Bamidele Opeyemi Adelayo’s Reviews

Bamidele Opeyemi Adelayo

Average Rating

Based on 63 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case Resolved and Closed

    Posted by Elissa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 6-12 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Approximately two years ago, a family member was charged with several felonies that were later reduced to misdemeanors. Through Attorney Adelayo's persistence, fortitude, and sage advice, these charges were reduced to one misdemeanor with the lowest possible fine and with no probation. I would like to say it was a miracle, but I know better. As most of us know, agreements between prosecutor and defense counsel are determined through skilled negotiation prior to court. Thus, when a judge is amazed with the reduced fine and no probation negotiated by Bami Adelayo with the prosecutor, you know you have been blessed with a fine attorney. I could not be more pleased with the outcome of this case and I will be forever grateful to Bami Adelayo's ability as an attorney.

  2. Road to Citizenship with amazing help

    Posted by Ilya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 1-6 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Filling naturalization documents felt intimidating. After contacting Bami Adelayo and his team made this process seamless. He laid out the entire process and walked me through step by step. He was readily available, informative and great follow through. The level of knowledge & expertise was evident, and truly made this a great experience.

  3. Professional, responsive, very committed to our needs

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 1-6 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bami and his assistant Dennise are extremely attentive and were immensely helpful in our immigration case. We recently married, and needed to fix my wife's immigration status. I contacted Bami through my company's legal services offering, and from the start, he showed a level of professionalism that was impressive. Bami also makes it a personal goal to be available any time; often we had a quick question, and all we had to do was shoot him an email and he responded within hours, if not sooner. Every time we called or visited his office, we felt welcomed and relaxed. Bami makes you feel like a friend, not a client. We were able to get everything in order and processed in under 6 months, and we credit Bami (and Dennise) for making it possible. Truly amazing service, and highly recommended for anyone looking for immigration help.

  4. Best Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 1-6 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bami was straight forward, supportive, consistent, reliable, and informative through out the whole process. We are going to recommend him to everyone we hear who needs an immigration attorney.

  5. Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 1-6 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Bamidele (Bami) Adelayo and his staff. I very much appreciate his kindness, knowledge and availability; I felt I needed help during my naturalization process. The forms can be intimidating and confusing. He took my anxiety away, and was always available if I had questions. He reviewed my application and kept me apprised each step of the way. Thank you Bami and Denise!

  6. Professional and engaging

    Posted by Brad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 6-12 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bami proved to be a professional and caring lawyer throughout the legal proceedings. He has earned my trust and will use him for any future needs.

    Thank you , Bami!

  7. Adjustment of Immigration Status: Made our life so much easier

    Posted by Adrian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 6-12 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.

    Bami was extremely organized and knew exactly what materials we needed for adjustment of immigration status. Explained in great detail what was important, what to expect during our meeting with the immigration officer, and very thorough in gathering all necessary documents for the application to be successful.

    He was also quick to respond to any questions we had and able to meet on short notice.

  8. deferral action

    Posted by Gloria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 1-3 years ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.

    Bami helped me with my deferral action and he successfully got me a work permit and legal status. He advised me on what proofs i needed to show I've been living in the country. Once the application was filed, Bami did a great job keeping me informed of what's going on and whenever i had a question, he was great about getting back to me immediately. I am very happy to have found Bami and would highly recommend him.

  9. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • I hired Bamidele 6-12 months ago.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.

    Bami, has helped my wife and I with her immigration and was extremely helpful. We would have never have completed the needed paperwork as efficiently if we didn't hire Bami.
    He was responsive throughout the process, even on weekends or evenings he was there for any questions we had. My wife recently got her green card and we are grateful to have hired Bami.

  10. A gratitude that "thank you" cannot resume

    Posted by Mamadou Yacine Ba, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bamidele Adelayo.
    • Bamidele handled my Immigration matter.

    I met Mr Adelayo when I was desperate for help. My immigration case seemed to be impossible to be taken care of because of previous criminal records. I started feeling good and released the first day of my consultation with Mr Adelayo. With integrity,professionalism and care, he took care of my case from day one and made everything so easy: I was notified on every single step, and Mr Adelayo made sure that the case went well. On the day of my Green Card interview,not only he came with me but he was on point, stood by me and walked me through the whole interview process. Everything went so well that we had such a wonderful conversation with the immigration officer,who was so happy and friendly.
    I would recommend anybody to Adelayo law firm because of his professionalism,integrity,caring heart. Not only I promise myself to consider him as my lawyer,but I also intend to see him as family because that's how his law firm welcomed my wife and I.
    Thank you Bami!

602-258-1882