Back to Dennis’s Profile

Client Review

Dennis has received 7 client reviews

We owed the government $2.3m that we could not paid, so I stopped filing taxes.

Posted by: Karen, a Tax client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

For the last 6 years I've been dealing with Mr. Brager on various tax issues, finalizing the worst one just last month. The resolution he negotiated for us was very fair given the overall situation (a $2.3 million dollar tax debt and unpredictable income). I found him and his staff to be very responsive (especially important to an hysterical woman) and I was always comfortable that the advice he gave us had our best interests in mind. For obvious reasons, I hope never to need him or his firm again, but if I did, I would, without hesitation, go back to Mr. Brager and his firm. I also very confidently recommend him to anyone who may think they have an "unsolvable" tax problem.

Dennis N. Brager will be our attorney when ever we are in need. Hire him he is the best!

Posted by: Joan, a Tax client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

On our very first meeting with Dennis, we knew that we had made the correct choice of person to deal with our situation. He explained everything in understandable language. We are so grateful for his professionalism and his complete understanding of the situation we found ourselves in. It was a very anxious time for us but because he kept us updated, we came through with flying colors. We are so grateful to him and would absolutely recommend him to family and friends. In our case we knew what the cost was going to be upfront and there were no "add ons" in our situation. He and his staff met all of our expectations throughout all of this time. WE THANK YOU.

Legal representation on sensitive tax matters

Posted by: David, a Tax client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Brager advised, epresented and fully supported the issue of the double taxation act between South Africa and the USA with great applomb on the basis of dule residency whereby stuying the treaty thouroughly he was able to prove there was absolutely no liabilty on his client's side.

Responsive, highly skilled tax attorney

Posted by: Sandra, a Tax client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Brager was responsive, helpful, and highly knowledgeable about the issues for which I retained him. He gave me clear, no-nonsense advice in a timely manner on individual tax matters that appeared somewhat complex to me, although I am an attorney myself.

Excellent attorney, absolutely hire him!

Posted by: Jeff, a Tax client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had an extremely difficult situation with the IRS and Dennis was able to handle it brilliantly, and shield me from the IRS. I highly recommend him.

Excellent Tax Attorney

Posted by: a Tax client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Brager is an excellent attorney, a pleasure to work with, and serves his clients well. Unbeknownst to me, my ex-husband had created a number of tax problems during the time we were married, and Mr. Brager was able to help me straighten everything out. It meant the world to me, and I will always be grateful to Dennis Brager.

After running & hiding from the IRS & FTB for YEARS, I thought there was no way out for me.

Posted by: a Tax Fraud client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Brager

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After a business failure and accompanying divorce that drained me of my significant net worth, accompanied by the death of my father, I checked-out of life for 2 decades. I had given up, both on myself, and on my situation. However, upon my sister's advice, who feared for my well-being, I decided that I had nothing to lose by seeing an attorney, even though I didn't expect any real help, either. In a few short months of working together with Brager Tax Law, we swept away many years of horrible tax neglect, literally giving me a new lease on life. They were VERY expert and inventive, and where I spent each day before I linked up with them by wondering if each today was going to be THE day that I was clapped into irons and taken away, in my first meeting with Dennis I learned that I might NOT go to jail, and begain to get my enthusiasm back. I actually had gotten a knock on the door (that I hid from very quietly in the house) from an IRS agent (one who didn't buy my "return to sender, no such person, no one home" response to their correspondence). That, plus my sister's entreaties made the decision to go see Brager. Now, just a few months later, my FICO scores are above 700, and all of my tax liens are released. It took a lot of my remaining net worth, but still left me enough to rebuild from. Where I had expected to be penniless, in jail, and up to my ears in debts to the IRS/FTB, I am once again a productive citizen, working hard to overcome the decades of being "checked-out of life", with a good chance to rebuild my financial life like I have my personal life. Brager Tax Law is the GREATEST!