Bradley I Kramer’s Reviews

Bradley I Kramer

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful experience-Highly Reccomend

    Posted by Matthew, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Kramer.
    • I hired Bradley 1-6 months ago.
    • Bradley handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Brad is undoubtedly the finest attorney I have ever worked with. His knowledge as an MD coupled with extensive knowledge of personal injury law made him the first choice for me. A close friend of mine referred him to me because Brad got him significantly more money, which is what Brad also did for me.

  2. The BEST lawyer in LA...hands down!

    Posted by Sue, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Kramer.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was seeking a lawyer for a medical malpractice suit in LA and was not getting many answers from the 3-5 lawyers I had previously spoken to. I found Dr. Kramer online, called him to discuss a possible case, and immediately knew I had found the best lawyer for me. Dr. Kramer is straight forward, honest, and trustworthy. He does not sugar coat things or give false hope or unreasonable expectations. He returned my calls and emails promptly, provided me all of the essential details, and was genuine. I knew he really cared about me, my health, and my incredibly difficult situation. He is extremely thoughtful, compassionate, and caring...but he will definitely fight to get his client the best possible outcome for their case. I would 100% recommend him to anyone seeking an excellet lawyer for a medical malpractice, personal injury, etc. case. Thank you, Dr. Kramer! You are truly a blessing!!

  3. Not Good

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bradley Kramer.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He called me few times because he was interested in my case. We decided to meet and talk in person. As soon as I walk in he wants to introduce his partner/mentor. I was happy because now I can have the opinions of two attorneys. After talking about the case and agreeing on terms and conditions for their services, I leave the meeting happy. All we had to do is sign the retainer agreement and get things started.

    I got the retainer agreement and most of the things we agreed on were wrong. They changed the contingency fee, attached other fees and changed terms that we agreed during the meeting. I question him about the changes, his response was let me talk with my partner. Did not even have the decency to tell me that he has changed his mind about whatever we discussed in the meeting. I guess he was hoping I would just sign the contract without reading.

    If you ever consider him make sure what he says and what he puts in writing is the same thing.

    1. Bradley I Kramer

      Bradley I Kramer

      Lawyer Comment:

      I don't specifically recall this potential client, but my retainer agreement contains standard terms and contingency percentages that generally do not change from client to client, and before ANY of my clients sign a retainer agreement with me, I encourage them to inquire about any terms they do not understand or agree with. In this case, the client apparently did not agree with the terms of my retainer agreement and chose to retain different counsel. I do wish this individual the best of luck in his or her case. I am a bit confused, however, as to the validity of this comment because my partner works out of New York while I am in Los Angeles, and there are no other partners in the firm.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. UNETHICAL

    Posted by DS, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bradley Kramer.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    HIRED THIS ATTORNEY IN AN URGENCY TO LITIGATE A MEDICAL MALPRACTICE CASE FOR A CATASTROPHICALLY INJURED PERSONAL INJURY CLIENT. HE MADE A RETAINER AGREEMENT WITH THE PERSONAL INJURY ATTORNEY WHO HAD SAT ON THE CASE BY THIS POINT FOR 8 MONTHS TO PAY FOR COSTS. THOUGH HE KNEW THOUGH IT WAS URGENT TO GET WORKING ON THE CASE, HE DIDN'T WORK ON THE CASE WHATSOEVER. HE DID NOT TAKE ANTY PROCEDURAL ACTIONS. BRAD KRAMER RECEIVED AN MSJ FROM THE DEFENSE, AND WITHDREW FROM THE CLIENT COMPLETELY PREJUDICING HER IN FRON OF THE COURT AND THE DEFENSE, LEAVING HER IN PRO PER WITH A MOTION FOR SUMMARY JUDGEMENT AND NO ONE TO OPPOSE IT FOR THIS PLAINTIFF. TERRIBLE.

    1. Bradley I Kramer

      Bradley I Kramer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Just to clarify, my involvement with this very problematic case lasted for just over two months, and my withdrawal from this matter took place over two months from the date of the MSJ, leaving this client (and the commenter above) with ample time to retain new counsel. Furthermore, the retainer agreement in place between myself and the client expressly permitted me to withdraw from this matter at any time. I would never withdraw from a case and leave a client high and dry. Moreover, my departure was specifically approved by the court. It is unfortunate that this client had a negative reaction to my departure, and I try my very best to meet the needs of all my clients, but occasionally, cases turn out to be far more troublesome than initially thought. When it comes to investing 100s of hours and tens of thousands of dollars into a case, one must make wise (but often difficult) decisions to represent clients in meritorious actions only, and not in every action that a client feels has merit notwithstanding the applicable laws in place.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Superb Service

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Kramer.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Mr. Kramer on the recommendation of a friend to draft the principal operating agreements for my company and to make sure that my company was protected. Mr. Kramer did a superb, professional job at a reasonable price. I highly recommend him to anyone needing competent counsel.

  6. Julian Starks, Director, Journey to Sundance

    Posted by Julian, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Kramer.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When you meet with Mr. Kramer, you immediately sense that he enjoys helping people. I needed a lawyer who could diligently protect my film's rights and ensure that my distribution agreements were fair and appropriate. Mr. Kramer did just that...and more.