Lynn I. Landis-Brown’s Reviews

Lynn I. Landis-Brown

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. personal

    Posted by Patricia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am impressed with Ms. Landis Brown's compassion and care of her clients. Ms. Landis Brown attack the problem in the most client centered fashion. Ms Landis Brown is professional and empathetic making the client feel safe and secure.

  2. Lynn Landis-Brown/Thank you

    Posted by Maureen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn is amazing. It is not about the money for her. She is compassionate, patient, tough and has so much knowledge. She is incredibly honest, sometimes brutally so. If I ever need an attorney again. I will consult Lynn.

  3. Lynn is AWESOME

    Posted by Kriste, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn worked very hard to resolve my issues and her team works great also.
    she was knowledgeable and responsive. I had a hard case due to my ex not wanting to work with us and she was great at cutting through all the bull and getting it all resolved.

  4. Waste of $175 Initial Consultation Fee

    Posted by Patricia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to see Lynn Landis-Brown to retain her for my divorce, based in large part due to the positive reviews on this website. Unfortunately, when I went to my Initial Consultation yesterday, she didn't help me at all. I had a few procedural questions prepared and some concerns about whether or not I was on the right track in my Pro Se divorce. She was very kind and sympathetic, but any time I tried to get a word in edgewise, she filibusterd with a lot of exeraneous information about spousal maintenance (which I'm not asking for) and why I need it and information about herself and what she's been through similar to my situation and some chit chat which, frankly is not what I was there for.

    I paid the $175 in hopes of getting the answers to five or six simple questions, like how do I go about getting Temporary Support and how can I keep from losing my share of equity in the marital home if I was bullied out of the home and he is refinancing in his own name? Stuff like that. But my hour was filled with fluff and she didn't help me at all with any of my pressing questions.

    I understand that lawyers don't like to give out free information on how you're doing with your case or what you should be doning differently, but I thought that, since I was paying $175 (most initial consultations are free) she might be willing to discuss my case at least a little bit.

  5. A Complete Professional In Every Aspect

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Lynn Landis-Brown initially in 2009 to represent me in a divorce that later was reconsiled. At that time she offered well-considered advice which I took, and I am very glad I did. Two years later the reconciliation failed and I retained her once again.

    Having worked with numerous attorneys in the past (mostly district attorneys) I had an idea the personality and intellect I wanted representing me. I found those qualities in Lynn. Her detail-oriented method of handeling my case was a pleasure to experience. I now understand the world of family law, marital assets and spousal support to a far greater degree. Lynn explained every document and the necessity for them. I noticed in her work ethic a concept I call: "If you stay ready, you don't have to get ready." She involved me in my case, to the point of allowing me to review documnets for errors. This gave me a sense of control and allowed me to contribute ideas for provisions I wanted to see in the final separation agreement.

    She has many contacts both within and outside of the law that are often needed as "experts." These persons can make a tremendous difference in the final outcome.

    Lynn's office staff, specifically Paralegal Bridget Poppitz always prompty returned my phone calls and E-mails.

    Bottom line: Lynn helped me save my ranch and 83% of my retirement, following a 15+ year marriage. I highly recommend her.

  6. Review of Lynn Landis-Brown

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The finest attorney I've ever met/employed, Lynn helped me tremendously at the most troubling time of my life. She's honest, knowledgeable, and amazingly competent. I'd recommend her to anyone without hesitation or reservation.

  7. Divorce

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hello Lynn, I want to thank you for assisting me in my divorce. I can’t thank you enough for your support during my trying time.You helped me understand the reality of the Colorado laws and advised me not to listen to rumors from friends and family who say they have been through it and try and give advice. I cannot stress enough for others who go through this the importance of retaining a knowledgeable attorney that specializes in divorce only, not one who can counsel in all things such DUIs and so on. Thanks to you I came out on top!!! I truly believe that it’s because of your knowledge and specialty that I still have my home (which I was able to refinance) and kept my two dogs, all of my house furnishings, car, spousal maintenance, and took back my maiden name. So in the end, I am loving life, ALL thanks to you! Sincerely,Linda

  8. Separation from significant others

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had lived with my boyfriend for about 34 years and had bought a house. He decided he wanted to quit his job and travel as he thought his time on this earth was limited. He refused to cooperate or respond to any letters or summons. I contacted Lynn Brown and she helped me navigate this legal nightmare. She was very effective giving me advice that saved me money and got results. I wanted to file lawsuits to get my possessions back. Lynn pointed out that she could do this but she also made me aware how much this would cost and that many times possession are returned damaged or are lost. She save me thousands of dollars by filing only necessary motions that would get results. She returned my calls promptly and was relentless.

  9. Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lynn was relentless, thorough and very knowledgeable about the financial and business matters related to my complex divorce. She was compassionate, but very strong in representing my side. I've worked with lots of lawyers in my businesses before and did not like lawyers much sadly but Lynn changed my mind.

  10. Best attorney I have ever had. My ex-wife wishes she had her

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Landis-Brown.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a father, I thought I would lose custody of my children but Lynn was relentless and did an amazing job in court. In the end, I got primary custody. I heard my ex talking to her mother in the hall after court and I heard her say I definitely had the better lawyer. Lynn was very compassionate and her staff were there for me when I needed them but they also helped me save money where I could. I have had other lawyers before, but she was the BEST!