Donna G Heller’s Reviews

Donna G Heller

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Committed and caring

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.

    I went through a legal separation using mediation and Donna Heller was my legal advisor throughout the process. She was very knowledgeable about current law and educated me about the possible outcomes in various situations. Getting separated or divorced is a very complicated process dealing with laws (which we may or may not agree with as being just, or even be surprised about) and dealt with the emotional side of the process from the perspective of myself and my spouse. She helped me navigate a very scary process to help me make the best choices. In my case it was a very long process and she was very patient and helped me navigate all the twists and turns along the way. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

  2. Extremely thorough and helpful.

    Posted by Denise, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna 1-6 months ago.
    • Donna handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I needed to set up a trust and get our financial affairs in order. We had never done anything like this before and we did not know what to expect. We randomly picked Donna Heller because of her office location – and it turned out to be great experience! The first time I called her office, Donna Heller herself answered the phone. She is very hands-on. She communicates very well. She explained everything to us every step of the way. She did everything she said she would do and more – she sent us documents through email to make it easier for us; sent us reminders of when things were due; checked in with us frequently; and at the end she gave us a binder with copies of everything that we did PLUS explanations of everything. She is up to date with all of the most updated legal practices and is extremely knowledgeable. We highly recommend her!

  3. A wonderful experience.

    Posted by Andrew, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna 6-12 months ago.
    • Donna handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Donna Heller drafted a will and trust for me and my family. The experience was easy and smooth. She made the process much less daunting than what I have heard from others. She also made everything easy to understand and kept me posted throughout the whole process. I highly recommend her services.

  4. Excellent Advocate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.

    Donna Heller was an excellent advocate for me in all aspects of my case. She focused on my short-term as well as long-term needs and educated me about the divorce/mediation process throughout my case. Her professionalism and knowledge were invaluable to me every step of the way. When settlement negotiations became tense or stalled, Donna always found a way to keep the process moving forward in a positive direction. She was extremely thorough in attention to detail and referred me to other professionals as necessary for financial and retirement issues specific to my case. Donna was highly recommended to me by a friend and she lived up to my greatest expectations.

  5. Donna Heller Rocks at Divorce Mediation

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Heller did a wonderful job as our divorce mediator. I like her warm yet professional demeanor. Throughout the process, she was highly knowledgeable and kept us informed with clear descriptions by email of developments and tasks at hand (I live out-of-state). Also, she provided us with many resources (e.g. QDRO specialist, other attorneys) who she knew as colleagues from previous work.

    Additionally, I warned her we would be "outliers" and we were as it took almost 2 years to complete our divorce process. (My ex is a real-life absent-minded professor.) I am grateful Ms. Heller kept our case open and continued with a very positive attitude as she went beyond her usual duties to communicate repeatedly with our QDRO specialist and repeatedly review information for the two of us as well as to explain the steps to bring the Marital Agreement document to completion and then submit it to the AZ court. On several occasions, her staff helped by personally delivering documents to the proper court offices.

    I am very grateful for Ms. Heller's work in our marathon of a case and would highly recommend her to others as an excellent divorce mediator.

  6. Why We Chose Mediation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Most all of us in a divorce situation would prefer for it to work out amicably. In our situation we had a very complex situation where we owned and operated a business together, which could have been a very difficult situation to maneuver through. We both wanted to work together in this difficult situation so that it didn’t get ugly in the court system. With Donna’s help we were able to smoothly navigate through the process and we reached a conclusion with our divorce and our business that we were both satisfied with that worked for all parties. The mediation process that Donna helps you with is what allows these types of situations to work. I highly recommend this process to anyone that would prefer their divorce goes smoothly and without having to battle each other in court.

  7. Compassionate, experienced family lawyer.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently went through a nasty divorce. When my husband left me my son was only 3 months old, I had no idea what my rights were or the best way to protect my son. Donna helped me to navigate the legal system and opposing counsel, as well as take provide fast responses when my ex tried to continually escalate the case. She helped to calm a tense and upsetting time with compassion and legal expertise. She has her finger on the pulse of current law, and always had our best interest at heart not only for the proceedings but for the future as well.

  8. Donna Heller as My Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Constance, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my marriage was coming to an end, I asked my personal attorney to recommend a "good" divorce attorney. Donna Heller is not just a "good" divorce attorney, but among the very best .During my first appointment she fully explained the process, costs, and my options. Our second meeting got down to specifics. Petitions and agreements were filed in a timely manner, and my divorce was granted just four months later.

  9. Mediation Services

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's gratifying to know that there can be a respectful process in a divorce that honors our highest intentions, even when we ultimately choose a seperate path.

  10. MEDIATION

    Posted by Franne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Heller.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Donna Heller served as the mediator for my marriage dissolution. Her expertise in the area of family law and mediation enabled the process to be smooth and timely. In addition her communication and caring demeanor provided for an overall effective experience. I would highly recommend Donna Heller to anyone needing legal advice or mediation services.