Taylor L. Randolph’s Reviews

Taylor L. Randolph

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consult regarding foreclosure trustee sale

    Posted by Leland,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a consultation with Mr. Randolph on 9/5/14 to discuss options to delay or postpone a foreclosure trustee sale. He is EXTREMELY knowledgable regarding foreclosure laws in Nevada and the current real estate market overall. Friendly, articulate, smart. Would highly recommend him to anyone with real estate issues such as foreclosure, short sale, bankruptcy, etc.

  2. NO MORE TAX DEBT!!!!! Thank you!!

    Posted by Katie, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I owed back taxes for over 7 years. Came to the Randolph Law Firm and Mr. Randolph and his staff were great!!! I owes over $75,000 in back taxes debt and I only had to pay $2 ,500!!!

  3. The best tax attorney in Vegas.

    Posted by Jenn, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are like me and know nothing about the IRS except that they will hunt you down and levy your bank accounts, then Randolph Law Firm is an excellent place to start seeking help. I was referred to Taylor Randolph from a friend who he helped settle a large sum of debt with IRS for a fraction of what was owed. Taylor reviewed my situation thoroughly and gave me options of what he could do for me in resolving my debt. After negotiating thousands of dollars away, I can quite honestly say he's the best attorney I've ever been in contact with. I couldn't be happier, and would recommend him to anyone.

  4. ssscccccaaaaammmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fighting with the IRS for 3 months before I went ahead and hired a lawyer so after doing a couple consultations I came across this firm. They had a great presents and it makes you feel like they accually care about your needs and problems so I went ahead and hired them. First when I had the consultation I had thought I was talking to the attorney that was going to be dealing with the IRS on my behalf. That was not the case it was just a paralegal, then I was quoted a price in which it was going to cost to get this problem taken care of by this person and they even were willing to work with me on payments sounds great right. So I go with it then thats when we start having problems they have me sign power attorney. I give half up front and I gave the rest with in 30 days . At this piont everything seems to be going as expected evan signed an agreement for payments with the IRS. Then I get a phone call a couple of days later from some one else in there firm I've never talked to before and states that there is an issue with the payment arrangement that they had set up this person also state that they were going to need some more money to get this handled. I asked how much because at this point I had been trying to get this handled for three months by myself and didnt know any better. This person tells me that it was going to cost me an additional 3000.00. This is where the scam is, I had to tell them I could not afford it with all the other stuff I had going on in my life. So now it has been 5 months and the IRS has been taking payments for the last 3. So I called them last month to ask them what the problem was with the arrangement and they fed me a line of bs telling me that the IRS had not accepted the arrangement. My reply was I really think thats funny because they have been taking the payment just like we have agreed. Thats when the phone call was ended and now they wont evan call me back. So my feeling is that they just wanted the extra money just because they thought that I was an easy mark. Just be aware that he knows that when we go to him for help that he knows he has you over a barrel and he is willing to take advantage.

    1. Taylor L. Randolph

      Taylor Randolph

      Lawyer Comment:

      After being in business for quite some time, serving the Las Vegas community in their legal needs, I have learned that client communication is vital. After all, taxpayers come to me for resolution at a very distressed time in their life. When they retain our firm, they not only hire an attorney, but a team to help them through that distressed time. That includes comfort meetings, calls and updates. It is my firm’s policy to return calls and respond to e-mails within 24 hours. I strive at customer satisfaction, as I understand that is not only about the service we provide, rather the comfort we can give for a fresh start. In addition, I provide all clients my personal email that I check daily. Further, paralegals in my office do not give legal advice or present themselves to be attorneys. Paralegals may assist in the document gathering and review process and their help is tremendous, but I pride myself in direct personal communication with my clients.

