Jonathan Louis Kramer’s Reviews

Jonathan Louis Kramer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jonathan Kramer

    Posted by Kathy, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jonathan's knowledge and expertise in the field of telecommunications is extensive. He has guided us through many situations over the past several years. He has a way of explaining technical and legal information to the lay person so that we understand as well. Jonathan is trustworthy, ethical and has a wonderful sense of humor. I truly enjoy working with him and his staff. I would recommend and have recommended Jonathan and his firm to others.

  2. Speaking Cell Tower as a Second Language

    Posted by Erica-Lorman Education Services, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the privilege of working with Jonathan since 2008 on over 35 live, national webinars which focused on a variety of cell tower issues. The consistent “Excellent” rating he has received from our attendees demonstrates the knowledge and passion he has for his work and solidifies Jonathan as a leader in the cell tower industry.

  3. Jonahan Kramer, service to City of Seattle

    Posted by Tony, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kramer has been retained by the City of Seattle on numerous occassions. He has provided expert legal advice to the City in preparing an application to assess applicants for wireless antenna siting in Seattle. This application has been extremely useful to us as we determine the applicable regulatory treatment accorded to various applicants and the extent of their authority to occupy the City's rights of way. Over the years Mr. Kramer has also provided ongoing expert technical and legal advice on cable HFC infrastrcuture as well the infrastrcuture requirements and capacity of DLS technologies. As President of the National Association of Telecommunications Officers and Advisors I am also extremely grateful for Jonathan's many years of outstanding service protecting and advancing the communications interests of local governments. His ongoing efforts to resolve troubling ambiguities in Section 6409 of the Middle Class Tax Relief Act relating to collocation of wireless antennas and attendant equipment, will result in the creation of common sense defnitions that will work for both industry and local governments.

  4. Exceptional

    Posted by Scott, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The breadth and depth of Jonathan's knowledge of both the technology and law of telecommunications is extraordinary. He is my first call when a telecommunications issue arises for one of my clients. He manages to be both authoritative and affable, and is able to convey the very complex concepts of communications technology to even the least initiated. Highly recommended.

  5. Telecommunications Expert

    Posted by BD, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I represent a mid-sized California city and Jonathan Kramer has assisted us with telecommunications issues for the past eight years. Prior to becoming an attorney, Jonathan enjoyed a long career as a telecommunications professional and his knowledge of the industry is unrivaled in California and the nation. While always seeking an amicable solution for challenging issues with telecommunication carriers, his prior experiences allow him to "speak their language" and he can easily go toe-to-toe with them when a situation requires it.

    Jonathan is well versed on both day-to-day as well as cutting edge telecommunication issues. He will often provide written and oral legislative and regulatory testimony on behalf of public agencies; and is a much sought after speaker at conferences and seminars. He is generous with his time and willingly answers questions in a manner that is easily understood (and never condescending) by those of us who do not handle such issues on a regular basis.

    I have always appreciated Jonathan’s ability to put a problem in perspective. He does not downplay an issue when it is serious and lets you know when it is not. Along with his years of experience, he accomplishes this with a quick wit and, when appropriate, a wonderful sense of humor.

    If you have a telecommunications issue, Jonathan Kramer is the first attorney whom I would recommend you contact. He will let you know if it is a matter that he is able to handle and, in those very rare instances when he cannot, will recommend someone who can.

  6. JLK is A-OK

    Posted by Sonal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.

    Mr. Kramer is very well respected for his legal and technical expertise, not only in the wireless industry, but among various local jurisdictions as well. As a wireless planner, I have worked with Mr. Kramer in various cities and on several projects, and found him to be consistently pragmatic and fair. He is also a great educator and communicator, especially to Planning/City Councils, residents, and wireless consultants (myself included). While we may not always agree on the design or aspects of various projects, I respect Mr. Kramer and the associates at his firm. I look forward to my future opportunities to work with the Kramer Firm.

  7. Jonathan Kramer: a golden resource for legal-technical issues

    Posted by Richard, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan impressed me as knowledgeable, wise, and (equally important) humane. He understood both the problem I needed explained and my own capabilities for pursuing related issues on my own. Hence, an excellent 'coach' as well as a superb legal-technical advisor.

  8. Great Telecom Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.

    Jonathan has provided services to both the City of Lompoc and the City of Simi Valley while I was the City Attorney and his knowledge and expertise were invaluable in helping us deal with telecommunications issues. l recommend him without any hesitation.

  9. Best Telecom Lawyer

    Posted by Rebeca, a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kramer has assisted my office in numerous wireless telecom issues in a very capable and effective manner. He and his staff consult with me regularly and offer excellent advice on everything from crafting fiber optic agreements to wireless tower leases. He advises our office on what to be alert to in terms of development of our property by lessees, what we can expect given current agreements, and how we can improve our standing in negotiations. I could not manage without his team assisting our office.

  10. Feedbacks

    Posted by a Telecommunications client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kramer.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Telecommunications matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With his combined expertise in telecommunication matters as a telecommunication engineer and an attorney, Mr. Kramer provided us all the information and advises we needed to make our decisions.

For a FREE 30 minute consultation call us Toll Free: (855) Cell-Site (855) 235-5748.

310-405-7333