John P Torgenson’s Reviews

John P Torgenson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Efficient, timely, excellent service

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Torgenson of Benedetto Torgenson, did an outstanding job representing me. I pursued a large insurance company whose client hit my car, injuring me and leaving me with permanent nerve damage. John not only was able to get reimbursed for my medical damages but obtained an excellent settlement. He was always accessible, kept me up to date on the status and I highly recommend him for personal injury matters. His firm also has a great reputation in civil and criminal defense matters.

  2. Call, email, fax --- An attorney who is responsive, smart, and cares. Thanks John.

    Posted by Bonnie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Torgenson was recommended to me by another attorney who did not handle my type of case. Although I did not know John or his firm, I am so glad he was recommended to me. Mr. Torgenson represented me in a personal injury claim resulting from a car accident. It was a delight working with him. I was able to reach him by phone when I called - but, often we would send emails back and forth when he or I had questions. And, he would send documents for me to print, sign and either fax or scan and email back to him. This saved me so much time and money. I didn't have to take off work to make a trip to his office each time something was needed. And, because I was off work for several weeks, conducting business this way was so helpful to me. Mr. Torgenson treated me with respect (always) but I also felt he always was looking out for my best interests. John and his firm made sure I understood my options and helped me to get the best possible resolution for my case. I will call John Torgenson the next time I need an attorney and - if he can't help me, I know I can trust whoever he would recommend.

  3. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by John Peterson - Premises Liability Expert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have witnessed John take on cases that most Lawyers would not because he cares for his clients. It is great to see someone who's priority is to place the needs of his clients first. I would certainly recommend him to anyone that I know.

  4. I found a great attorney

    Posted by Dave, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I met Mr. Torgenson about six months ago while working on a business plan with some partners. What I appreciated the most about him was his honesty. It felt like he truly cared about us first and the money second. So many other attorneys have that backwards. Since that first meeting six months ago, Mr. Torgenson is representing me on two accounts. One is a PI case from a car accident my wife was in, the other I have him on a retainer for some general business and contract items. If you’re anything like me, you look for honesty first. the rest will follow. I'm taking my valuable time to write this review because he’s earned it. We hope to not need an attorney, but when you do, it's nice to know there are a few good ones left.

    Thx

    Dave Mckenna

  5. Great Job!

    Posted by Lisa, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've really appreciated John's attentiveness to my case, and I especially like that John is direct and respectful to all parties involved. He has made an emotionally difficult situation as painless as I could have hoped for! I trust John's ability to get any job done in a timely and honest manner.

  6. A 5 Star Review

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife and I have utilized John's services a few times over the past 6 months while we were considering starting a new business. John is friendly and professional. He has a great background and was able to advise us on a variety of matters including corporation formation, lease review, and employee contracts. I would not hesitate to recommend John and his firm.

  7. Professional Recommendation from Minority-Owned Business

    Posted by Stacie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John has exceptional attention to detail and appropriate legal representation businesses within the markets they operate. His professional demeanor, clear communication, identification of options and direction, and timeliness in response have created the ability for our organization to expand into new markets and develop partnerships.

    I am confident that any business owner, regardless of the size of their organization, would have an unequaled legal representation experience in working with John. Having collaborated with lawyers in Fortune 500 organizations, I would recommend John's capabilities and expertise above any of my previous interactions.

    John is committed to his clients' best interests, protective of their confidentiality, and works to meet his clients' needs in all areas of their business.

  8. Clayton Boop

    Posted by Clayton, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with John Torgenson since approximately 2007. He has counseled us on a variety of construction related issues. He has represented our firm in depositions, legal responses, claim analysis and general legal positions. John has also conducted some in-house training for our operations personnel. One of his best attributes is an ability to communicate difficult legal issues to everyone from our President to our field workers. I have dealt with a variety of attorneys and can attest that this isn't a common trait. John also doesn't beat around the bush in his advice. He will listen, ask questions and then analyze an issue and give you candid feedback, even if it isn't information you want to hear. I would highly recommend John Torgenson.

  9. Exceptional

    Posted by S&A, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John (& Steve & Iris too)
    I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking our case for no other reason than it was the right thing to do. I understand my situation is most likely 1 of a kind, but it absolutely DID happen.

    When so many questioned my integrity, my memory, my sanity & my intentions, YOU Mr.Torgenson & your team were the only people who (as questionable as my case sounded) believed me. I still remember sitting in that conference room with you & Iris. Your facial expressions and your tone of voice made me FEEL that you were not the normal supercilious xxxxxxx attorney who took my case because it was profitable. Any Tom, Dick or Harry attorney can pretend to care about a clients case, your sympathy is authentic.

    The moment I realized you truly were listening, giving me the benefit of the doubt and truly cared about my family and our well being you FULLY 100% earned my trust. The communication and contact you keep with me makes me wonder if I am your only client. I'm never put on hold, never ignored, when you say you're going to call ... you do.

    Can't give YOU all the credit though. Ms. Iris is quite amazing too! Steve was the first contact I had with your firm and he WOW'd me over the phone.

    In my opinion your team is an exceptional group of people who DESERVE recognition in not only phenomenal knowledge in law (remember, 1 of a kind case here) but also compassion and fierce, aggressive, dedication to fighting for what's RIGHT, not what PAYS. Also, reading the letters you write to the other side always makes me crack a smile. Let's just say I'm glad you are on my side! ha-ha!

    Thank your parents for raising you with VALUES! & I thank you for being extremely aggressive <~~ not calling you an xxx, but the people you addressed those to may have. *smiles*

    (Oh and I'm a real live person who was not asked, paid or otherwise compensated to be here saying how Bad Ass this guy is)

  10. Great choice!!!

    Posted by Jaime,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Torgenson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm took my case pretty much overnight. John has been committed to my case since day one and he has been extremely fair and knowledgeable. He is very dedicated to his clients and I have been happy with everything he and his firm have done thus far. Choose John and he will definitely live up to what is expected.