Up until the point I was finally convicted of a DUI, he fought very hard to contest the checkpoint legality and went out of his way to help me even outside of court time. Even after my final conviction, he was able to negotiate the penalties. Since he is such a personable, nice person, he not only is respected within the law world, he gave me so much comfort and support during what was a very difficult time for me. I did not share my situation with friends or family, so Adam was a great source of hope. I went with my instincts - he was one of the first lawyers/firms I called during my search for representation - and I'm glad I went with my gut. I am so fortunate to have found him and seek his help. You also, upon speaking to him, will know that he is someone you can count on. He goes above and beyond for his clients. Thank you, Adam.

  5. Mr. Post is a lawyer you can count on!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can honestly say that Mr. Post handled my case with exceptional service and professionalism! Mr. Post had a way of comforting my wife and I during a stressful situation by making it clear that he would be there with us every step of the way, and always either calling or e-mailed us about the progress of our case. I can happily say that through his diligence, all charges were dropped!

  6. Honest, professional and not lawyer-y!

    Posted by Stan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam handled my first DUI and my DMV hearing. I am naturally very weary of lawyers. Trust me, Adam is not a typical lawyer. Just meet him once and you’ll see. He was able to get me down to a wet reckless and got a set-aside on my DMV. Which is NOT easy to do. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, hard-working and attentive. And there was no hidden “lawyer” fees. Getting a DUI is a nightmare - but Adam carefully walked me through it and I lived to tell about it. So will you. I highly, highly recommend this guy.

  7. A+ all the way! Thank you Adam!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a case that if I was convicted of would have cost me my job and with it basically my future. I put my trust in Adam and he negotiated with the DA and found the holes in my case to beat it. Thank you so much Adam, you were absolutely worth it, you gave me my future back, I can't thank you enough. I will recommend you to my friends and family if they ever get in trouble.

  8. Honest, informative and affable

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.

    Adam answered my inquiry with a quickness and genuine friendliness that seems to be absent in how many lawyers handle themselves. More importantly, his advice was solely in my best interests -- not his own.

  9. Adam raises the bar of proffesionalsim

    Posted by silas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Court cases can be frightening therefore finding a lawyer who puts your mind at ease is big help. I cannot put in words how much respectful and kind Adam was to me. He fought for me with all attention and devoted so much time in communicating every detail along the way. There are few out there like Adam. Thank you again Adam.
    silas

  10. 5 +++ stars

    Posted by Gayle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Post.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam Post and I appeared in court today and, as always, I was extremely impressed with his knowledge, professionalism, communication, and compassion. He took my case and looked at it from several angles, trying to find the best approach and consulting many other sources. I always felt he was on my side and not just "phoning it in". I am also a professional and having a DUI was extremely embarassing for me, but he understood and involved me in every decision. Anyone would be lucky to have him on their side.