Houman Fakhimi’s Reviews

Houman Fakhimi

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Domestic Violence Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.

    I am so happy to work with Mr Fakhimi,at first my case seem to be a very slow process but with him ,everything went so smooth.I highly recommend him to whoever wants to get a professinal lower.

  2. Incredible Litigator

    Posted by Irvine Corporation,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.

    Mr. Fakhimi is the most compassionate and skilled attorney's we've ever had the pleasure of working with. He handled our massive employment litigation case beautifully, with an incredible knowledge of the law and such tenacity that we would definitely hire him again. Such a pleasure to work with someone so brilliant and someone who truly cares for the welfare of his clients.

  3. VIP Compassionate care

    Posted by nicole, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-6 months ago.
    • Houman handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When you think of a lawyer you do not expect compassion, understanding or responsiveness as the attributes you would likely experience. Mr Fakhimi has certainly changed my mind. He made life so much easier for me. He was calm informatitive and walked me through each step of the process. I wish I had hired him 2 years ago!

  4. best defense and attorney in socal

    Posted by ralph and jess, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 6-12 months ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Houman Fakhimi for my bother I, for possession with intend to sell case and this attorney and his defense team did a remarkable job. They keep us updated and aware of what whats going on he helps us bail out of jail in instantly and kept us from going back to jail and and were 100% satisfied with his work and the deal he got us. I got to admit this wasnt an easy case and he took care of it like a professional I truly recommend him with any kind of case and matter he is very experienced and knowledge of his work and he truly loves what he does

  5. Best Criminal Attorney at Southern California!

    Posted by Ali,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to express my immense recognition, gratitude and pride after being represented by attorney Houman Fakhimi with my legal case. He did a great job at the court and also, I introduced him to four of friends to assist and defend them at court. Houman worked all cases extremely hard and all charges were later dropped for all four cases!! I can testify and say that with Mr. Fakhimi’s professionalism and his great qualities made it all happened. Besides being my attorney, Houman has become my personal friend because when I was going thru this hard situation he offered his friendship more than anything and Houman handled both the professionalism and his friendship with great quality and with kindness. And that is why I can call him Houman because besides being my attorney, he is my friend and if anybody is in a situation like mine in where you need legal help you can definitely call him and I assure you that you will be expressing yourself the same way I am expressing myself about Houman today.

  6. Great honest attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman more than 3 years ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    we hired Houman for my son's felony case. Houman worked on the case for 4 year. I being an attorney myself with 40 years of experience found Houman to be experienced, dedicated and honest. Houman had the case fully dismissed which was even better than I thought we can do. My family and I appreciate his help.

  7. Worst Atourney ever

    Posted by Anthony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-6 months ago.
    • Houman handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We use attorneys before and never on like him! He promises the world to get your money then he goes and ignores you and sends you to his bad attitude employees! They do not fight for you. he makes excuses for you to settle. Many times does not even know whats my case about. He even hired his own person to serve papers and the guy billed me 3,000 dollars for service. He threatened to drop my case that i paid him in full for me to extort more money from me... He is a rip off my recommendation is to find a different attorney.

    1. Houman Fakhimi

      Houman Fakhimi

      Lawyer Comment:

      What Anthony fails to mention is that through the efforts of our office and our PI Anthony's major theft case was DISMISSED and he was saved from having a felony on his record and spending months in jail. Once the case was dismissed however, Anthony refused to pay the PI who diligently worked on his case . As a result the PI who we had hired to work on the case sued Anthony and has received a judgement against him. As it relates to the civil case we wont comment at this time because Anthony and his girlfriend/boss are still our clients and refuse to relieve us from the case. Once we are relieved we will update this comment and seek redress from them both and her sister/partner.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  8. An excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 1-6 months ago.
    • Houman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Houman Fakhimi is an excellent lawyer. He undertook my case, and he is very responsible. He always analysed the case with me, and let me know the progress of the case. He always protected me, told me what I should do or what is not good for me. I respect and admire him pretty much. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience. He tried his best to help me. I am very satisfied with the result of my case. I want to say thank you so much, Fakhimi.

  9. Class Act, Best Attorney in Southern California

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.
    • I hired Houman 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhimi helped me out during a tough time in which I ran into some trouble with the law at a Music Festival. I was nervous, anxious, and was in the process of applying to jobs. Houman kept me calm and took care of the situation for me on a daily basis and kept me informed every step of the way. I recommend Mr. Fakhimi for any law-related troubles you may be in. Trust me, he will help you with everything he has.

  10. Most Reliable DUI Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Houman Fakhimi.

    I honestly believe Mr. Houman Fakhimi, as an ethical professional, deserves to be recognized nationally within the legal practicing communities due to his performance as a high caliber and committed criminal defense attorney. Mr. Fakhimi defended me in waiving my DUI probation period, and afterwards confidently entered into a high risk “NOT GUILTY” plea and consequently dismissed my case in its entirety successfully. He dismissed my case expeditiously and generously within my limited budget as he had had initially intended.

    I applaud him for his dedication and commitment to his clients. I am grateful to have had an opportunity to meet and employ Houman Fakhimi as an exceptional, generous, hardworking, and competent defense attorney who vastly exceeds his peers’ level of professionalism.

    I am a solemn advocate of Houman and would urge you to employ him as an exceptional attorney who would be on your side uninterruptedly to resolve your criminal case, regardless of the unique nature of your legal case and financial situation.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

949-355-3799