Jami M Goldman’s Reviews

Jami M Goldman

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Starbuck Lawyer

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.

    In my extensive experience with attorney's I have rarely found one that is a good listener.Your training teaches you to give direction and advice.However with Ms Goldman that was not the case.She did listen to all my extensive tales of woe with the Federal Government not acknowledging my levels of disability and my real inability to rejoin the workforce.I told her i could not come to her office downtown ,so she met me 15 minutes from my home at the local Starbucks. Ms Goldman made no promises other than after reviewing my denials, that she would take my case. She kept me informed of deadlines,she was detailed in the documentation that she would require, and she kept me adequately involved throughout the process.She was truly my partner in this disagreement with the Government and not my superior.This experience with Ms Goldman has rekindled my faith in the legal profession.And i share my experience with all of my peers facing similar circumstances.I could not have received better treatment from my own son, who is also an attorney.Oh and by the way...... she WON the case.

  2. SSD Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.

    I contacted Jami when I was denied SSD benefits and had to file for a hearing. I wish I had contacted her at the start of the process as it would have streamlined my case, helped with providing medical records and information to SSA, decreased my level of stress during the process, and could have rendered a favorable decision many months earlier. Her staff worked to upload my medical records for me and provided me with forms for my doctors to complete in advance of the hearing. Jami prepared me for my SSD hearing and I felt comfortable entering the hearing. She walked me through the types of questions that may be asked and discussed how the hearing would proceed. After the hearing she also informed me of the next steps, told me that she would email be the decision and award letter as soon as they were available to her, and offered assistance if I needed anything in the future.

  3. Social Security/Disability Case

    Posted by DM, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jami Goldman did an excellent job handling my son's case. She was upfront, honest and yet personable. She also demonstrated a sense of urgency and commitment. I have no hesitation in recommending Jami Goldman.

  4. SSD

    Posted by Mark, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everything that I could expect and was above & beyond understanding, professional, and on top of informing me of my case. High regards!

  5. Excellent Communicator

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.

    Hello: I contacted Jami via phone regarding a Social Security case on behalf of my mother who had passed October 2013. Judge had advised me on seeking legal counsel, and due to time being of the essence, Jami was unable to take the case with such short notice, my hearing was set for June 19 and I contacted her on June 6, she felt really bad about not being able to represent me on behalf of my mother. She asked, if I would still inform her of the Judge decision and I agreed to do so. I moved forward without legal representation and with some of Jami advice via phone I felt like she had given me a well rounded expectation surrounding the case. Jami was correct and on target, I then contacted her regarding the final decision from the judge, and she asked if I would fax her the entire letter of decision, and she thoroughly explained the judge findings and I was totally happy, again to receive her expertise and felt like she had actually presented the case for me. Although I wasn't an official client, she yet took the time to walk and talk me through the letter that I received. YAY!!!! for attorneys like her who do not expect payment, but love the people and their choice of career.

    I would highly recommend Jami, because she has passion, integrity and knowledge.

  6. Excellent!

    Posted by Linda, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jami and her staff were personable and easy to work with. She gave us realistic scenarios for what to expect in our hearing, which only took 20 minutes to win! I would recommend her for anyone with social security or disability hearings for her knowledge of the legal system and her attentiveness to her clients.

  7. SS Disability

    Posted by Ricardo, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband Ricardo was very happy with the outcome he was awarded his disabilty we highly recommend Jaime Goldman she is very professional, very friendly takes her job very serious and responsible. We want to say Thanks

  8. Assistance in a tenant/landlord dispute

    Posted by Jack, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 6-12 months ago.
    • Jami handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jami provided me legal advice regarding a dispute with my landlord. She is not a once-and-done attorney. As my situation has taken twists and turns she has been there to provide me with further guidance, often by email, and has be entirely tolerant of my many, sometimes redundant, questions. Her responsiveness is remarkable. I recommend her highly.

  9. Disable Veteran Favorable Outcome

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    I would highly recommend Jami Goldman. She helped my husband, a Disable Veteran, with his Social Security case which resulted in a favorable outcome. She is very professional. I was always able to get a hold of Jami with no problems and if I had to leave a message she was prompt to return my call.

  10. I 100% Recomend Jami M Goldman

    Posted by Rochelle, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jami Goldman.
    • I hired Jami 1-3 years ago.
    • Jami handled my Social Security matter.

    Ms. Goldman is AWESOME!
    She worked very closely with me to ensure a positive out come of my Social Security Disability Hearing. Any time I had questions or concerns, all I had to do is pick up the phone and call. Ms. Goldman successfully achieved a Fully Favorable decision from the SS Judge for my case. I am extremely grateful to you and your staff for everything that was done for me. Thank You Ms. Goldman for all of your hard work and dedication to your clients. - Rochelle