Robert S Singer’s Reviews

Robert S Singer

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, Intelligent & Professional

    Posted by Sherry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After 23 years of marriage and a spouse who was interested in "doing the divorce ourselves," I am grateful to have had Robert Singer on my side. He handled all filings and court documentation, reviewed all assests and liabilities, and guided me through the real world of divoce proceedings. I would and have recommended Robert to others going through this challenging life changing event. I was fortuante to have someone refer Robert to me and now you have the same opportunity.

  2. Knowledgeable, trustworthy and has your best interest at heart!

    Posted by Rosalinda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rob has represented me during my divorce from a very difficult person. Mr. Singer always had my best interest at heart, always kept me informed of the situation and financially was very reasonable. I completely trusted him and his recommendations for my case. I would recommend his services to anyone! He is a very intelligent man with a great heart!!

  3. Great lawyer and person

    Posted by Sean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Rob to clean up my mess from doing my divorce on my own. Rob is very knowledgeable and helped me reverse many of my mistakes. He will fight very hard, but will also keep you in check and tell you the reality of the situation.

    I have referred him multiple times already and my advise is always the same, hire him in the beginning and save yourself the pain of going back and trying to fix mistakes.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.

    We were referred to Rob by a prosecutor who knows him. He was described as no nonsense & great in court…and he is. We worked with Rob on a contentious child visitation case. The other parent’s demands were unrealistic at best, and the other council unprofessional and non-responsive. Rob represented us aggressively and professionally while remaining focused on our ultimate goals for the children. He was very good at giving us realistic legal advice and petitioning the court for as much as possible in regards to our children’s welfare. We would definitely recommend Rob, and will continue to retain him as our lawyer if we need any further family law counsel.

  5. Great attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've relied on the services of Rob Singer three times over the last five years. That alone speaks volumes. There are several reasons I appreciate Rob Singer:

    He pours himself into your case. I've been shocked to discover his ability to not only maintain your objectives, but he can even recall minute details that you'd imagine might get lost with his other cases.

    I truly appreciate that Rob is always conscious of my expenses. He doesn't mind interrupting me when I'm rambling or reiterating information he already knows. It's done very professionally with your bottom dollar in mind. He also keeps you abreast of any possible future expenses, and is always mindful of ways to avoid them.

    I love that Rob Singer is a down-to-earth personable attorney. His sense of humor is a bit dry, but he is not an atypical lawyer. He is easy to talk to and very approachable. He is professional and knows how to accomplish even the toughest of goals.

    I can't say enough great things about Rob Singer. He's been a life-saver through my child custody cases and he has attained all that I desired and more. I recommend him to all my friends and acquaintances... Michael

  6. Robert Singer

    Posted by B. E. P-D,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Singer is a wonderful lawyer, very real life and practical. He was willing to work with my budget and fees are very reasonable considering. Robert is professional yet personable and despite the circumstances, I have really enjoyed working with him.

  7. My Experience with Robert S Singer

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would Recommend Rob for any situation. He is friendly, knowledgeable and very understanding. He treated me like a friend. He knows exactly what he's doing. He does his homework on every case. He did excellent in court, and I got everything I asked for regarding my custedy case for my son. He was always quick to keep me updated regarding my case.

  8. Excellent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Singer was recommended to me by a friend who also went through a complicated divorce and appreciated his expertise. What set Mr. Singer apart from other lawyers whom I consulted was that he really listened, understood my concerns, and anticipated needs even I was unable to foresee during that stressful time. He always remembered every detail of my case, understood that my child was my priority, and saved me from making some big mistakes along the way. Not only was he outstanding in the courtroom, but he set me at ease by helping me feel totally prepared. I believe Mr. Singer goes above and beyond in terms of responsiveness. I was always 100% up-to-date with the status of my case. I appreciated his straight-forward manner and his sense of humor which helped to diffuse some stressful situations. I wouldn’t wish divorce on anyone, but I would recommend Mr. Singer to anyone in need of a family lawyer.

  9. Mr. Robert Singer helped me through a difficult divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Singer had his hands full with my divorce case. I was very green and needed him to give me a lot of information and trust that he was doing all the right things. My case did take a long time, mostly because of an unresponsive spouse, and a lot of property and businesses to deal with. In the end, he advised me to do exactly what I should have done and what I think could have been a very difficult divorce turned out to be fairly easy!

  10. Absolutely Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Singer.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I HIGHLY recommend Robert Singer if you need a family attorney. I am amazed that I was so lucky to have found him. My situation was unique and I was going through a difficult time and a terrible separation. I was overwhelmed, scared, and very emotional. Robert was the ONLY lawyer that I called inquiring about services who called me back personally the same day. He listened to my story and responded to it BEFORE telling me his fees, and he allowed me the option of a reasonable payment plan. I honestly hired him based on that alone, but he exceeded my expectations.

    Mr. Singer was fantastic representation. He was professional, prepared, and punctual for court and was on top of my case the entire 10 months that it lasted. He is amazingly responsive; he responded to my phone calls and e-mails almost immediately. He worked incredibly hard for me. He is also very knowledgeable and would explain everything to me very well and with patience. I always trusted that he had my best interests in mind and always felt comfortable when he was representing me in court and with OC.

    I chose 5 stars for all of the above categories with intent. I feel very lucky to have found Robert Singer as a lawyer and I don't believe I could have gotten the annulment I wanted without his help and diligence. He went above and beyond, even meeting me on his day off to make sure all of the court deadlines were met. In the end, he got me pretty much everything I wanted, which was way more than I thought I could get when I started.

    He was really great to work with even when I was going through some very hard times. While I wouldn't wish what happened to me on anyone, I would gladly recommend him to anyone who needs a family lawyer.