      With the above said, you can see how this review seems to be either fake or exaggerated. Candidly, I’ve checked all clients for the past six months to see who this is and since there are only general comments, I’m perplexed on who this may even be so as to address this matter with specifics. To hang up the call on a client and not call back is not something that we would do. To end a call and leave a question unattended does not fall within our practices and procedures. One can look at the other reviews and they speak for themselves. On its face, the post appears to be very fact specific but after reviewing our records we could not indicate which client these facts may apply to. I meet with all my clients or hold phone conferences. Paralegals are strictly forbidden from giving legal advice and do not give the false impression of being attorneys. I will be happy to address the concerns of the taxpayer client should they contact me. I take any grievances to heart as I pride myself in the exceptional service we provide to taxpayers. Otherwise, this appears to be a review by a less than honest competitor. I hope that those seeking legal advice will consider our firm and take advantage of the face to face free consultation that I offer to allow us the opportunity to resolve your legal matters.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  5. Las Vegas Tax Man!!!!!

    Posted by John, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The man is amazing! I came to Taylor three years ago. Had problems with the IRS (owed over $250,000 for six years), behind in my mortgage, and had tons of various debts. Taylor kept the IRS at bay for the entire time, kept my family in the house without paying the lender for the three years (they wouldn't take payments), and fought off some law suits. Fast forward three years and Taylor short sold our house with a waiver and no taxes owed and we were able to bankrupt all debts - most importantly the IRS debt!

    It was a chapter 7 bankruptcy. And no other attorney in town even knew how to qualify me with my higher income. It's not too high, but above a normal chapter 7 allowable amount. The best part is he was great about monthly payments.

    I have my life back - thank you Taylor Randolph and his amazing staff!!!

  6. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Trent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.

    I came to Taylor Randolph with an IRS tax levy and $80,000.00 in tax debt. I was worried I would never get the IRS off my back. After meeting with Taylor he eased my mind and explained all of my options to me when I thought I had no options at all. After he reviewed all of my tax debt he explained to me I was able to Bankrupt on $60,000.00 of my tax debt and immediately work with the IRS to get the levy released. I was amazed!! after I retained him at a reasonable price, all but $20,000.00 of my tax debt was dismissed and he then helped me with setting up a payment plan to resolve the remaining tax debt at an affordable monthly payment. I cannot thank him enough for easing my mind. I can now sleep at night and would recommend Taylor to anyone looking for an attorney that can help them with any legal issues that arise. THANK YOU TAYLOR!!

  7. Incredible Attorney

    Posted by John, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Tax matter.

    My husband and I called Attorney Randolph after dealing with the IRS for several years on our own. We were both frustrated and scared with owing over $300.000. From the start, Mr. Randolph eased our fears, answered all of our questions with no judgment and showed much compassion. He came up with a plan for an offer and compromise and fought with IRS to get it approved. We ended up settling with the IRS for just over .10 cents on the dollar. Other attorneys wanted us to file BK but with Mr. Randolph's advise, we are now 100% debt free and rebuilding our life. The fee that Mr. Randolph charged was more than worth the service and peace of mind we received. His staff was always readily available, friendly and helpful. It has been awesome to get a full nights sleep without waking up and wondering about our future. We highly recommend Taylor Randolph.

  8. Excellent Tax and Bankruptcy Attorney, Easy to Work With, Timely Solutions, Freindly and Hassle FREE

    Posted by Vince,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.

    Attorney Randolph helped me not only become financially stable again but save my dream home where I raised my children. He resolved my tax debt of over $100,000 through a bankruptcy and negotiated a loan modification with a principal reduction. After the bank denied me for loan modification several time, I turned for help to Mr. Randolph. He was patient and courteous explaining the process. He was always available to speak with me on the phone and I met with him personally. My new house payment is three times lower than before and my mortgage turned from an adjustable rate loan to a fixed interest rate starting at only 2%. The IRS is no longer after me as Mr. Randolph analyzed my situation carefully and offered a solution through bankruptcy, which no other attorney in town I spoke with was knowledgeable enough to understand. I highly recommend Mr. Randolph and his team as they can handle multiple areas and this way I was able to trust one attorney with not only my taxes, but my home and my overall financial situation instead of seeking several attorneys’ help. I can sleep again at night because Mr. Randolph allowed me to have a fresh start in my life.

