Brian E. Blackham’s Reviews

Brian E. Blackham

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. On point

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

    Brian was excellent to work with. This is my second time using kunin & carman. Brian kept me informed through every step of the process. On hearing day he fought to get me everything I deserved and more.

  2. AMAZING LAWYER!! Awesome firm!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I met Brian in February 2013. He immediately put me at ease, and jumped in with both feet when beginning my divorce process. The Nevada laws aren't always in favor of the best interest of the children. Brian realizes this and will fight to try and balance it out. One of the things that stood out most with this firm was their commitment to the best interest of any children involved. Before I even retained them, they were encouraging me to get in for the mandatory parent class. Not because it was mandatory, but because it would help me minimize the negative effects of divorce on my children.

    Divorce is never an easy process, but with Brian Blackham and the K&C team on your side it will make this transition in your life less overwhelming. I feel blessed to have had them fighting in my corner.

  3. Extremely happy client

    Posted by Zoraida, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Blackham made the process of my children's custody as easy and as stress free as possible. Whenever I had a question he was there to answer it. Mr. Blackham is extremely knowledgeable in his field of work, prompt with his responses and goes above and beyond what one would expect. I will most definitely recommend him to anyone that is going through a custody dispute.

  4. One of the Best Custody Lawyer in Las Vegas, Nevada

    Posted by Earlean, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Blackham to be very kind, courteous, and very gracious with my daughter during our time with his office. Mr. Blackham entire office is the most enjoyable experience that I have had during any dealing with any other Attorney. He made my daughter and I felt at ease during each visits and she did not have any problems relating to him.

  5. Essential talent

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian is a talented professional that will work for you 100%! He has a brilliant, powerful, to the point way of writing up the facts and presenting the facts himself in court. He represented me in my recent divorce, keeping a mindset of him putting himself in the oppositions shoes, so to be checking he's doing his best to maximize our case. Brian was sensitive to my needs as I had never been through any legal proceedings before and needed remedial help. He created smart, realistic, by the book steps, in line with what we thought the court would conclude, and it was successful, plus some. I could not be happier with Brian as my attorney and the law office, not just because our case was a success, but because I also experienced us all going through each step properly, always being advised of the pros and cons. Brian can be proud of his practice as he does the right things right.!

  6. Divorce and Custody

    Posted by Gino, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was recommended to me by a family member who is an attorney. Brian was always responsive to my needs, listened intently, followed my direction or gave legitimate reasons why we needed to go a different route and remained professional at all times. He was always prepared for court appearances and his ethics were never questioned. Brian has an extensive amount of knowledge and knows how to deal with other attorneys who don't exhibit his consistent level of professionalism while maintaining his own. I will and have recommended Brian to others who need good legal representation.

  7. Property Settlement Case

    Posted by Rita, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian is an awesome attorney. During the case he handled for me he was always very thorough and responded to my phone calls and emails. My case had unusual circumstances and was tough on me since the other party was very difficult. But I always felt confident that Brian was on my side and would do everything he could to settle it fairly on my behalf. I would reccomend him to anyone and already have.

  8. Outstanding Service

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Blackham.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was a great attorney. He was always quick to respond to my phone and emails. Brian was understanding of my requests in a very difficult custody battle and very compassionate when I would lose my cool. He always made me feel like he was on my side and fighting for me. I would reccomend him to anyone.