Max N Hanson’s Reviews

Max N Hanson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Understanding and Responsive

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • Max handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My wife and I are most thankful for the high levels for professionalism, understanding and responsive attention given to our daughter's divorce by Max Hanson and the entire Owens & Perkins team. The way Max handled a complex and often unresponsive adversary was remarkable. Somehow Max managed to keep proceedings on schedule and "in budget" with reasonable fees.

    Again, I thank Max for making a difficult situation easier than could be reasonably expected.

  2. Max is AMAZING

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I want to express my gratitude to everyone at Owens & Perkins. While going through my emotional divorce, Max and the staff were so kind and caring and at the same time professional. You got my difficult divorce completed in a timely manner with results that I never Thought was possible. Max you are amazing!! Thank you so much. I am now moving on with my life.

  3. MAX HAD MY BACK!

    Posted by Suzanne Simpson, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked closely with Max and his very capable paralegal, Kim Campbell. Through all of the proceedings, Max continued to encourage me, was very realistic about the possible outcomes and I felt he always had my back. Max was also very respectful of my requests, even if he may not have agreed with them. After 2 days in court, I finally got my separation. It came out just like Max told me it would. Max understood my case and ave me realistic expectations. I couldn't have asked for better

  4. MAX UNDERSTOOD MY CASE AND GAVE ME REALISTIC EXPECTATIONS

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked closely with Max and his very capable paralegal, Kim. Through all of the proceedings, Max continued to encourage me, was very realistic about the possible outcomes and I felt he always had my back. Max was also very respectful of my requests, even if he may not have agreed with them. Although it is not common to pursue Legal Separation, Max understood that there was not another option for me and supported me in that decision. His compilation of the mountain of paperwork I provided him, his level of understanding of this “unusual” case and his ability to present all of it in an easy to understand format were the icing on the cake. After 2 days in court, I finally got my separation. It came out just like Max told me it would.

  5. MAX SAVED ME!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a DUI and I didn't know what I was going to do. I was worried about my job, my family, it was a real mess. Max Hanson got me through the process with a great result. He kept me informed and that helped me to not freak out. Thanks for saving me and getting me out of this. I would recommend Owens and Perkins to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  6. WONDERFUL STAFF DOING THINGS THE RIGHT WAY

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The staff at Owens & Perkins is wonderful! Everyone was more than kind, thoughtful and understanding. From the receptionist, to the paralegal, to the people in the financial department, I have never been treated so well. Thank you all for understanding the "right" way to run a business. It has not gone unnoticed!

  7. Max Hanson will fight for you!

    Posted by Margaret, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had filed for a Legal Separation and had felt that I could handle everything myself. That is, until some unreasonable requests started coming in from my husband. At that point, I knew I needed help. I had already spoken with two other attorneys, but it was very obvious that they were not in my corner and would not represent me fully. I went on line and Googled “Scottsdale Divorce Attorneys.” At the top of the page was “Owens & Perkins.” I went to the website, looked through it, and called. C.D. Owens was immediately available to talk to me. He answered all of my questions and then said “Get down here; you need to talk to me before you hire anyone.” I was in the office within 30 minutes and explained in detail to C.D., my situation. He then had me meet with another attorney on staff, Max Hanson. I immediately felt comfortable with Max. He was very knowledgeable and encouraging to me. At the end of our meeting, I had one final question. “Will you fight for me?” Without hesitation, Max looked me in the eyes and responded, “Yes.”

  8. Fantastic family law lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Max for my divorce. He sure knew what he was doing. He always kept me informed and he took care of me and my case. Thanks for getting this behind me and thanks for such a great outcome. I am recommending you to all of my friends and family.

  9. Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was sued by my ex-spouse over property in another state, I did not know where to turn or what to do. Max Hanson took the time to fully understand the situation and began fighting on my behalf immediately. Through Max’s expertise, tenacity, and professionalism – not only were the claims against me dropped, but my ex-spouse ended up paying me money for damages I never thought I would see.
    Mr. Hanson kept me fully informed and involved in every aspect of my case. I always felt I knew exactly what was happening with the process and what the “next steps” were going to be. Max’s patience in dealing with me as a person and a client was equally impressive to his legal skill. I would recommend Max Hanson, as well as the entire group at Owens and Perkins, to anyone………I’m confident you’ll get the best possible outcome, just like I did.

  10. Fought Hard and Won

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Hanson.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hanson fought hard in my case, he didn't make any promises and he didn't sugar coat anything. Although I felt that the Yuma police department violated all of my rights, I could have been in a much worse situation. I was facing 7 felony charges and instead of jail or prison time, Mr. Hanson got me 3 years probation. Mr. Hanson did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

480-994-8824