David Asser’s Reviews

David Asser

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Asser won our case!!! Thank you!

    Posted by Brenda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Asser helped my husband on his difficult and lengthy immigration case. He was always available and kept us well informed on the case! He was very reasonable on his fees and provided us with an excellent service! He is very knowledgeable and would recommend him to everyone! Now and days its very hard to trust any attorney and Mr. Asser is hard working and trustworthy! After two years Mr. Asser helped my husband get his visa! Thank you sooo much!

  2. Knowledgeable,Trustworthy, and Supportive

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Asser was tremendously helpful to my family through a difficult time. My brother, having been arrested, was facing possible deportation because he was not a citizen of the United States. This meant that we had to find an immigration lawyer, but we didn’t know where to turn or where to begin. My brother has a daughter as well as the rest of his family here in the United States and we were dealing with the reality that he could be sent back home.

    When we first met with David he thoroughly went over the details of case with us, and was honest about where we stood. He didn’t make us any promises, but he did say that he would do whatever he could to help my brother and our family. He was always helpful in answering our numerous questions, and he was extremely patient when discussing the situation with us. He made sure that he was always available by phone, email, and or in person, whether it was to answer a quick question or just to clarify anything that we didn’t entirely understand. David would even travel an hour away to meet with my brother just to speak with him in person.

    We were extremely pleased with his commitment and hard work on my brother’s case and the immense amount of compassion he had for our family and our situation. He spent countless hours helping us prepare for the court hearing and he also helped us gather and submit important documents that would later prove valuable in my brother’s hearing. In the end, the case had a good outcome; my brother was pardoned by the Judge and was granted amnesty, which meant that he was able to stay in the United States and would be able to continue to be a father, brother and son to his daughter and family. I know that without the knowledge and support that we received from David and his law firm that my brother would not be living in the United States today. My family and I will be forever grateful and indebted to David; I would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking a lawyer who is honest, hardworking and genuinely cares for his clients.

  3. Excellent service and knowledgeable, caring lawyer.

    Posted by Arvind, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I recently retained David for her green card/permanent resident process. David was dependable, reliable, and provided us very prompt service and response. Overall, I felt David was very trustworthy and truly cared about us as his clients. He even went as far to drive my wife back home after her fingerprinting when I was unavailable due to work. I would highly recommend David as an immigration lawyer. Thanks again, David.

  4. Excellent job, better than some "big companies". Highly Recommended.

    Posted by Dan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    His name should be David Copperfield (like the magician).

    We just won our emigration case (3 months ago) thanks to David. After the hearing I was almost sure (like everyone else) that the case is lost and I was packing already but David chose to deliver the closing argument in writing. Very smart choice and very strong arguments. That along with other a few elements probably made the difference between loosing and winning.

    When the positive decision came from the judge I just couldn't believe (again, like everyone else) and the only thing that came across my mind is: MAGIC. Yes, David did the magic (like David Copperfield, the magician) and that's the only explanation for winning the case (beside a lot of work and a few hundred pages of documents).

    Now, after almost 4 years since David first accepted our case we can finally apply for a Green Card and live a normal life without the fear that one day immigration officers will knock on the door and take us straight to the airport (...and they really love to do that). Thanks to him during the entire process we maintained a legal status in US and manage to get the Employment Authorization documents (EAD).

    This was a long journey for which one will most likely pay a lot of money going with a "big name" law firm but that's not the case with David. The price was very affordable and we also had the option for monthly payments. I have to mention that he was also very responsive to our emails and calls and never charged extra and that was also very helpful for us.

    Overall we had a very good experience and the best results possible (we won) at a very affordable price.

  5. Asser Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is a wonderful, honest attorney. He is very informed as to the law and in the rare instance he does not know the information off hand, he finds out the information and gets back to us. He is very competent. We trust David with our personal and professional business needs. When we moved out of the area, we kept David as our attorney because we trust him.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Asser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.