Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 5 client reviews

Peace of Mind

Posted by: Alexandra, a Wills client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Alder

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim helped us with our Will and related documents. He is a great lawyer. He is very professional, and knowledgeable. Besides getting things done in the most efficient and effective manner, he was always willing to answer our questions. We highly recommend his services; we were very satisfied with the whole experience.

Family Matters

Posted by: Rand, a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Alder

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jim Alder has helped my family with Guardian, Conservator, and Probate matters for several years. He has always been very professional and personable in providing legal advice, assistance, and representation. Jim recently responded immediately to a couple of urgent situations. Both required further investigation and consultation on his part to give me the specific, individual advice I needed. His timely effort and service was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend him.

Excellent professionalism, outstanding service

Posted by: a Estate Planning client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Alder

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jim helped me set up my living trust and took the time to really listen to my concerns and address my needs. Jim was very professional and took time to create a trust that was specific to my circumstances. He continues to follow up with me to make sure that my trust remaines effective. Jim is a genuinely caring professional. His realistic approach is repectful and straightforward. He treated me with dignity and respect. I highly recommend him and his services.

Trustworthy, dependable, knowledgeable, and helpful estate planning help.

Posted by: Dawn, a Estate Planning client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Alder

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim helped me plan and complete my will. When I contacted Jim, he responded quickly to all of my questions. I feel like he helped me to make good decisions for my future. Jim was competent, precise, and trustworthy. Jim asked questions about me and my circumstances so that my will was completed exactly how I wanted it to be; I feel like if I pass away, there will be no questions about how my estate should be handled. More importantly, should I be in a position that I am unable to make decisions, my family will know how I want to be taken care of. When the process was complete, I had no remaining questions and felt completely at ease about my estate should something happen to me. I am confident that should something happen to me, my family, friends, and estate will be taken care of the way I want them to be taken care of. I am completely satisfied with the services that Jim provided for me.

client review

Posted by: a Estate Planning client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend James Alder

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found the lack of any defined billing a little disconcerting. There was no invoice to pay or receipt for payments. I also felt like the assistant failed to follow through on some paperwork issues but nothing major.