John J Volin’s Reviews

John J Volin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable + Responsive = Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Ryan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Volin to any prospective client seeking assistance with bankruptcy, personal injury and/or estate planning issues. He is very knowledgeable and responsive, and takes the time to make his clients feel like a priority. Excellent attorney!

  2. Patient, wealth of knowledge, recommended!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John was truly amazing with handling my recent bankruptcy case. I was so nervous about the whole process since I've never had to deal with anything like this before. After interviewing potential lawyers, we decided to hire John to represent us. He explained the process and how his services would help us out. He and his staff handled our case as if it were his grandmothers-- returned calls and emails quickly and was very professional whenever we met.

  3. Help in Filing for Bankruptcy

    Posted by Jamie, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being ignored by the first bankruptcy lawyer I hired, I took a friend's advice and called Joe Volin. After being ignored by the first attorney I hired, I was so fortunate to find Mr. Volin, he and his staff were complete professionals.
    He worked with me to find a good financial solution, I didn't realize how easy the entire process could be and I feel like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. This could not have gone any better, in my opinion.
    I'm very pleased with the job that Mr. Volin did in representing me.

  4. Great Legal Advice and Personal Support Through My Bankruptcy

    Posted by Ryan, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am extremely happy with John and the way that he handled my bankruptcy case. My wife and I had been putting it off for a long time but finally we had to go that route. John took care of us and made sure that we were comfortable and that we understood what our Ch 13 bankruptcy would entail. It was a very stressful time to go through but he was able to make it much easier. Thanks again, we are very grateful.

  5. Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had to file for bankruptcy back in August and I hired Joe Volin to represent me. I was fresh out of a divorce and unfortunately I was assigned a lot of the marital debt that I really didn't have any means to pay.

    He was able to work with me so I didn't lose my home and I was able to get much of the debt consolidated. Bankrutpcy was not a move I took lightly and I tried to find other means to pay down the debt, but just couldn't do it with the salary I receive.

    His staff was helpful and I appreciate how good Joe was at returning my calls and answering my questions. Very personable, professional, and polite, he was very easy to work with.

  6. Made my foreclosure and bankruptcy process easier.

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This year has been tough I have had to foreclose on my home and file for bankruptcy. John took an already stressful process and simplified it for me so I could feel better about what I was doing. I will definitely recommend his services to my friends.

  7. Thank you John!

    Posted by Paul, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met John to discuss the possibility of starting a debt bankruptcy. I was impressed with knowledge and complete honesty in giving me the facts and not just telling me what I wanted to hear. In under half an hour, John helped me better understand the law and how it related to my situation. I am glad that he took the time to put me on the right path.
    Thanks again!

  8. BIG THANKS!!

    Posted by Rob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe and his staff were EXCELLENT in handling my BK case. Joe was great at dealing with all my questions and concerns...he spoke to me in English not legal jargon. His staff was very pleasant and I never felt like they were not on top of my case. He gave me great advice and his knowledge in the field was incredible. I also appreciated is calmness--it made me feel like I had the right guy for the job--I would recommend Joe to anyone who is considering a BK--Thanks Joe and keep up the great work!!

  9. Letter of Recommendation for Joe Volin

    Posted by Trey Ryder, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Volin.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe Volin Letter of Recommendation

    I'm writing this letter to recommend my lawyer and friend, Joe Volin.

    In my work, I meet lots of estate planning attorneys. In the metro Phoenix area, I have worked with at least a dozen. And when I needed a custom-designed estate plan for myself, Joe was the first and only lawyer I called.

    Joe and I have known each other for over ten years. What I admire most about Joe are his knowledge, experience and personality. Joe is brilliant. His knowledge comes from years of in-depth experience, helping hundreds of estate planning and bankruptcy clients.

    What's more, Joe is not a stuffed-shirt lawyer. Instead, he's down-to-earth and explains things in everyday language, which I appreciate. I've found Joe to be easily accessible by phone and e-mail -- and highly responsive. You won't have to wait for three or four days for Joe to return your call.

    I have referred both estate planning and bankruptcy clients to Joe -- and every person I have referred has thanked me.

    I encourage you to contact Joe for estate planning and bankruptcy matters. I guarantee you won't be disappointed. And if you'd like more information from me, you're invited to call me at 928-468-1000.

    Trey Ryder
    Payson, Arizona
    928-468-1000