Jami M Goldman’s Reviews

Jami M Goldman

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Communicator

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.

    Hello: I contacted Jami via phone regarding a Social Security case on behalf of my mother who had passed October 2013. Judge had advised me on seeking legal counsel, and due to time being of the essence, Jami was unable to take the case with such short notice, my hearing was set for June 19 and I contacted her on June 6, she felt really bad about not being able to represent me on behalf of my mother. She asked, if I would still inform her of the Judge decision and I agreed to do so. I moved forward without legal representation and with some of Jami advice via phone I felt like she had given me a well rounded expectation surrounding the case. Jami was correct and on target, I then contacted her regarding the final decision from the judge, and she asked if I would fax her the entire letter of decision, and she thoroughly explained the judge findings and I was totally happy, again to receive her expertise and felt like she had actually presented the case for me. Although I wasn't an official client, she yet took the time to walk and talk me through the letter that I received. YAY!!!! for attorneys like her who do not expect payment, but love the people and their choice of career.

    I would highly recommend Jami, because she has passion, integrity and knowledge.

  2. Excellent!

    Posted by Linda, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jami and her staff were personable and easy to work with. She gave us realistic scenarios for what to expect in our hearing, which only took 20 minutes to win! I would recommend her for anyone with social security or disability hearings for her knowledge of the legal system and her attentiveness to her clients.

  3. SS Disability

    Posted by Ricardo, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband Ricardo was very happy with the outcome he was awarded his disabilty we highly recommend Jaime Goldman she is very professional, very friendly takes her job very serious and responsible. We want to say Thanks

  4. Assistance in a tenant/landlord dispute

    Posted by Jack, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-6 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jami provided me legal advice regarding a dispute with my landlord. She is not a once-and-done attorney. As my situation has taken twists and turns she has been there to provide me with further guidance, often by email, and has be entirely tolerant of my many, sometimes redundant, questions. Her responsiveness is remarkable. I recommend her highly.

  5. Disable Veteran Favorable Outcome

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    I would highly recommend Jami Goldman. She helped my husband, a Disable Veteran, with his Social Security case which resulted in a favorable outcome. She is very professional. I was always able to get a hold of Jami with no problems and if I had to leave a message she was prompt to return my call.

  6. I 100% Recomend Jami M Goldman

    Posted by Rochelle, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    Ms. Goldman is AWESOME!
    She worked very closely with me to ensure a positive out come of my Social Security Disability Hearing. Any time I had questions or concerns, all I had to do is pick up the phone and call. Ms. Goldman successfully achieved a Fully Favorable decision from the SS Judge for my case. I am extremely grateful to you and your staff for everything that was done for me. Thank You Ms. Goldman for all of your hard work and dedication to your clients. - Rochelle

  7. Outstanding Attorney and person

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    From the time my wife (and I) hired Jami to handle her Social Security Disability case, Jami was very professional, courteous, understanding and willing to discuss the case. She kept us up to date on the status and informed us of any documentation and medical reports she felt were needed for the case. My wife's case involved a brain injury that caused her employer of over 20 years to force her to "retire". My wife became very depressed as she truly loved her work. Jami was very kind to my wife and did everything we could ever have expected and more. She put the case together very well and her presentation at hearing was excellent, and, of course, we won. Thank you, Jami. We wish you the best in the future.

  8. Thank you, Miss Goldman

    Posted by Jill, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    Miss Goldman, was wonderful. She went above and beyond, helping us with the Social Security Disability appeal. Miss Goldman, answered all our questions, and explained the plan from beginning to end. We are so Thankful for Miss Goldman.

  9. Social Scurity and the American worker.

    Posted by Christopher, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    Jami Goldman and her paralegal Kurt Fernandez, were a Huge help in resolving my Disability claim. They are both a credit to the American worker and to the Fendon Law Firm. They both kept me well informed and walked me through a difficult time. Thankyou all at the Fendon Law Firm.

  10. rhixn

    Posted by Russell, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Atty Goldman took the time to explain the complicated details of the social security system in simple terms so that I could understand and feel comfortable with the process. She was always there when I needed her and always returned every phone call. Jami Goldman is always high energy and professional.