  9. The best in city!!!!

    Posted by patricia, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Randolph.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Tax matter.

    I first saw Mr. Randolph in 2012 and at that time had the IRS breathing down my neck owing them almost $125,000. Mr Randolph successfully negotiated an offer and compromise for me to settle the amount owed for $1200!! I feel amazing. Like the weight has been lifted off my shoulder. I can now live my life free of my IRS worries.

    From the minute i met with Mr. Randolph i had a sense of comfort and finally after years of putting the IRS off had a light at the end of the tunnel. I would highly recommend that if you have IRS tax issues you go see Mr. Randolph at Randolph law firm.

  10. Very Unhappy

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Taylor Randolph.

    Went to Taylor for a loan modification with BOA. August of 2009. Taylor did nothing!!! I was current on my house payment as of July of 2009. In December of 2009 my house was in foreclosure!!! Did not want to loose my house so Taylor got me a loan modification with BOA and I OWED more for my house by the end of my modification. I owed 265,000 when I started and 277,400 when it ended. AND I paid him $4000 to do that for me. Thank You Taylor!!

    1. Taylor L. Randolph

      Taylor Randolph

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a troubling review considering my experience in modifications since this crisis began and working as a mediator appointed by the Supreme Court of Nevada for many years. Looking solely at the facts here, this homeowner came to me, missed payments due to a financial hardship, the bank tried to take her home through foreclosure, but we worked out a resolution to lower her payments and obtain a loan modification to allow her to keep her home. Yes, she owes more for her loan since she missed her payments, but I’ve always been honest with my clients that this is possible in dealing with banks. In the end, she got a loan modification and the home was saved from foreclosure.

      This must be a distressed homeowner and it is not clear why she is making this review 5 years post factum. Candidly, I have always been aware I am helping people with their most important possession, their homes. I have never looked at the house as an investment, it’s too personal. Naturally with our homes, we experience heighten feelings/concerns. That is why I personally meet with people and personally work on their files, but as expressed here, not everyone can be made happy.

      I think this is a case where she’s been wanting 5 years to get her frustrations off her chest and she took action by writing a review. I get it. But as you will see below, her frustrations are not realistic and do not properly represent our legal representation. Specifically with this client, even after a significant amount of communication, apparently Laura does not fully understand the process of mediation. She retained my law firm for a modification of her loan with her lender and I started the process by negotiating directly with the lender. During my time in working with the lender, as what happens with these banks, the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. As such, the bank started the foreclosure process and she received Notice of Default which triggered the mediation election deadline. I have no control if the lender wants to proceed with foreclosure. I advised her to elect for mediation as a protection to halt the foreclosure and provide another forum to seek a modification, thereby saving her home. As I explained to her, I would continue to work directly with the lender utilizing my contacts. During the negotiations with the lender, I reached a resolution prior to the mediation by way of a modification offer. The mediator statement reflected such resolution. Certainly, the defaulted payments were placed at the back of the loan, which may make Laura think that she owes more than what she did when she started the process of modification, but banks’ fees are added to that as well along with interest. Sadly, when the banks foreclose, they pass these fees on to the homeowner, including their attorney fees. Laura seemed happy with the modification at the time as she agreed to the terms after our meeting. As such her belated review is perplexing and clearly unwarranted. I waited on a reply to allow time for our firm to contact Laura and personally address her issues. We have done this communication. As discussed with her, I am available to address any concerns she may have or help move forward with any new issues she may experience with the loan.

      Again, this must be a clear misunderstanding of the modification/mediation process and it is an uncalled for review. That said, I hope potential clients will consider this review and my reply verses the others posted reviews and know that I care about the legal work performed in helping people brighten their financial lives.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag