Amber L. Guymon’s Reviews

Amber L. Guymon

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, Smart, Compassionate, Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Heidi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Guymon went beyond my expectations. She represented me in a high conflict divorce matter. She paid close attention to detail prior to the hearing, collecting all of the facts and knowing the Law. She was always prompt with her return phone calls and was great at making sure I understood the process of going to a hearing.

    She was outstanding in the courtroom! She knew her stuff and was on top of her game. I was very impressed!

  2. Very comfortable

    Posted by Donny, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so pleased with my attorney, Amber Guymon. I have very limited experience with attorneys, all of which have been pleasant. This time needing an attorney was very hard for me and I was worried I would be uncomfortable. Ms. Guymon is the utmost professional. She put me at ease, answered all my questions and is very expediant with timely issues. I was amazed that Ms. Guymon was available every time I had a question, and if I called, my call was returned within the day. I would highly recommend this lawyer to anyone.

  3. Bankruptcy, dont wait, check out your options

    Posted by J, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I always believed that bankruptcy was the last resort and meant failure. After exhausting every option, using all my savings and retirement, I was still faced with bankruptcy. Amber was compassionate, informative and knowledgable. She expertly guided me thru the bankruptcy process and made the experience as painless as possible. I learned that had I contacted her sooner, I may have been able to save my retirement and even my house. My advice is to seek counsel immediately. Check out every option and choose Amber to represent you.

  4. Great Service

    Posted by Lupe, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been very pleased with Amber. She was recommended by a friend and I have not been disappointed. She took my brother's case without hesitation and was at his hearing with only a couple of days notice. She has kept me informed of any new information that arises regarding the case. She has even helped with a financial plan that has made her services affordable to us. I would hire her again.

  5. Would not go anywhere else

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Unfortunately there are times when one is in need of a good lawyer. After discussing my case with several lawyers, I was eager to have Amber work my son’s case. I came to Amber 6 months ago never having a need for counsel before. Right from the very beginning Amber made us feel important and was very adamant about getting to know us and our son, especially our son, as he was the one needing counsel. Amber kept us informed every step of the way. Amber is a results orientated lawyer that was eager to work for my son. She was always quick to respond to any and all our questions and concerns. I would emphatically recommend Amber to anyone in need of legal Counsel. Definitely a trusted legal advisor.

  6. Amber Guymon

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While Amber got our BK late after we finally decided we had better hire an attorney she did what I thought was a very good job. Although the Trustee who has handle our case has been very difficult to work with. We have given him all the information he has asked for but keeps coming back requesting information we have given him already. Amber I know is frustrated about this but I feel she has been a little off the game in the fact I think she should take him to task for dragging his feet. We filed last July & we still have not gotten a sign off yet. We just want to get this thing over.

  7. All around A++++ She goes the extra yard to get you what you want.

    Posted by Chad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amber was amazing and helped me in a very difficult time in my life. She was always there for me for advice and to answer any questions I had. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a great lawyer. Her price is very reasonable and affordable as I am a teacher and make next to nothing. I hope I will never need a lawyer again, but if I do I would not hesitate to call. Thank you so much Amber.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Amber Guymon because our case wasn't the run of the mill Chapter 7 case. It was rather complex, Amber was very straightforward and walked us through the entire process, what to expect, etc. All of our options were explained thoroughly, so we knew exactly how to proceed with our case. She did a great job, highly recommend her to anyone considering fililng for bankruptcy.

  9. Amber, Most Definitely!!

    Posted by Mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amber Guymon.
    • I hired Amber more than 3 years ago.
    • Amber handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amber is an honest lawyer with an excellent "nack" for this profession. Amber is always professional and well prepared. She has helped me on and off over the past 7 years. Initially with my divorce, then with modifying my visitation with my daughter, which resulted in me getting more time with my daughter. She did a great job in preparing me for the courtroom experience. I just sat back and watched her work. She had my Lawyer Ex-wife wishing she had a "Twix" candy bar. Yep, she just wanted to "get away"! If you truely want to be in good hands, forget Allstate, get Amber on your side!!