Asheton B Call’s Reviews

Asheton B Call

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. review of Asheton B Call, bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Judy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Asheton B Call is the most amazing honest and ethical attorney I have ever known or worked with. He is prompt, knowledgable, and ethical. He always answered my emails and phone calls promptly.
    Asheton took all the fear and questions away regarding my bankruptcy. He left nothing out when explaining the pros and cons of filing.

  2. asheton call is by far the best attorney i could of asked for!!

    Posted by Macias Family, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy was by far the best attorney I could of asked for & coming from me,that means A LOT!! I highly reccomend this guy for your bankruptcy & does it for a reasonable price, scale out of 1-10,I give this guy a 100!,thanks Mr Asheton Call

  3. MR. ASHETON B CALL is the perfect BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEY for your case!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Filing BANKRUPTCY! Well I have an excellent Bankruptcy Attorney for you! His name is ASHETON B. CALL. I did my research and met with 4 other Bankruptcy Attorneys before I met Mr. Call. Mr. Call made me feel most comfortable during my consultation with him and was able to answer all my questions right on the spot. That right there told me that Mr. Call was on top of his game which is very important when filing bankruptcy. Mr. Call educated me very well on the process and about the different types of bankruptcy available, and what I qualified for. I never felt pressured at any time during our conversation. I made up my mind right there on the spot and decided to retain Mr. Call before I left his office. It would be 2 years before I would actually file for bankruptcy. During that 2 year period Mr. Call would continue to answer any and all of my questions. If I had to leave Mr. Call a voice message he would return all of my phone calls that same day or within 24 hours. Get this! At no time was I ever asked or pressured for more money down. Trust me Mr. Call goes above and beyond for his clients! If you want to hire someone that puts 110% into your case then Mr. Call is you Attorney for sure! Filing bankruptcy for me as a person was not an easy thing to do. Really it was quite embarrassing and very stressful to say the least. Mr. Call is quite aware of that. That’s why Mr. Call tries to make it as easy on his clients as possible. It was a pleasure meeting and having Mr. Call represent me. I was very happy with the outcome and 100% happy with Mr. Call’s representation and service. For me on a scale from 1-10! Mr. Call is a 10 being the highest score possible! Bottom line I hired the right bankruptcy Attorney for the job at task. Need an EXCELLENT TOP NOTCH BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEY? ASHETON B. CALL is the best!!! Thanks you and your office once again Mr. Call.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jay, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Due to circumstances, my wife and I needed to file bankruptcy. We spoke with a few attorneys before hiring Mr. Call, and we are very happy that we made the right choice. From the first meeting, until our bankruptcy was complete, Mr. Call was available to answer our questions. He is VERY knowledgeable, and helped us remain comfortable through a tough time in our lives. His knowledge level is incredible, and we felt good knowing that he was representing us during the process. We had questions for him before, during, and after the process, and he was always quick to respond with an answer. Thank you Mr. Call for your assistance, you were a great attorney for us, and we highly recommend that others needing assistance with a bankruptcy call you. They will be glad they did!

  5. Reliable & Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Cristy T, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I had a very good experience working with Attorney Asheton B Call late last year when we filed a BK Chapter 7. He will always make sure that we have all the information/ documents that we will need prior the Court hearing and he's always direct to point. His staff are very helpful and their customer service is Excellent! We will definitely recommend Attorney Asheton to my family & friends.

  6. Thank You Attorney Asheton Call.

    Posted by Marc,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely pleased with the service I received from Attorney Asheton Call. Both he and his support staff were patient, responsive to my needs, and professional. They consistently returned my calls promptly, and took the time to answer my questions and assist with paperwork as needed. I never felt as though I was alone or overwhelmed during my filing process. I was impressed with how Attorney Call presented himself at my Trustee Hearing, and how he represented me to the Trustee. Do not be fooled by Attorney Call's humble demeanor when you first meet him. He is a an extremely knowledgeable and first rate attorney. I am pleased to write this review and reccommend Attorney Asheton Call to future clients. Thank you.

  7. Overjoyed in Phoenix

    Posted by Sharon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Call was a Godsent to me and following my 1st meeting with him, I knew he was the right attorney for us! I was overjoyed to find an honest, caring, knowledgable and very thorough attorney. We were lucky to find Attorney Call and I will recommend him to anyone I know who needs a bankruptcy lawyer.

  8. review Asheton B Call- Attorney

    Posted by Marilyn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Call to represent me in a bankruptcy. He was extremely knowledgeable in his field, explained everything in detail, asked me questions, answered all my questions, was honest , fair and respectful of me as his client, as well as my family members that came along for morale support when I needed to see Mr. Call. I would highly recommend Mr. Call and I would use him again if ever I needed a bankruptcy attorney again. More Attorneys should be like Mr. Call. They could benefit from his high values and morales and most of all . I trusted Mr. Call.

  9. Unfortunate Ending

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am torn with this review. During my bankruptcy Ashton did a fine job answering my questions. However, AFTER the bankruptcy his staff wouldn't allow me to leave a message for Ashton or allow me to talk to him regarding questions with the mortgage I had listed in that bankruptcy.... I am very disappointed. His secretary told me, "Unless you want to file a new bankruptcy he cannot help you" and "they will only handle a new bankruptcy" I think the after bankruptcy service is absolutely unacceptable. Too bad. Ashton was a great guy and did a fine job. Ashton, you would do well by changing that policy and please FIRE that secretary.

    1. Asheton B Call

      Asheton B Call

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is unfortunate that I have to respond to this review. But I believe that it is important for potential new clients that I set the record straight. The review is not only unfair, it is quite misleading. Please notice that according to the reviewer, who has decided to remain completely anonymous, I did a fine job answering questions during the case. He or she even called me a great guy. In addition, he or she rated me excellent for knowledge, and good for the other three rated categories. For this, I thank him or her. The nature of the complaint is that I fell short of my obligation to him/her by failing to supply free legal advice THREE YEARS after the case was over. I will let others decide if the reviewer's position is reasonable.

      My staff and I care very much about our clients, and I am happy to continue to dispense legal advice without additional charge for a REASONABLE period of time after their matter is concluded. Thereafter I am available for a reasonable fee (as low as $50.00). Apparently that was not acceptable to the reviewer.

      P.S. Despite the reviewer's negative comments to the contrary, my receptionist is excellent! Clients are constantly complementing her professionalism. I'm keeping her!

      Asheton Call
      Attorney at Law

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  10. He is heaven sent!

    Posted by DENISE, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheton Call.
    • I hired Asheton more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheton handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I had lots of business debt(we were self-employed). A few rental homes as well. This gentleman helped us bring our lives back:)