Charles C. Rainey’s Reviews

Charles C. Rainey

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Long live Mr. (B)RAINEY

    Posted by LucySternDuivenvoorden, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rainey was incredibly helpful giving us a fast and effective response even though our question was outside his typical area of expertise. He quickly pointed us in the right direction with no muss and no fuss and solved in one step a problem we'd been fighting with for months. Long live Mr. Rainey !

  2. Awesome!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've dealt with Mr. Rainey a few times throughout the years for personal and business matters and always feel confident he will get things done with precision and professionalism. I highly recommend Charles C. Rainey for your legal matters.

  3. LEAVE IT TO CHARLES AND DON'T WORRY

    Posted by Bianca, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charles Rainey is my kind of attorney. I own a medical spa in Las Vegas and have no time for legal matters. The stress of dealing with legal issues along with running a business can be really hard. Charles Rainey is a wonderful attorney because he gets it done, with better results than I expected, and is agressive in that he wins! lol, thats important to me, as well as doesn't over charge you, is honest, and you can give it to their office and forget it. Thank you Charles for doing such an excellent job, it was stress free, affordable and you are a very nice person. I hope that this review helps you if you are looking for an attorney.

  4. Outshines LA Powerhouses any day in Entertainment Law

    Posted by Leslie, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chaz was probably one of the most enthusiastic lawyers I've ever worked with. And I am one! He represented me against some LA powerhouses in an entertainment litigation and just out-maneuvered and out-strategized them. He always let me know exactly where we stood and what was needed well in advance. I would highly recommend him for any of your legal needs. I will use him again for any entertainment legal requirements.

  5. Great Man, Fantastic Lawyer!

    Posted by Meg and Fran, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chaz worked with our production company to develop all the legal materials we needed in order to complete the production. His knowledge of the subject matter was excellent and he did a wonderful job making sure we were protected and had all the materials we required. He was readily available to us, even without an appointment, and we felt secure knowing he was a part of our "team". Anytime we need legal assistance Chaz will be the first lawyer we contact. We highly recommend him without reservation.

  6. Have you ever heard the phrase, “Don't bring a knife to a gun fight?” In the legal field, Charles Rainey can be a Howitzer!

    Posted by Steve, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Speaking from personal experience, there is nothing more unsettling than being involved in a lawsuit, of any kind. Nothing makes you feel more exposed and vulnerable. When I found myself in that situation, it was very comforting to have someone as experienced, professional, and aggressive as Charles Rainey to turn to for help. Prior to Charles, I had become overwhelmed by the number of lawsuits, threats, and financial debt that had accumulated due to the lackluster performance of my previous attorney. Once I hired Charles, he immediately helped stop the abuse, constructed a plan for a fair resolution, and designed a route for me to have a secure financial future. Because of his extraordinary efforts, I have already recommended Charles Rainey and his staff to my father, and to several of my friends.

  7. Good to deal with

    Posted by Chris, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I saw Chaz early in his career. His service was very detailed and his desire to give you the best service is without a doubt. Would use his services again.

  8. client

    Posted by Bill, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chaz was very creative in devising a strategy that would help/solve our problem. There are many moving pieces, or trusts involved in our situation and I was a little confused on the timing and the flow. This is not meant to be a complaint, I just lacked understanding of how all these trusts worked together.

  9. Top Tier Talent at a Great Value

    Posted by Jesse, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have retained Charles (Chaz) Rainey as my attorney for my start-up company (LLC) for the last 2 years. I found him through a basic online search, and decided to retain him after he provided me with several hours of over-the-phone and in-person consultations at little or no cost. During these conversations, I became aware of the depth and breadth of his general legal knowledge and industry experience, as well as his down-to-earth nature.

    Chaz always takes the time to thoughtfully answer questions/concerns, and unlike some other attorneys, is not out for the extra buck. Rather, Chaz understands the importance of fostering long-term client-attorney relationships. This dynamic is of utmost importance to me, as I am developing a pre-revenue start-up company and do not have additional funds to spend on elevated attorney fees.

    I highly recommend Chaz Rainey for those individuals or companies that are looking for a high quality, experienced attorney, at a great value.

  10. Aggressive Attorney Fights Hard For His Clients

    Posted by Heidi, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rainey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am the President and Chairman of the Nevada Holistic Chamber of Commerce. I have called upon Chaz several times over the years in critical litigation matters. He is tough, aggressive, and never backs down from a fight. As much as I wish I didn't need an attorney in the holistic business world, I appreciate having a bulldog to stand up for my high ideals. Chaz never disappoints.